Jonesy2

golf
I think Bailey has made a very good start with our list and with the players he had moved on, (ward, godders) and I am sure there will be more he is just waiting for trade week and to see what interest there is.

I would trade Miller and Jamar and just get rid of Holland. CHris Johnson is lukcy but has one more year! At least he can kick.

I wouldnt be unhappy if we traded either bruce or green. But if we trade one of them we have a get a good player in return. Maybe Haselby for Bruce/Green.TJ has to stay.

Where is Brent Molony at? Do we have too many simular player in the middle. Brock, col and Jones, Is it time to move him on whilst still has value. Maybe could be used in deal with haselby?

Looks like Meesen is coming, who knows? Early draft pick that has playd 2 games in 3 years! But has to be better than Jamar. Paul Johnson is definatly worth keeping and hopefully will continue to develop. At least he can run and kick, unlike Jamar. Johnstone and Meesen our ruck combo in 2 years?

Holland has to go! Looks like we only keep him to play on the big forwards, but why not go after leeroy brown from the roos, he would much more capable to do this role than holland ever would.

Bryon Pickett still has some good football in him, he should have played one more year!

Geelong turned it around in a year, go dees 2008!

Ricky Pettard was the find on 2007!

TJ can ruck? Who knew? :p

You are a tosser!

If all your going to do is get on this site and try and be funny at trivial name mistakes (and you knew exactly what I was on about) you should get a life you loser. Blokes like you should barrack for collingwood.

You are a tosser!

If all your going to do is get on this site and try and be funny at trivial name mistakes (and you knew exactly what I was on about) you should get a life you loser. Blokes like you should barrack for collingwood.

He was just having a joke mate, don't take it so seriously ;)

You are a tosser!

I suggest you just spend a bit more time on the forum and realise that not everything you read is completely serious. He made it clear he was joking.

I reckon if TJ is going to stay then I agree that playing him on a HBF would be a good idea. Being that he has first rate skills could be a set up player from there.

As they say in the classics my friend: The best form of attack begins from defence.

Given that our defence is built around the likes of NATHAN CARROLL *cries* I'm sure we're a little better off injecting some class into the ass of the team...Oooo I mad a funny

But he does read the ball well in the stoppages.

If he is going to play half back, then he has to have some accountability in his game.

I don't like classy midfielders moving to the backline because they get exposed the other way like Peter Burgoyne in the grand final. It works if you flood back like Adelaide then let McLeod run free but I would rather play a man on man backline, possibly with Rivers dropping off the third tall. Then you get the midfielders to work hard back and help with the run and kicking out of the backline. However I agree that some class needs to be injected into our backline, Rivers, Carroll, Bell and Whelan are solid defensively so maybe we now need to look for someone like Geelong did with Mackie to make the switch to back there. Wheatley has been tried and is worth another go, Petterd is a smooth mover who with a big preseason could do nicely on a half back flank, Bartram has the pace to burn if he's not tagging to run of a half back flank but I'd give Dunn a go, physically he is strong enough to play on a medium sized half forward and he backs himself to run with the footy. He played a great half in the backline against the pies in round 20 so I'd give him a shot.

More bad news

Any hope Adelaide may have had of exchanging Melbourne-bound ruckman John Meesen for former North Adelaide bigman Mark Jamar is about to evaporate.

The Demons' second-string ruckman, playing in the shadow of Jeff White, is poised to ink a new deal - understood to be for two years.

"We're in discussions with the club at the moment and we should have that finalised fairly soon," Jamar's manager Brad Lloyd said.

"He's very happy at the club and even if John (Meesen) does go to the club it will just compliment their ruck division. Mark is an important part of their line-up."

Damn

I don't like classy midfielders moving to the backline because they get exposed the other way like Peter Burgoyne in the grand final. It works if you flood back like Adelaide then let McLeod run free but I would rather play a man on man backline, possibly with Rivers dropping off the third tall. Then you get the midfielders to work hard back and help with the run and kicking out of the backline. However I agree that some class needs to be injected into our backline, Rivers, Carroll, Bell and Whelan are solid defensively so maybe we now need to look for someone like Geelong did with Mackie to make the switch to back there. Wheatley has been tried and is worth another go, Petterd is a smooth mover who with a big preseason could do nicely on a half back flank, Bartram has the pace to burn if he's not tagging to run of a half back flank but I'd give Dunn a go, physically he is strong enough to play on a medium sized half forward and he backs himself to run with the footy. He played a great half in the backline against the pies in round 20 so I'd give him a shot.
I agree with you there master l think dunn would do a very good job down there. If we are are going to be fit our back half looks pretty good.

Maybe there is a possible Paul Johnson trade that we don't know of?

I really would rather keep PJ than Jamar. PJ is probably even a better ruck prospect than Meesen.

Any chance that we might pick up something a bit better?

Don’t be so quick to walk away (Dance with me)
I wanna rock your body, please stay (Dance with me)
You don’t have to admit you wanna play (Dance with me)
Just let me rock you till the break of day (Dance with me)

Get rid of the trumpet guy and pump out this and it = more wins.

Or that could be the beer talking... I don't know...

Don’t be so quick to walk away (Dance with me)
I wanna rock your body, please stay (Dance with me)
You don’t have to admit you wanna play (Dance with me)
Just let me rock you till the break of day (Dance with me)

Get rid of the trumpet guy and pump out this and it = more wins.

Or that could be the beer talking... I don't know...
Your a pissa cowboy. Enjoy the beers.