List Changes Announced ** KEEP IT HERE PLEASE **

• Thread starter Thread starter Brishawk

Re: List Changes Speculation

As i mentioned it was based on who is actually a ruckman according to champion data. Wayde Skipper, though he is 194cm - Is a ruckman and only a ruckman. Despite being mobile so to speak, he is not capable of player KP or any other position for that matter.

He played as a KPP at the Doggies with some pinch hitting in the ruck.

Very much in the Leigh Brown mould so i don't think he should be counted when comparing the AFL average for Ruck's.

Anyway, moot point.

Renouf, Hale and Skipper as back up. Bailey is a low probability of getting right and after that we have two untried kids.

I think Taylor will get one more year.

He played as a KPP at the Doggies with some pinch hitting in the ruck.

Very much in the Leigh Brown mould so i don't think he should be counted when comparing the AFL average for Ruck's.

Anyway, moot point.

Renouf, Hale and Skipper as back up. Bailey is a low probability of getting right and after that we have two untried kids.

I think Taylor will get one more year.

So Bails will go? When they kept him out to prepare for 2011. I highly doubt that Hawthorn will take 7 ruckman. Taylor more than gone.

I guess i am trying to imagine a scenario where Taylor would get another year.

He seems like one of Clarkson's more favoured players.

What I Think:
Trade Week:
Hale, Cheney

Delists/Retires:
Brown (GC)
Croad(Retire)
Tuck
Hooper
Dowler(Delist)
Taylor(Delist)
Morton(Delist)
Suckling(Delist)
Stokes(Delist)
Moss(Delist)
Milne(Delist)
Sierakowski(Delist)

Elevations:
Skipper

Scholarship Holders:
Thomas Kickett
Trent Stubbs
William Langford
Jack Mahoney

Draft:
Matthew Watson :)

1. Max Bailey
2. Jarryd Roughead
3. Jordan Lewis
4. Rick Ladson
5. Sam Mitchell (VC)
6. Josh Gibson
7. Michael Osborne
8. Xavier Ellis
9. Shaun Burgoyne
10. Chance Bateman (V)
11. Clinton Young
12. Brad Sewell
13. David Hale
14. Grant Birchall
15. Luke Hodge (C)
16. Brent Renouf
17. Beau Muston
18. Brent Guerra
19. Thomas Murphy
20. Wayde Skipper
21. Shane Savage
22. Travis Tuck*
23. Lance Franklin
24. Will Langford*
25. Ryan Schoenmakers
26. Liam Shiels
27. Stephen Gilham
28. Matthew Watson**
29. Blayne Wilson**
30. Ben Stratton
31. Kyle Cheney
32. Jack Mahoney*
33. Cyril Rioli
34. Edward Curnow**
35. Sam Grimley
36. Jordan Lisle
37. Brendan Whitecross
38. Luke Lowden
39. Trent Stubbs*
40. Jordan Williams
41. Taylor Duryea
42. Myles Sewell**
43. Josh Green**
44. Thomas Kickett*
45. Jarrod Kayler-Thomson*
46. Michael Johnston*
47. Luke Breust
48. Carl Peterson

*Rookie
** New Players Senior Listed

What Do You Think?

Looks cheery ripe to me BM, I would not be so keen to elevate Kickett just yet but certainly we would be silly not to rookie list him and make him earn his senoir spot. Myles Sewell is 50/50 for me also but otherwise I think you'll find your around the mark, very good work mate :thumbsu:

Kickett is down as a rookie. But now I just think we might need a defender that we could have for 2 years like:
Thornton, Sphanger, Wilkes, Dodd or someone that can play in defence then get Matty Warnock in next years trade period.

I would be very surprised to see Taylor get another year. One too many rucks.

With Hale onboard, Max becomes the project ruckman, in the sense that we won't rely on him coming good but if he does it's a distinct bonus.

I would be very surprised to see Taylor get another year. One too many rucks.

With Hale onboard, Max becomes the project ruckman, in the sense that we won't rely on him coming good but if he does it's a distinct bonus.

:thumbsu:

Kickett is down as a rookie. But now I just think we might need a defender that we could have for 2 years like:
Thornton, Sphanger, Wilkes, Dodd or someone that can play in defence then get Matty Warnock in next years trade period.

Your quite right BM I missed his rookie status my apologies. Agree on the defender, we picked up Skipper last year as a stop gap and he done everything we asked of him and more, picking up another lifeline player in defence would be the safest option.

It's just a mater of finding the right one.:confused:

Your quite right BM I missed his rookie status my apologies. Agree on the defender, we picked up Skipper last year as a stop gap and he done everything we asked of him and more, picking up another lifeline player in defence would be the safest option.

It's just a mater of finding the right one.:confused:

Updated Sphanger in Pre-Season.

Please no Spangher.... Please no Spangher....Please no Spangher....Please no Spangher....

It's my little mantra. I need to cling to some hope to keep sane this time of year.

Please no Spangher.... Please no Spangher....Please no Spangher....Please no Spangher....

It's my little mantra. I need to cling to some hope to keep sane this time of year.

Awww come on grizz when life gives you lemons.....

Ok Grizz who's better out of Sphanger, Dodd, Thornton or Wilkes?

I would go with E - none of the above. It is time for Shoe and Lise to be given a chance, if we are to be a serious contender we need these 2 boys to step up!

Recruiting this guy would only throw a spangher in the works....;)

Simon Taylor has been delisted according to WIN TV here in Tassie.

Has the AFL to blame for not having a premiership mediallion. Will be interesting to see if anyone takes him. Wonder if the Saints would have a look at him?

Saints, Richmond & Port would all be a chance to go with Taylor I reckon. Mind you, with the new interchange restrictions in place from next season, Tayls may be in trouble.

Just doesn't do enough around the ground. He might get a one year insurance policy deal with someone, but I think the rules have really made life hard for him.

He won't be Robinson Crusoe though. I think you'll find a number of ruckmen fall by the wayside in 2011. In future we'll see more guys like Ryder and Clarke.