Libba

all i know is after the afl does a follow up investigation... the blue boys are finished...
u guys always cheat.. from balls going over boundary lines (which in all fairness is the umps fault) to paying players yellow cash filled envelopes after thursday night training...

see how well u guys have done after u guys were busted rorting the system.. DE
JAVU

All I know is if you post on this board one more time, that will be the last time you post on this board.

at the end of the day, as much as i hate to say it, carlton has done nothing wrong under the current system.

It is within their rights to send players off to injury early, and they are certainly not the first club to do so.

It is within their rights to use the remaining games of a season thats 'gone', to play the young kids who ordinarily wouldnt get a game in any other circumstance, and they are certainly not the first team to do so

It is within their rights to make jokes such as 'Tanks very much' - just as it is within Roosy's rights to make a joke to one of his players about 'not kicking a goal'

I think the footy show beat this story up for more than its worth in the end. Typical Hutchy news report...

I'd like to further inspect Libba's "proof" if I may

http://news.realfooty.com.au/libba-accuses-blues-of-tanking/20080313-1zb6.html

Claim: Winning "wasn't the be all and end all" for the club during the final matches of the year.
Reality: No shit. When is it for a team that is out of finals contention and wanting to develop young players?

Claim: The coaching staff had never talked about tanking, he believed the players were always trying to win and he was not aware of any directive from Blues executives to lose matches. "I never heard (a directive to lose), but I could feel it, if that makes sense," Liberatore said.
Reality: So for a bloke who was part of our coaching panel, you weren't in a position to hear any directives that would've been given? Right. Your "proof" here is a feeling, or vibe, if we wish to continue with the Castle metaphors. I would've thought, as a coach, you would be one of the first to hear of any such goings on.

Claim: "But if there's a situation where there's a guy who can wait until the end of the year to have an operation on his ankle or knee or whatever, something minor, but he can play and the decision's made let's put him out to pasture right away, I say they're doing the wrong thing."
Reality: How ****ing stupid would you be to risk injuring a player further?

So to sum up. A member of our coaching staff feels that we tanked, although even in his position was not privy to such information (kinda odd, don't you think?). And his "proof" consists of
- A feeling
- Blokes joking about it
- Blokes with injuries getting surgery done instead of playing
- Young players who wouldn't normally get a game getting one

I'd love to see you bring this shit to court :thumbsdown:

I think the number one thing going against Libba is when Hutchy asked him:

"Did you ever bring this up at the time"

He said no, he felt it was not his place.

Bullshit. If he is the honest person that he claims to be, who has too much integrity to hide and lie about this, he would have brought it up at the time. Not after being sacked.

Carlton really dont have much to worry about. The AFL should be under investigation, thats what!

Come on guys we might be a bit too hard on the dirty little fu*#er.

He probably just found out at his centrelink interview today that he has a 6 week wait til he gets his newstart.

He is just upset that he must wait for his $450 a fortnight and lashed out at his former employer.

Dateline: 2018

Tony Liberatore today staggered the cleaning services industry with allegations of shoddy practice and deliberate soiling.

"Whenever I go to clean a toilet, I do it intending to sterilise every molecule of its surface. But when the boss said it 'wasn't the be all and end all', it didn't feel right to me." Asked if he felt that constituted soiling, he said: "I would have to say yes."

"I never heard (a directive to not clean behind the bowls), but I could feel it, if that makes sense," Liberatore said. "Nobody ever said we're not going to clean today but the feeling in the group was that it was a bit of a laugh."

He said he did not believe the company picked employees to properly clean the final stalls, but admitted other bosses might disagree.

"Another boss might say `yes' because we're looking to develop young trainee cleaners," he said.

"But if there's a situation where there's a guy who can wait until the end of the year to have his honeymoon or whatever, something minor, but he can clean and the decision's made let's give him his leave entitlements right away, I say they're doing the wrong thing."

It is the twentieth time in a decade Liberatore has taken a swipe at one of his former employers. When asked what his future career choices would be now that even the cleaning industry has turned its back, Liberatore mused "I think I'd like to be a Mexican sewerage diver, or a manure-inspector perhaps. There's always Richmond, but even I have standards."

What a beat-up!

"I think Carlton weren't fully concentrating on winning. Although I was an assistant coach, though, I have no evidence, and didn't bring it up until after I was sacked. It was more just the feel, the vibe...

But we were playing youngsters, and a few guys with injury packed up a bit early, and the players weren't as serious as they would have been if it was a final... it was the vibe... "

Fair dinkum, how does this guy get an airing on tv. If you want to beat up a story on Carlton's tanking last year, put me on the footy show. I'll give you a tactical breakdown of our games against Collingwood, Port Adelaide and Essendon (all of which we lost after leading in the second half) and SHOW you exactly what tactics we used and how we tanked. Its not rocket surgery, it was bloody obvious to all of the spectators at those matches. If this is the best they could do. I'm actually ashamed for the journalists (Hutchy). If you wanted a story, you could have done so much better...

Carlton are being trolled with comments the AFL are going to investigate and penalise a club for using the system the sport's governing body put in place.

And denied there was a problem with tanking.

ROFLCOPTER. :D

It's karma for the AFL screwing us with the PP changes the year before because Collingwood tanked one season to get Gale Thomas and PendleBarry.

Carlton won't be the loser out of this when they scrap the PP, the loser will be the club that has been down the bottom for a while and needs the extra draft pick.

Yawn!

Innuendo, maybes and a medical diagnosis (???),
from a sacked clipboard monitor.

Not one of those kids in the last 6 rounds,
Jamison, Hampson, Grigg, Bower, Austin,
were delisted, so they must have shown something.

The system is there,
and every side currently up top has benefitted.

The only one that made sense was Judd, throw the bottom 4 teams into a lottery.

But sort it out now.

Carlton are being trolled with comments the AFL are going to investigate and penalise a club for using the system the sport's governing body put in place.

And denied there was a problem with tanking.

ROFLCOPTER. :D

It's karma for the AFL screwing us with the PP changes the year before because Collingwood tanked one season to get Gale Thomas and PendleBarry.

Carlton won't be the loser out of this when they scrap the PP, the loser will be the club that has been down the bottom for a while and needs the extra draft pick.

haha, are these even insults?

if you ask me he basically dismissed the story with the first couple of words that he said:
"The players didnt lose intentionally". This is nothing but Libba being bored with nothing else to do since the bulldogs told him to go and F off, which was the right thing to do in my opinion. Just wanted to pop his ugly little head on tv and talk shit. Someone should of rang channel 9 while they played the interview to advice Libba to get a tissue as that whole interview there was S H I T running down his mouth. His a disgrace, nothing but a puppet.

They're too stupid to realise this. It's hilarious. They'll change the system, because they hate seeing us get top players, just in time for their changes to benefit us.

After watching Hutchy 'Mr.Exclusive' tonight and on Monday night.......

he really is SAD:thumbsdown:.

Interesting to see CRAWFORD very quite on the topic also :cool: ?????

Why didnt they ask him (as a former Captain) about what HAWTHORN in 2004-2005 when they 'secured' Priority Picks? :cool:

COLLINGWOOD, ESSENDON, HAWTHORN, KANGAROOS, MELBOURNE, RICHMOND, ST.KILDA, WESTERN BULLDOGS & WEST COAST have also in recent times played lots of kids towards the end of the season and obtained Priority Picks!!!!
Plenty of people turning a blind eye to their own team (as usual):thumbsdown:.

Come on, it is obvious Carlton have tanked, but it is the system, so who can blame them? It was for this very reason the NBA introduced a lottery for their draft, with a percentage increase chance of winning the lower a team finishes. The AFL would never have the balls.

For the AFL to accuse anybody suggesting that a team deliberately loses as "delusional" is the very deffinition of irony.

As for Libba, him accusing anybody of a lack of sportsmanship or morals is beyond description. This from the same bloke that accused Voss of being the worst Brownlow meadlist ever! Has he ever looked in the mirror or played against Shane Woewodin? I still remember him clawing the faces out of carlton players in teh Blues vs Doggies title match years ago at Princess Park and have a mate who played against him and looked like he came through a fly wire screen. How you guys ended up with him at your club has always been a mystery to me. I would say his interview adds nothing to a debate regarding an issue that everybody knows occurs, and is just a media grabing exercise by a shrinking violet. Or it is small man syndrome.

I do not particuarly like the Blues, they have a lot else to answer for, but this is stupid and brought about by the AFL's own hand. Somebody hold them to account for policy please. How about you Caroline Wilson? Instead of trying to relocated Victorian teams, why not do something useful?

After watching Hutchy 'Mr.Exclusive' tonight and on Monday night.......

he really is SAD:thumbsdown:.

Interesting to see CRAWFORD very quite on the topic also :cool: ?????

Why didnt they ask him (as a former Captain) about what HAWTHORN in 2004-2005 when they 'secured' Priority Picks? :cool:

COLLINGWOOD, ESSENDON, HAWTHORN, KANGAROOS, MELBOURNE, RICHMOND, ST.KILDA, WESTERN BULLDOGS & WEST COAST have also in recent times played lots of kids towards the end of the season and obtained Priority Picks!!!!
Plenty of people turning a blind eye to their own team (as usual):thumbsdown:.

None of them had a ****ing treacherous little scumbag turncoat in their midst though.

Your team is a disgrace, coach a disgrace.

Disgusted to know your in the same league as our club which has sweat and bled to keep games alive, striving for success and re-constructing sides from low to mid range draft picks.

Yes we had one year where we finished 14th, that year we played our youngsteres but we didnt play to lose.

Your mob was a bit of a joke before this, now it has been confirmed.

Your a disgrace.

I'd like to further inspect Libba's "proof" if I may

http://news.realfooty.com.au/libba-accuses-blues-of-tanking/20080313-1zb6.html

Claim: Winning "wasn't the be all and end all" for the club during the final matches of the year.
Reality: No shit. When is it for a team that is out of finals contention and wanting to develop young players?

Claim: The coaching staff had never talked about tanking, he believed the players were always trying to win and he was not aware of any directive from Blues executives to lose matches. "I never heard (a directive to lose), but I could feel it, if that makes sense," Liberatore said.
Reality: So for a bloke who was part of our coaching panel, you weren't in a position to hear any directives that would've been given? Right. Your "proof" here is a feeling, or vibe, if we wish to continue with the Castle metaphors. I would've thought, as a coach, you would be one of the first to hear of any such goings on.

Claim: "But if there's a situation where there's a guy who can wait until the end of the year to have an operation on his ankle or knee or whatever, something minor, but he can play and the decision's made let's put him out to pasture right away, I say they're doing the wrong thing."
Reality: How ****ing stupid would you be to risk injuring a player further?

So to sum up. A member of our coaching staff feels that we tanked, although even in his position was not privy to such information (kinda odd, don't you think?). And his "proof" consists of
- A feeling
- Blokes joking about it
- Blokes with injuries getting surgery done instead of playing
- Young players who wouldn't normally get a game getting one

I'd love to see you bring this shit to court :thumbsdown:

Perfectly said. :)

Your team is a disgrace, coach a disgrace.

Disgusted to know your in the same league as our club which has sweat and bled to keep games alive, striving for success and re-constructing sides from low to mid range draft picks.

Yes we had one year where we finished 14th, that year we played our youngsteres but we didnt play to lose.

Your mob was a bit of a joke before this, now it has been confirmed.

Your a disgrace.

I can't believe your ignorance. It's spelt "you're".

Why get so defensive.

this is nothing new.

99% of people ( besides Vlad - ) agrees your disgrace of a club tanked anyway.

why get defensive and upset tonight.

You all laughed it off and denied it ;) it then.

Just keep denying it you will slep better that way.

Bring on Round 1. Never looked forward to a round 1 game more.

Libba