List Changes Announced ** KEEP IT HERE PLEASE **

• Thread starter Thread starter Brishawk

Don't be surprised to see a couple of these guys looked at again in the Rookie Draft is not picked up elsewhere. Best of luck to Skipper - I really hope we get him back if Richmond ignore him

Re: Hawks have delisted 11 players!!!!!!!!!

ALERT THE INTERNETS 111111!!!111111

Seriously there is already a thread, suggest you look there.

Yeah, i reckon Morto and Suckers will be banging out some serious preseason work.

I like the clean out. Bust your arse or play somewhere else.

I don't mind that we aren't accepting mediocrity . . . but Muston? His last 3 games at AFL level looked really good before he was omitted and now delisted.

Skipper also unlucky, but I guess Hale is an upgrade on him.

i thought skipper played good this season

Looks like we'll likely get a good injection of youth into the club. Massive changes, sad to see Skipper go but if he has been promised more footy elsewhere, rapt for the big guy. Liked the way he played his guts out each and every week.

Muston stiff, Morton/suckling very lucky.

Frustrating that Peterson and Hooper couldn't find a way to stick with it. Both looked to be players that could offer us a bit.

I would have thought we needed a new thread. LOL, sorry guys didn't know about the other thread.

No worries, mate. We are all a little shell-shocked at the moment.

Pretty disappointed, we have just gotten rid of our depth. Our list management has destroyed the future of the club, now theres going to be a massive gap between senior group and reserves. Well DONE!

I think Ladson, Morton, Suckling, Milne, Savage and Bailey needed to go as well. Pretty happy though clearing out all that deadwood we did

Pretty disappointed, we have just gotten rid of our depth. Our list management has destroyed the future of the club, now theres going to be a massive gap between senior group and reserves. Well DONE!

List management? It has more to do with recruiting and player development, the players that have just now been de-listed weren't up to it, they aren't depth because the majority were ordinary and played accordingly...we are better off playing/fast tracking the kids if injuries arise.

Wrong. Savage, Schoenmakers, Lilse, Lowden, Shiels, Breust ect are all ready to make the step from project players to senior players. They will be pushing for senior selection and will be either senior players or depth players. Whoever we draft will be the new project players.

But who replaces them?

Can't wait to see

Some really poor list management getting rid of BMac and K3 last year.

I am happy with the delistings. Most had one year too many on the list. Stoker was stiff with his injury but the rest never really fired a shot.

Good to see they are persevering with Sirra. He has come on but has a way to go.

The sad thing is we could cut another 4 without hurting our flag chances.

I hope a similar cull is happening with our talent spotting team.

Why would Milne need to go? He's done well at Box Hill in every position he's played in! Had no pre-season and missed some footy at the beginning of the year with a foot injury!

Milne stays.

Wrong. Savage, Schoenmakers, Lilse, Lowden, Shiels, Breust ect are all ready to make the step from project players to senior players. They will be pushing for senior selection and will be either senior players or depth players. Whoever we draft will be the new project players.

Morton and Suckling deserved a place on the list right? Muston should have been given another year.