Lids comes first in nab 15

• Thread starter Thread starter rota69

EXACTLY.....the better athletes finished where they should have.

Doesn't mean they can win the ball or beat their opponent!!!

So when Lids beats Meyer to the ball in a 1 on 1 contest and wins points, does that mean he can't win the ball?

Idiot.

Shane Tuck is NOT an athlete so explain how he managed to finish up the top.

Go on.

So when Lids beats Meyer to the ball in a 1 on 1 contest and wins points, does that mean he can't win the ball?

Idiot.

Shane Tuck is NOT an athlete so explain how he managed to finish up the top.

Go on.

Lol. Spot on Benny.

The top 15 was judged on far more than just how fast they ran around the oval.:rolleyes:

:) NOW that the sprints, runs around the Tan and other assorted games like tunnelball and the egg and spoon race are out the way, let's see now if Kelvin Moore can do what a footballer is meant to do and get the pill!!!!!

I don't care if he can run 100m in 9 seconds or complete the Tan in 11 minutes, I want to see him get the football and past history suggests he has a hard time finding it.

But I wish him all the best!!!

As for the Danny Meyer knockers.......WHY????? Why is it a worry that he wasn't in the top 15?

Twenty or more others weren't in the top 15. Why single out Meyer?

Kid will make it!!

u have got no idea, have u???

this preseason , training has had a big big big focus on game simulation and match practices.

meyer wont make it . well with us that is, he will be traded to SA at yrs end !

:) Intraclub matches?????

We have had the sum total of one...possibly two!!!

u r a class 1 d i c k

have you been to traibning at all this yr. just about every session was finished with mini practice matches of at leas 2 20min halfs.

goldust, if u have no idea shut your mouth, because u r making a total tool of urself!

Has anyone actually seen the criteria for these points systems and what they took into account.?

Smaller points were allocated for the beggining of pre-season which consisted of athletics style of training. (Tan, Sprints, gym, boxing etc)

As time went on, the points were valued more. Each intraclub match etc gain huge points compared to the Tan run etc.

For example; Winning the Tan 5 times would be equivelant value to top 3 of a scratch match.

So realistically you could have missed a few tan runs etc and gain those points in match practice.

Match practice begun to take place early January, with a few in december.

Those who say it is the atheletes who are selected are shockers. It was clearly the better performers. Howat gained his points from the matches more so than the Tan.

Moore won his points on contested possessions.

Krakouer won his on Hardball gets and pushing his fitness limits.

Shame how people struggle to believe/ ignore the truth that has been passed onto them.

I have mentioned Moore many times this year, this NAB 15 shows and proves it, but no........... This was only based on atheletes wasn't it???

TW obviously placed this down as a motivational aspect for pre-season training. It is a more so professionally structured goal for each individual player. Players like Foley, Moore, Howat have benifited under this program to an extent that they were never going to achieve with-out this program.

It clearly sets out team goals and achievements in a structured manner. Do not be suprised if this catches on with other clubs in the future.

15 players with auto selection, 7 to balance up the team.

This trend will carry on, because players like Moore and Howat are now motivated to gain their position into the 22 during the H&A games. If they play well in the NAB cup, they will continue to recieve selections.

Howat is fortunate for this program. It now puts him ahead of other rookies to gain Cogs position. Foot is in the door.

Goldust, Truetiger..... understand that these players earnt their spots throught this system which consited of regular practice matches and match style training, rather than fitness aspects which gained few points earlier on in the pre-season.

Lol. Spot on Benny.

The top 15 was judged on far more than just how fast they ran around the oval.:rolleyes:

What?.....Chess?.....Texas Hold Em?

Moore???????

How the heck is Moore top 15 at anything at our club???
So there is not 18 better players doing anything better than Moore?
Guy can't get a kick!!
Fancy giving a guy in Senior AFL Footy a game cause he's good at 'Tunnel Ball'....
I expected clowns & a juggler to come out behind Terry when he read that BS out at the Family Day....
You train like you play....
You don't play at training with 'canoe paddling' to get a game....
I hope Terry does that crap leading up to the Finals....
Just to see how successful that is....

We'll win a Premiership in the 'Potato Sack' races !!!

u have got no idea, have u???

this preseason , training has had a big big big focus on game simulation and match practices.

meyer wont make it . well with us that is, he will be traded to SA at yrs end !

If I am wrong, I am wrong (thanks to Khan for pointing that out and enlightening me). Big enough to admmit my mistake.

But as for you tosspot, you have no clue yrself.

Did you not watch any games last year. Meyer showed more in his handful of aGAMES than Moore has done in his handful of SEASONS!!!

Delude yrself that Moore is some kind of champion in the making and shows potential and I'll just look back on all those games where he contributed three parts of f all!!!!!

My guy Meyer will play more games than your guy Moore by career's end....guaranteed.

Yiou are the kind of brainless twit who keeps going to great lengths on here to point outthat Moore has the best skills at Tigerland. Fact is he rarely uses them as he rarely gets the ball.

Well appears he may be carving them up in pre-season. 2007 version of Wayne Peters!!!!! Means nothing!!!!

What are you sniffin?
Why don't u think b4 u EVEN TRY THINKING....

This RFC mini olympics top 15 crap gives direct entry to runners....NOT necessary BALL WINNERS...That's why Wallace only allowed 15...He's not that stupid.....So why have 15......where did he pull that from.....I know...
fear of not picking a complete side based on this BS..
(Gee 'Diesel' Williams would never have got a game under this system)

Your post should embarass u.......duh!!

Back to sleep.......zzzzzzzzzzzz
And read 'Goldust' post here b4 u ramble..

Did I say whether this whole pre-season system was wrong or right you twat?

I was responding to your suggestion it should've been the whole list if Terry was serious in the first line of your post and its clear it wouldve lead to a weak side because of position players missing. That is it, pretty obvious but one you seemed to lack.

FFS.

If I am wrong, I am wrong (thanks to Khan for pointing that out and enlightening me). Big enough to admmit my mistake.

But as for you tosspot, you have no clue yrself.

Did you not watch any games last year. Meyer showed more in his handful of aGAMES than Moore has done in his handful of SEASONS!!!

Delude yrself that Moore is some kind of champion in the making and shows potential and I'll just look back on all those games where he contributed three parts of f all!!!!!

My guy Meyer will play more games than your guy Moore by career's end....guaranteed.

Yiou are the kind of brainless twit who keeps going to great lengths on here to point outthat Moore has the best skills at Tigerland. Fact is he rarely uses them as he rarely gets the ball.

Well appears he may be carving them up in pre-season. 2007 version of Wayne Peters!!!!! Means nothing!!!!

u moron!!!

where have i ever said moore has teh best skills at tigerland!!!?????? u r and effing tool and that statement just proved it, i have never ever said such thing!!!

another thing u f head, i know meyer has talent to burn!!!! no sh it sherlock!!!
but
he has no desire to be at richmond and this shows in the way he trains and applies himself. he does not mingle with teh boys and has f all to do with any of them
moore will come good and play more games at richmond than meyer cos meyer wont be there next yr!

Did I say whether this whole pre-season system was wrong or right you twat?

I was responding to your suggestion it should've been the whole list if Terry was serious in the first line of your post and its clear it wouldve lead to a weak side because of position players missing. That is it, pretty obvious but one you seemed to lack.

FFS.

What r u speakin?
U say think b4 u post & I've got no idea what ur point is.
My post was sarcastic, and it said that the system half works....it's flawed.
If u disagree that's fine....but don't agree and cover it in confusion?

And small man - big man - rape?
What's that about?

A Tassie thing?
;)

If I'm a twat (possible), where u live.....u've got 2 of them!!

Khan - In an article late last week they had a list of them, also in the latest article about Deledio winning it.

What I can remember, Running, Gym Work, Skills (there was about 5 more listed)

What r u speakin?
U say think b4 u post & I've got no idea what ur point is.
My post was sarcastic, and it said that the system half works....it's flawed.
If u disagree that's fine....but don't agree and cover it in confusion?

And small man - big man - rape?
What's that about?

A Tassie thing?
;)

If I'm a twat (possible), where u live.....u've got 2 of them!!
ok I'll start again.

I dont mind the plan since the NAB Cup is just a warm-up and I agree with the system that says the top 15 players get a round 1 NAB game.

You said, "Wallace didn't have the ballsto make a whole side from this pre-season joke just in case he ended up with a whole team of young sucks playin in the first NAB game"

Which is what the whole big man, small man thing is about, I thinks its much more relevent than playing "young sucks." If Terry did have the "balls" to make the top 22 play we possibly wouldnt have a full-forward, ruckman or centre half-back in the team, that'd make a good NAB cup team.:cool:

And the twat thing, well I dunno, just for fun. Nothing wrong with 2 twats. ;)

u moron!!!

moore will come good and play more games at richmond than meyer cos meyer wont be there next yr!

Won't hold my breath, moron! Shown precious little in anything other than a Coburg jumper.
Face facts, he can't cut the mustard.
Box of beer says Meyer plays more games than Moore in 2007 and double or nothing that Danny is still at Tigerland next season!!!

What?.....Chess?.....Texas Hold Em?

Moore???????

How the heck is Moore top 15 at anything at our club???
So there is not 18 better players doing anything better than Moore?
Guy can't get a kick!!
Fancy giving a guy in Senior AFL Footy a game cause he's good at 'Tunnel Ball'....
I expected clowns & a juggler to come out behind Terry when he read that BS out at the Family Day....
You train like you play....
You don't play at training with 'canoe paddling' to get a game....
I hope Terry does that crap leading up to the Finals....
Just to see how successful that is....

We'll win a Premiership in the 'Potato Sack' races !!!

LMAO

Pin the Tail on the Donkey was a popular group activity I heard.

Pass the Parcel got huge wraps too

:p

What are you sniffin?
Why don't u think b4 u EVEN TRY THINKING....

This RFC mini olympics top 15 crap gives direct entry to runners....NOT necessary BALL WINNERS...That's why Wallace only allowed 15...He's not that stupid.....So why have 15......where did he pull that from.....I know...
fear of not picking a complete side based on this BS..
(Gee 'Diesel' Williams would never have got a game under this system)

Your post should embarass u.......duh!!

Back to sleep.......zzzzzzzzzzzz
And read 'Goldust' post here b4 u ramble..

Did you post that garbage from your mobile phone by any chance?

From the RFC website.

Brett Deledio has won Richmond’s pre-season ‘NAB 15 Challenge’.

The talented Tiger teenager was announced the winner by coach Terry Wallace at the Club’s Family Day, which took place at Jells Park, Wheelers Hill yesterday (Sunday, February 18).

After four months of intense competition across a wide range of activities, including running, weights, cycling, boxing, swimming and football skills, Deledio edged out Nathan Foley by just 11 points, with Cam Howat close behind in third place.

I take back what I said before....anyone who doesn't think this system favours athletes has rocks in their head!

Cycling? Boxing? Swimming? Now there's a way to breed premiership footballers.

What? Weights and running don't favour athletes?

Here's what I reckon Footy 4 Eva you moron ...this NAB top 15 proved only a few things...among them....that Danny Meyer probably can't swim and ain't too flash at the velodrome either!!!!!

Final NAB 15
Well the final NAB 15 goes:

1 - Deledio
2 - Foley
3 - Howat
4 - Tambling
5 - Krakouer
6 - Pettifer
7 - Tivendale
8 - J. Bowden
9 - Tuck
10 - Brown
11 - Raines
12 - P. Bowden
13 - Moore
14 - White
15 - Newman

Terry said that there was only 11 points separating Lids and Foley and 50 points between 15-20. Polak and Hartigan are the only ones i can remember from 15-20. He also said Casserly was going well until he did his hamstring.

Sourced from Yellowandblack.

Don't know why you are all so upset. Seems like good motivation and as it turns out I would have selected 13 of the 15 to play anyway.

From the RFC website.

Brett Deledio has won Richmond’s pre-season ‘NAB 15 Challenge’.

The talented Tiger teenager was announced the winner by coach Terry Wallace at the Club’s Family Day, which took place at Jells Park, Wheelers Hill yesterday (Sunday, February 18).

After four months of intense competition across a wide range of activities, including running, weights, cycling, boxing, swimming and football skills, Deledio edged out Nathan Foley by just 11 points, with Cam Howat close behind in third place.

I take back what I said before....anyone who doesn't think this system favours athletes has rocks in their head!

Cycling? Boxing? Swimming? Now there's a way to breed premiership footballers.

What? Weights and running don't favour athletes?

Here's what I reckon Footy 4 Eva you moron ...this NAB top 15 proved only a few things...among them....that Danny Meyer probably can't swim and ain't too flash at the velodrome either!!!!!

Come on Goldy...
Name the rest of the sports the Tigers did during pre-season 07...

The 'Egg & Spoon' Race
The 'Tiddly Wink' Pro Am
Extreme Baton Twirling
Beach Leap Frog
The Big Air Yo-yo Trick Games
and the
Watermelon Pip Spitting Competition

Tell it like it is Brother...

Just Boxing, Running, Weights etc, etc, ?
BS...

I saw Richo drowning in a Kiddies Canoe one week !!
What do we call that?

"Pirates of The Richobbean"

Goldy...before you abuse the nature of the activities used...how about you do some research and see if you can find the WEIGHTING of each area. I'd reckon you'd find, as has been said before, that footy skills would be weighted much higher than the standard fitness activities. Or are you too busy bagging it out?

Geez, even a pessimist like you should be able to see that...

It is simply clear. Points were gained for athletic type drills. However Footy skills gained a higher rate of points. Read my previous example.

5 Tan run wins was less effective point wise than finishing in top 3 best on ground in match practice.

TW stated clearly that the points were elevated as the pre-season came close to end.

Ahuh!...... what is the most frequent activity at the end of pre-season...???!

Yes, you got it!, Footy drills and match practice.

Bagging players such as Moore and Krakouer is very shameful. To watch a number of pre-season sessions, I could clearly see why the top 15 panned out.

I actually expected Moore to be top 5 from the sessions I saw..... or perhaps he lost points from the swimming, boxing, cycling or perhaps the 'pirates of the Richobbean'

Lmao at you dumb ********s sitting on your asses, never to attend a training session, making assuptions on how the team are performing..... primarly based on last season and their past.

I opened a Moore thread, a number of bigfooty members defended Moore, while many abused the ******** out of him.

The number to defend him were all people to watch him train.

Ask Richo how Moore is comming along...

I have never seen a player in my 5 years of watching training sessions, to cut Richo off that many times.

Krakouer is another to be on the rise. This pre-season is by far his best. He will never be the classy player, but he has developed a better style of game, particularly focusing on endurance and plenty of time in the middle.

ahwells, believe what you wan't.... :cool:

Lmao at you dumb ********s sitting on your asses, never to attend a training session, making assuptions on how the team are performing..... primarly based on last season and their past.

:) SOME of us have jobs ....even well paying ones, with long hours. Like some, I may not be afforded the luxury of sitting under a tree, sipping Coca Cola watching our boys go through their paces next door to Olympic park at 3.30pm on a Wednesday!!!!!

So, I rely on people such as your good self Madtiger Mark 09 to keep me informed, which you have so elegantly done.

If you say Moore is flying, well I accept it as gospel! And good luck to the kid, I hope he does well. Unlike some morons on this site, I won't wish ill-fortune upon him (in the form of two bad knees). If he's wearing yellow and black, I'll be behind him 100%. But yes, call me a pessimist, when I say I do have doubts about his ability to cut the mustard. Pre-season form does not necessarily translate to good season-form. Yesterday I offered up the example of Wayned Peters. carved them up one year in the old night competition out at Waverley, but couldn't force his way in tot he side until late in the season and then looked only a shell of the player we saw ealy in the year and was gone a season later. Moore has been in the system now long enough for fans to demand some sort of payback in terms of consistency and contribution. You say he has set himself up for that. Well and good, I applaud him. But the jury is still out on what he can do onfield as he has shown thre eparts of **** all thus far!

As for past form, I would think that past form is as good a guide as any. Moore might be like the gun colt from the Hayes stable that is flying in track work, but come race day doesn't fire. But that's me being pessimistic. I can assure in all aspects of life other than our beloved Tigers, I am very much the optimist. But 20 plus woeful seasons tends to lead itself to a great deal of cynicism. I am however optimistic of a bright future, ut that has more to do with the likes of Deledio, Raines, Polo, Tambling, Meyer, Pattison, Foley, Oakley-Nicholls, Casserley, Hughes, Edwards, Riewoldt and Connors, than it does Moore (who obviously is a very poor swimmer!!!)

As for Krak, I suggest you read some of my past posts. Doubt you would find a negative one amongst them and I have often found myself the lone ranger in defending the guy!!! Think has plenty to offer!!

One final word, I think the whole points system was a farce. I think Terry made the rules up as he went along to give players a chance to breakl in tot he top 15 and swap positions in that top 15. It took Deledio until the final session to overhaul Foley. maybe I am being cynical, but do you not think Wallace would have wanted Deledio to finish number one and not Foley. Cause for greater optimism would suggest having your number one pick from two years ago at number one on the list!!!