List Changes Announced ** KEEP IT HERE PLEASE **

• Thread starter Thread starter Brishawk

So we have drafted one ruckman, and delisted two. Strange maths.

Skipper was one of our best in THAT final against Fremantle, and the big fella could not have done anymore that was asked i don't think.

Maybe., and just maybe they'll use a PSD pick to snap him back up ?

I hope so. :eek:

Talk about clearing out the deadwood. Just saw it pop up on FB a few minutes ago.

Disappointed that JKT never eventuated, had reasonably big wraps on him to be the next young (pace+big kick) but ah well.

Most are understandable, I just hope we don't have a horror run with injuries during the preseason and then realise we've traded out some of our depth - though perhaps most of them wouldn't have been next in line anyway.

Re: Hawthorn announces list changes

I reckon Skipper might have decided to nominate for the draft. Perhaps a bigger deal in the offing somewhere else?

Bingo.

With all due respect LP, Bailey has played 2.5 games in 3 years and had the same number of knee recos. The odds of him getting to even 10 senior games are very long.

I agree borgo. I'm more in hope than expectation that Bailey will be a contributor for the hawks.

But young Lowden and Grimley are going to have to be given a chance sometime. Perhaps Skip was seen to have hit his peak (which wasn't super-high) whereas Bailey, Lowden and Grimley are expected to hit much higher heights, and are thus going to be given some chances to hit that?

I would have thought the Gold Coast might look at Taylor to help Fraser protect there young ruck stocks.

Im amazed that Skipper has been delisted!!??? I suppose the club has its reasons.

There has to be something else behind that.

I agree borgo. I'm more in hope than expectation that Bailey will be a contributor for the hawks.

But young Lowden and Grimley are going to have to be given a chance sometime. Perhaps Skip was seen to have hit his peak (which wasn't super-high) whereas Bailey, Lowden and Grimley are expected to hit much higher heights, and are thus going to be given some chances to hit that?

I sure do hope so mate - there just seems to be a bit of deja vu about all this..

Keeping Suckling and Morton over Muston and to a lesser extent, Dowler surprises me. Sad to see Skipper go, hope others are on the mark with the offer from another team.

Bit of a rookie clean out, I reckon Sierakowski is a bit lucky to stay and I assume most of those vacant spots will be filled with other NSWers. Wouldnt mind if Muston were to join them.

One would think Breust gets an elevation to the senior list.

Big clean out there. Can Muston get back on the rookie list? Would be good to get Skipper back too, but seems theres talk of him going elsewhere.

skipper is the one that shocks me and maybe KT

the rest are not good enough to play in a flag,

the coaches love both Suckling and Morton, i cannot see them at the club next year

With Skipper, maybe the interchange rule will mean each club only plays 1 ruckman,

and we had 7 Bailey, Lowden, Grimley, Skip, Tails, Hale, Renouf,

lowden showed a bit in the last few games of the BoxHills season

Hawks drop 11 players....

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/104274/default.aspx

Just in from AFL.com

Skipper
Taylor
Muston
Dowler
Stokes
Tuck
Peterson
Moss
JKT
Johnston
Hooper

Brown
Croad

Wow.... couple of surprises there... not quite sure what is going on with the rucks.... both skipper and taylor.. but props to the coaches for a bold clean out....

Re: Hawks drop 11 players....

Yep.. sorry this is a duplicate... rushed in my haste.. sorry.. please delete... if needed..

Skipper is the only surprise really. Maybe, as others suggested there is bigger fish to fry for him.

The rest were never going to play in a premiership. Morton the luckiest to stay.

I am a bit suprised that Skipper has been let go......thought he stood up in a few games when others did not.

Strange that Muston was delisted before a few others as mentioned...especially when he actually played a few games during the season.

Anyway thats footy.......good luck in the future to all the delisted boys.

Re: Hawks drop 11 players....

Very angry that we got rid of Skipper... thought he was fantastic in his first year for us and was only going to get better. Would have been a very handy second or third option behind Hale or Twister. As for the rest, no massive surprises... perhaps Squizzy could have gone around again and maybe Moss as well. Interesting times.