The Falcon Strike
Hall of Famer
Ishchenko for Breman. That takes me back. I remember thinking Breman was going to be the best player ever. Could kick a footy.
Handy right arm into the wind as well

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Ishchenko for Breman. That takes me back. I remember thinking Breman was going to be the best player ever. Could kick a footy.
So what are peoples thought on trading one of our rucks for a pick upgrade,Ishchenko for Breman. That takes me back. I remember thinking Breman was going to be the best player ever. Could kick a footy.
By the way, while players being upset with the coach wouldn't concern me even if true I would add one thing:
Tim Gepp.
Geppy is a bit of a prick. Brought back while Wooshas body was still warm by his mate Nisbett and thrust on the new coach as Match Committee chairman (I assume he still is?).
Gepp has form in undermining others and being the eyes and ears in the box for Nissie.
If Simpson shows any signs of rocking the Nisbett boat within the club, it wouldn't be beyond this ****** to report back anything he could to undermine Simmo.
Woosh was the first that needed to go but we still need a real broom through the old boys club and that starts with Nisbett and Gepp IMO ...
To clarify, I don't think there's anything in the story and, as I said in the rumours thread, I don't care if there are some unhappy older players - struggling to adapt to new methods and aging bodies - that's expected when you bring in a new coach (I.e some won't like it).
But if this is Tim Gepp leaking shit to weaken Simmo, well he's got form and he's a bloke that needs to be removed by Simmo ASAP ...
We'd be crazy to off load any of the rucks at the moment. If anything I think you might find that we will be drafting one this year. Majority of sides have 4 rucks of various stages in developmentSo what are peoples thought on trading one of our rucks for a pick upgrade,
Nic off the table though. Lycett the obvious choice with best trade value.
Ball to Sydney, also Hynes to Freo.
We'd be crazy to off load any of the rucks at the moment. If anything I think you might find that we will be drafting one this year. Majority of sides have 4 rucks of various stages in development
Yeah that makes complete sense. Just hope we can do something constructive in the draft this year.I think the key here is different stages of development. NN, Lycett and Sinclair are all at a similar stage of development. It's unlikely we'll be able to satisfy all of them. If we can get a quality mid, we'd definitely have to look at it.
I named a couple of likely to be list cloggers who were all under 190cm. hardly an opinion out of the realm of possible thought.
Hence the word 'maybe'. You never know someone like GWS maybe prepared to swap a young midfielder and draft picks with Wellingham. Maybe even Melbourne might offer something up. You don't know until you try and seeing as both Masten and Wellingham are under contract they don't have to move unless they want to.
You named Carter, Hill, Tunbridge, Karpany and Main correct?
Well for starters none of them are midfielders. Carter and Karpany played there as juniors yes but not since being recruited. Main is a flanker who may move there.
Secondly two of them are 190cm or above (Main and Tunbridge).
To want them gone is one thing but I can't agree with or understand your premise at all...
I clarified my position in earlier posts, I was not 100% specific earlier and probably jumped the gun a little. Basically they wont be what I think we need and I would like to open up as many spots as possible for late picks on players who may fit the bill (or at least closer than what the current guys are) and that is very good midfielders. You work on the premise that Cox/Butler/Waters don't retire and then look to have 5-6 spots on the list then those guys names start coming up.
What's the political structure like within afl clubs? Does the coach have power to influence these sorts of appointments? Is every club different? Does the coach only get a say over the players and assistants (ie do they also get to appoint new recruiting staff etc)?By the way, while players being upset with the coach wouldn't concern me even if true I would add one thing:
Tim Gepp.
Geppy is a bit of a prick. Brought back while Wooshas body was still warm by his mate Nisbett and thrust on the new coach as Match Committee chairman (I assume he still is?).
Gepp has form in undermining others and being the eyes and ears in the box for Nissie.
If Simpson shows any signs of rocking the Nisbett boat within the club, it wouldn't be beyond this ****** to report back anything he could to undermine Simmo.
Woosh was the first that needed to go but we still need a real broom through the old boys club and that starts with Nisbett and Gepp IMO ...
To clarify, I don't think there's anything in the story and, as I said in the rumours thread, I don't care if there are some unhappy older players - struggling to adapt to new methods and aging bodies - that's expected when you bring in a new coach (I.e some won't like it).
But if this is Tim Gepp leaking shit to weaken Simmo, well he's got form and he's a bloke that needs to be removed by Simmo ASAP ...
Haha okay, I understand you a little better now.
I personally think cutting Tunbridge would be silly as he is a talented project player and we may be on the verge of getting the return on our investment. Main has some nice attributes.
I guess Carter and Hill are a bit 'meh' and I'm not particularly attached to them. Would we pick up a prospect better than Carter late in the draft though? On the balance of probabilities probably not. I don't think the back end of drafts is where we should be looking.
Karpany I have no real opinion on other than I'm resentful we took him instead of going for Aish or Robertson.
Aish was taken with pick 7 so you couldn't have got him anyway.
We traded down from 6 to 11 to specifically get a second rounder, which was Karpany.
I'm pretty sure that they were going to take Sheed with pick 6 & when the deal was done with Collingwood to get pick 11, they were still confident that Sheed would still be available for them, which he was.
I was critical of this at the time & nothing has occurred since which has changed my mind. I think they overrated Sheed & drafted him because he was the best WA talent available.
Tend to agree. Sheed seems okay but I would've preferred Aish.
Karpany over Robertson seemed silly to me aswell so I'd love to be proven wrong on that one.
Well OK, but there were seven outs in the post you quoted and then you named five more. Our chances of finding "premier mids" in the eighth round of the draft would be pretty minimal I would have thought.

Karpany is an interesting one. He played a bit of senior footy in the SANFL early 2013 but ended the season playing in the Under 18s. I would have thought he was more a 4th round or rookie draft pick so I was surprised he was taken so early.
Robertson is clearly ahead of him at this point of their development, maybe we can judge better in a couple of years.
True, Karpany is definitely a project player. I wanted Robertson for his height, speed and aggression though.
I have only seen him in the Foxtel Cup and he looked very promising.Watched a few games when Karp has been playing. He really does not seem interested at all. It could be he just doesn't want to be in Perth or has second thoughts about playing football. He won't last long I reckon.
I can see where you're coming from but with Nic Nat missing games last year and an injury cloud still hanging over him I think the 3 rucks would be safe.I think the key here is different stages of development. NN, Lycett and Sinclair are all at a similar stage of development. It's unlikely we'll be able to satisfy all of them. If we can get a quality mid, we'd definitely have to look at it.