Prediction Lions v Dogs Gabba 7.35 pm Saturday 7th March

From experience go to cancel and they will typically offer you $20m/6 months to stay.
Funnily enough I posted the question in the kayo thread on another forum here if the half price trick is still working this year. I did get that deal last year, I think you told me about that deal. Was a bloody ripper. Someone in that other thread said they tried it at the end of the cricket season but didn't get the offer... hoping it makes a return this year now that i need to remortgage my house just to fill up a tank of petrol.

I'm going you listen on the radio & watch the crappy 8 mins of highlights on YouTube tomorrow.

Edits: i just went to the AFL app and they have Sun-Geelong full replay on there, as well as a mini match. Will we get either/or of those considering it's not FTA?

Was just told Will Lewis flew up with the team. Any truth to that? Could out Darcy in doubt again.

I'm going you listen on the radio & watch the crappy 8 mins of highlights on YouTube tomorrow.

Edits: i just went to the AFL app and they have Sun-Geelong full replay on there, as well as a mini match. Will we get either/or of those considering it's not FTA?
Hope so. Depends how much pressure on the AFL comes from Kayo's new owners.

Never stand between the AFL and a bucket of money.

Was just told Will Lewis flew up with the team. Any truth to that? Could out Darcy in doubt again.
Like I said earlier it was the logical thing to do, even if they thought Darcy was more likely to play than not. The fact that the VFL practice game was yesterday means he didn't have to miss out on playing a game this weekend even if he didn't come in as a late inclusion.

But I agree - if they'd left him in Melbourne they would have been pretty confident Darcy would play. Now it's probably a 50/50 bet.

He was reported to have played yesterday (there's a pic of him on the WB website FWIW). Didn't kick any goals but he may have been on very limited minutes as a precaution.

Anyone know of some good places to park near the Gabba. I've parked on the street of the Pineapple pub before without being fined but have heard that's risky
Not a lot of free parking around the Gabba but there are places within the Gabba restricted parking area.
Parking signs override the Gabba Restricted Parking Area
If there is no signage its only 15 minutes
The key wording to look for is "No limit" or "No limit other times"

1772847864596.webp

On the above sign. The game is on a Saturday so if you park after noon, you get booked in the Gabba Parking Area
If the above sign had added to the bottom or side "No Limit Other Times" you can park and no fine applies

I find usually one side of the street has some of these "No Limit" or "No Limit Other Times" the other side of the street does not.

1772848204406.webp 1772848329056.webp

You just have to read the sign in total and if you fit within whats indicated on the sign you are fine

For arguments sake if you went to the Pineapple for dinner at 4.30 pm.
The sign states paid parking 6am to 6pm Monday to Saturday No Limit Other times
You need to pay for the period 4.30pm to 6pm after that it's free and no fine attached for the game.
Good luck finding a park

Why? No clubs offering digital kayo memberships really need to do anything for it, but they do get your data. I don't think this would be a lucrative revenue earner for them.

More that if you are going to buy Kayo regardless, then it'd be better for the club if you get a club digital membership rather than just buying Kayo directly.

Also would count in the Dogs membership total.

You've always been able to watch a full replay on the AFL App, but not until the next day

Like I said earlier it was the logical thing to do, even if they thought Darcy was more likely to play than not. The fact that the VFL practice game was yesterday means he didn't have to miss out on playing a game this weekend even if he didn't come in as a late inclusion.

But I agree - if they'd left him in Melbourne they would have been pretty confident Darcy would play. Now it's probably a 50/50 bet.

He was reported to have played yesterday (there's a pic of him on the WB website FWIW). Didn't kick any goals but he may have been on very limited minutes as a precaution.
Weird they had him playing a bit further away from goal, covering a fair bit of ground yesterday.

Further to the FTA scheduling. The GWS-Hawks match is on delayed broadcast tonight on the 7 network.

It says a bit that they'd rather put that game on with a 4 hour delay than put ours on live - even against the reigning 2-time premiers. :think:

Not a lot of free parking around the Gabba but there are places within the Gabba restricted parking area.
Parking signs override the Gabba Restricted Parking Area
If there is no signage its only 15 minutes
The key wording to look for is "No limit" or "No limit other times"

View attachment 2544139

On the above sign. The game is on a Saturday so if you park after noon, you get booked in the Gabba Parking Area
If the above sign had added to the bottom or side "No Limit Other Times" you can park and no fine applies

I find usually one side of the street has some of these "No Limit" or "No Limit Other Times" the other side of the street does not.

View attachment 2544143View attachment 2544145

You just have to read the sign in total and if you fit within whats indicated on the sign you are fine

For arguments sake if you went to the Pineapple for dinner at 4.30 pm.
The sign states paid parking 6am to 6pm Monday to Saturday No Limit Other times
You need to pay for the period 4.30pm to 6pm after that it's free and no fine attached for the game.
Good luck finding a park
This exactly is the type of content I want on BigFooty. Would love a guide on FNQ recycling bins and container deposits next week please.

It's so easy to get caught out
I parked at a 'Sat 9 - 12' sign at Abbotsford convent one arvo , not realising below it said 'permit holders all other times'
My tip is find a vacant derelict site or home, or construction site & park there . Went to Festival Hall recently to see the Pixies and did just that

It's so easy to get caught out
I parked at a 'Sat 9 - 12' sign at Abbotsford convent one arvo , not realising below it said 'permit holders all other times'
My tip is find a vacant derelict site or home, or construction site & park there . Went to Festival Hall recently to see the Pixies and did just that
How were they? Must be getting on a bit but what a great band.

I first saw them in 1989 & then 1991, wasn't expecting much in 2025 but they were still very good. I took my 10 year old boy to his first night gig. They dont put on a show but they never did, it's all about the tunes .

I went over to the Liins board for a peek.there are a disappointing number of unsold seats, which may help with the parking situation.

I first saw them in 1989 & then 1991, wasn't expecting much in 2025 but they were still very good. I took my 10 year old boy to his first night gig. They dont put on a show but they never did, it's all about the tunes .

I went over to the Liins board for a peek.there are a disappointing number of unsold seats, which may help with the parking situation.

I was thinking of buying tickets but they sold out all of the Surfer Rosa/Doolittle tickets.

Usually full replay on AFL.com.au after 24 hours

Funnily enough I posted the question in the kayo thread on another forum here if the half price trick is still working this year. I did get that deal last year, I think you told me about that deal. Was a bloody ripper. Someone in that other thread said they tried it at the end of the cricket season but didn't get the offer... hoping it makes a return this year now that i need to remortgage my house just to fill up a tank of petrol.
Just re-subscribed out of sufference. The app gave me first month premium for $25.

Outside of Lions playing chip footy that breaking us down

That first half was solid from us

The bounce back around the ball and movement is starting to click

The defense is settled when has midfield support

This is a game we are not expected to win and yet here we are right up to our eyeballs in it. The young kids are nor overawed - in fact they are looking like very good players. Lots to like tonight...so far.

Really like Hynes - he'll be a stud for us with more games under his belt.

Lions first step with the Football is killing us lol. Making us look lke stumbling baby Giraffes