Libba

Carlton is about to get more sanctions from the AFL.. good on libba for admitting to the world that u guys can only get talent with under handed tactics ..not from an excellent football dept.. see if the 10000 that watched judd play his practice game go to the AFL investigation and subsequent punishment hearings..

GO JUDD>>>> GO CARLTON BLUE BAGGERS>>>> YOU CHEATING PACK OF CARLSCUM!!

Thanks for the input bro. It was fully sick mate!

The carlton football club where deliberately picking the worst youngsters to go out week after week. thats a disgrace. not putting anyone on travis johnstone in that final match against melbourne. theres nothing wrong getting your players prepped for the next year but you play your best youngsters not crapy one and leaving gr8 player of the opposition run free and for someone in the coaches box say "i cant beleive their taking off travis johnstone". this is a disgrace it's match fixing. Its a petty carlton will not be punished by the afl.

SO OVER THIS CRAP, carlton lost draft picks just as all their players had retired, is it really any co incidence that we've been at the bottom of the ladder, we were not good enough to win more games last year. So what , melbourne had 15 players having operations ten weeks out from the season, but carlton should put their best team in so they don't get the first draft pick.COME ON. Richmond and melbourne tanked as much or more than carlton so why are we copping all the heat. Because the blues have been so bad that we got a priority pick, reason because we need it. What about st kilda did thet tank to get riewoldt or kosy?

I can't believe that we have filthy ferals roaming our board trolling at their leisure :mad:

Lets hope our mods sort them out big time in the morning .

thats why I think your clubs leading in the softest supporter category.

Harden up and defend your club.

don't cry when some come on here to talk about one of the biggest issues in AFL at the moment.

soft.

thats why I think your clubs leading in the softest supporter category.

Harden up and defend your club.

don't cry when some come on here to talk about one of the biggest issues in AFL at the moment.

soft.
Difference between talking about it and acting like a *******. Unless you call "OMG CARLTANK ARE CHEATING SCUMBAGS OMG LOL!!!!" worthwhile conversation, of course.

Im not trying to offend, but how can you openly support this side now.

I mean, the lack of pride by the match committee is breath-taking and I cant help but think that the influence of Pratt, who was involved in price-fixing could have had a role to play.

Which is sad, Carlton were once a great club.

That cannot be said anymore.

I mean, the lack of pride by the match committee is breath-taking and I cant help but think that the influence of Pratt, who was involved in price-fixing could have had a role to play.

Thanks for not trying to offend you braindead idiot. Now is when we support the greatest team in the country even more. You've seen nothing yet.

Why should we give up supporting our team? What have we been found guilty of now? It is only 18 months ago that Dean Laidley announced to all & sundry that a number of the Kangaroos' key players would be booked in for surgery prior to the end of the 2006 season, with a view to starting their pre-season in October. How is that different to what happened at Carlton at the end of last season?

Libba's comment about Thornton was misleading. He had carried an ankle injury for a number of weeks & it had clearly limited his mobility. Why shouldn't he have been booked in for surgery? Fev ended up having 6 separate pieces of surgery at the end of last season. Should we have kept him running around until the end of Round 22 & then risk not having him available for the start of the 2008 season?

Was playing Jamison at FB for the last 5 games of the 2008 season a breach of any rules? He will be in our starting 18 next week. As will Bower & Hampson (if he comes up alright). Grigg will most likely be in our 22, as well. Was it wrong to give these players some game time at the end of the season, when there was little at stake?

Isn't it amazing how everyone bagged Libba a couple of weeks ago for his comments about the Bulldogs, because the Bulldogs aren't really disliked by any supporters, but when he makes comments about Carlton, everybody wants to accept his word & pat him on the back. BigFooty posters seem to indulge in more double standards than the worst politicians in this country.

FWIW, I will continue to openly support the Carlton Football Club. In fact, if anything, this rubbish will make me even more vocal in my support of the club. By June 30, our club will have around 40k members, all openly supporting the club. How many members will your club have?

all i know is after the afl does a follow up investigation... the blue boys are finished...
u guys always cheat.. from balls going over boundary lines (which in all fairness is the umps fault) to paying players yellow cash filled envelopes after thursday night training...

see how well u guys have done after u guys were busted rorting the system.. DE
JAVU
Pendlebury/Thomas. Ring a bell. Cheats!!!!!

Nothing wrong with sending players for early operations and give kids a go with a view to next year. Ring a bell?!!! At no stage did Libba say there was an instruction to "play dead". You can place your team anyway you want as a coach.

Now you're exposed as a hypocrite you can f*** off !!!

See, this is what I ****ing meant about supporters singling out other supporters just because of the club they support. Trying to make them "ashamed" about supporting Carlton.

What should we do genius? Support another team? :rolleyes:

Carlton is about to get more sanctions from the AFL.. good on libba for admitting to the world that u guys can only get talent with under handed tactics ..not from an excellent football dept.. see if the 10000 that watched judd play his practice game go to the AFL investigation and subsequent punishment hearings..

GO JUDD>>>> GO CARLTON BLUE BAGGERS>>>> YOU CHEATING PACK OF CARLSCUM!!

GO TO CENTRELINK and collect, YOU 3 tooth'd *^* WIt

at the end of the day, as much as i hate to say it, carlton has done nothing wrong under the current system.

It is within their rights to send players off to injury early, and they are certainly not the first club to do so.

It is within their rights to use the remaining games of a season thats 'gone', to play the young kids who ordinarily wouldnt get a game in any other circumstance, and they are certainly not the first team to do so

It is within their rights to make jokes such as 'Tanks very much' - just as it is within Roosy's rights to make a joke to one of his players about 'not kicking a goal'

I think the footy show beat this story up for more than its worth in the end. Typical Hutchy news report...

WELL SAID.... least this guy uses brains

Thanks for not trying to offend you braindead idiot. Now is when we support the greatest team in the country even more. You've seen nothing yet.

Considering where you've finished in the last few seasons, we've seen nothing lately. Of course, i'm sure the AFL will let it slide, and call Paul Roos in for another roasting. You guys are disgraceful.

Why should we give up supporting our team? What have we been found guilty of now? It is only 18 months ago that Dean Laidley announced to all & sundry that a number of the Kangaroos' key players would be booked in for surgery prior to the end of the 2006 season, with a view to starting their pre-season in October. How is that different to what happened at Carlton at the end of last season?

Libba's comment about Thornton was misleading. He had carried an ankle injury for a number of weeks & it had clearly limited his mobility. Why shouldn't he have been booked in for surgery? Fev ended up having 6 separate pieces of surgery at the end of last season. Should we have kept him running around until the end of Round 22 & then risk not having him available for the start of the 2008 season?

Was playing Jamison at FB for the last 5 games of the 2008 season a breach of any rules? He will be in our starting 18 next week. As will Bower & Hampson (if he comes up alright). Grigg will most likely be in our 22, as well. Was it wrong to give these players some game time at the end of the season, when there was little at stake?

Isn't it amazing how everyone bagged Libba a couple of weeks ago for his comments about the Bulldogs, because the Bulldogs aren't really disliked by any supporters, but when he makes comments about Carlton, everybody wants to accept his word & pat him on the back. BigFooty posters seem to indulge in more double standards than the worst politicians in this country.

FWIW, I will continue to openly support the Carlton Football Club. In fact, if anything, this rubbish will make me even more vocal in my support of the club. By June 30, our club will have around 40k members, all openly supporting the club. How many members will your club have?

And Port Adelaide resting established and emerging youngsters after injury in the dying rounds two years back. Cost me a dream team flag.

It is an AFL policy, not a blues performance issue.

I can't wait to salute you ignorant ****s with my middle finger when we bury your sorry arses in 2008.

**** your prejudice, and **** your poorly argued cluster **** of a troll.

The tables have turned and your days are numbered.

WE ARE CARLTON, **** THE REST!

Libba