Opinion List Going Forward

This isn't just some reactionary thought that has popped up into my head, but something i've been pondering. Not sure this current group of players has the talent to take us where we all think we should be going. By no means am I saying blow the list up, but I think it's something worthy of discussion. Thought i'd sort the list into categories to get a better view. Can these players get us towards a Flag:

YES
Cotchin
Deledio
Martin
Rance
Maric
Vlastuin

PROBABLY
Ellis
Conca
Griffiths
Chaplin
Astbury
Jackson
McDonough
Lennon

MAYBE
Morris
Grimes
Knights
Houli
Vickery
Lloyd
Gordon
Hampson
Arnot
S.Edwards
McBean
Miles

NEED TO SHOW SOMETHING
Elton
Darrou
Helbig
Batchelor
Dea
O'Hanlon
McIntosh
Banfield

NO
Grigg
Newman
Foley
Petterd
Stephenson
Williams
Thomas
King
A.Edwards

Pretty sure that is everyone, and it's not terribly convincing to me. The no's might be solid depth but they cannot be considered best 22 material if we want to be serious, most should be moved on. You could probably say that 1 or 2 from the need to show something list might potentially make it, but all could just as easily not be around in 2 or 3 years. Even the guys on the maybe list are no certainties, perhaps half will make it.

That leaves us with 14 guys from the Yes and Probably list who I am confident in saying are good enough to take us to where we need to be. Looking at the rest of the names you'd certainly be hopeful of getting up to another 10 guys who end up being good enough, so at the very best we can assume we have 24 out of 44 who make the grade. Thats not to say that the other 20 blokes are duds, by no means, a lot of the guys who fall outside this group are solid players, guys like Foley and Petterd who played a great game tonight, I just can't see us finishing top 4 and going deep into September if we are still relying on these guys.

By no means do I think the list is a lost cause or needs a rebuild, I just think it needs a cleanup. Look at what Collingwood did in the last offseason, perfectly executed and a perfect example. Where probably in a similar position to what we are now, they made some tough calls on some older guys, traded out some senior players for young guns and drafted a whole bunch of talented young kids. I'd like to see us do a similar thing, and I think it would set the list up for a period of sustained success.

Am I being too harsh? I just look at Hawthorn, Geelong, Sydney, Freo and the depth they have, sure we bark on about our depth, but its mainly plodders like Grigg, Petterd and Foley, these other teams have all got these talented young guys who have spent 3 years developing in the VFL and are chomping at the bit to get their chance and perform. I think we need to have a look at what Collingwood has done, do a little clean out, take one step backwards in order to take 3 forward.

Thoughts?

This isn't just some reactionary thought that has popped up into my head, but something i've been pondering. Not sure this current group of players has the talent to take us where we all think we should be going. By no means am I saying blow the list up, but I think it's something worthy of discussion. Thought i'd sort the list into categories to get a better view. Can these players get us towards a Flag:

YES
Cotchin
Deledio
Martin
Rance
Maric
Vlastuin

PROBABLY
Ellis
Conca
Griffiths
Chaplin
Astbury
Jackson
McDonough
Lennon

MAYBE
Morris
Grimes
Knights
Houli
Vickery
Lloyd
Gordon
Hampson
Arnot
S.Edwards
McBean
Miles

NEED TO SHOW SOMETHING
Elton
Darrou
Helbig
Batchelor
Dea
O'Hanlon
McIntosh
Banfield

NO
Grigg
Newman
Foley
Petterd
Stephenson
Williams
Thomas
King
A.Edwards

Pretty sure that is everyone, and it's not terribly convincing to me. The no's might be solid depth but they cannot be considered best 22 material if we want to be serious, most should be moved on. You could probably say that 1 or 2 from the need to show something list might potentially make it, but all could just as easily not be around in 2 or 3 years. Even the guys on the maybe list are no certainties, perhaps half will make it.

That leaves us with 14 guys from the Yes and Probably list who I am confident in saying are good enough to take us to where we need to be. Looking at the rest of the names you'd certainly be hopeful of getting up to another 10 guys who end up being good enough, so at the very best we can assume we have 24 out of 44 who make the grade. Thats not to say that the other 20 blokes are duds, by no means, a lot of the guys who fall outside this group are solid players, guys like Foley and Petterd who played a great game tonight, I just can't see us finishing top 4 and going deep into September if we are still relying on these guys.

By no means do I think the list is a lost cause or needs a rebuild, I just think it needs a cleanup. Look at what Collingwood did in the last offseason, perfectly executed and a perfect example. Where probably in a similar position to what we are now, they made some tough calls on some older guys, traded out some senior players for young guns and drafted a whole bunch of talented young kids. I'd like to see us do a similar thing, and I think it would set the list up for a period of sustained success.

Am I being too harsh? I just look at Hawthorn, Geelong, Sydney, Freo and the depth they have, sure we bark on about our depth, but its mainly plodders like Grigg, Petterd and Foley, these other teams have all got these talented young guys who have spent 3 years developing in the VFL and are chomping at the bit to get their chance and perform. I think we need to have a look at what Collingwood has done, do a little clean out, take one step backwards in order to take 3 forward.

Thoughts?

You forgot our supporters, we are an average bunch whenever a hint of adversity (injuries,loss of formetc) comes to this club. Our own worst enemies.

Yeah absolutely I think pies have been on the money in terms of recruitment and getting rid of baggage. We really.needed to lose players last year whilst they had some value and.now I.think we are a year behind because we did not.make the big calls. We are taking risks and recruiting older players with potential but not in getting rid of the ones we have that either have not performed or are injury prone. and like I said on another post it could possibly lead to problems in the playing group having.players that clearly should not be there. When are we going to.see Darrou play, can't wait to.see.him.in the.big league.

Sent from my C6802 using Tapatalk

Am I being too harsh? I just look at Hawthorn, Geelong, Sydney,

I don't disagree with your analysis of Collingwood. The disappointing aspect is that Collingwood are doing a genuine "tidy up". I mean they have competed in finals regularly, snagged a cup and some of their players had just hit a used by date so the were active in doing something about it.
Unfortunately, our list has been developed over the past 6 years with the ambition of going from a lowly club to one that plays consistent finals. If as your list indicates we only have 14 players that are up to the mark (and while I disagree here and there about some of your analysis - lets assume you are right) then our list development has been atrocious. I mean who should have to do a "tidy up and top up of their list" after competing for only 1 year in the finals.
Our list should be primed and if its not then somebody or a group of somebodies has not been doing their job.

All of the examples that you quote - Collingwood, Hawthorn, Geelong and Sydney (exclude Freo as they have only just hit their finals run under Lyon) have genuine cause to have to do tidy ups. They have all been playing finals for a decade and need to turn over a few players to stay there.

As mentioned, if the bulk of our list (or even 10 players) need to be churned because they are not good enough then I say our recruitment has been not good enough. Yes I know there have been contaminated drafts with GC and GWS but if I want to hear a long line of excuses I would barrack for Richmond. Oh hang on I do.........

I disagree that the pies executed it well compared to us as, they were able to off load stars thru trade and FA over the last 2 years which we didn't have access to.
They've been pretty good at turning over their list though. I actually don't think the last 2 years have been that impressive though. Losing stars isn't an ideal place to be.

I'll add I agree with those saying we need a tidy up. No where near needing a rebuild. I still think we will play finals if we can get to 4-5 and have our guys back by Dreamtime.

Spot on OP.

As I've said in other threads, supporters are the best asset of this club, and we should continue to demand/expect improvement.

Spot on OP.

As I've said in other threads, supporters are the best asset of this club, and we should continue to demand/expect improvement.

And how has that worked out the past 30 years?

You reckon it's the supporters fault that we've had 30 years of mismanagement and ineptitude? Aside from the recruitment of Ben Cousins I fail to see how supporter views have shaped club recruitment policy/direction. Actually I think Richmond supporters have been remarkably patient and loyal.

Back to the topic at hand though, I hope the club also looks closely at the fitness/conditioning side of things in addition to list management. And we need to work out why it is that year-in year-out we start slowly (rounds 1-6) then click for 5-6 rounds, then tail off again.

Dumping chicken manure, spitting at coach and publically ripping up memberships are the stuff of 'legend' that possibly caused a badly run club to make knee jerk short term decisions. It seems that the current administration won't fall for that but many of us have been very vocal about moving dimma out, for example. The point is this, the club has changed but our most of us supporters antiquated 'ruthless richmond' expectations haven't. The above topic doesn't reflect this though. Just showing that in addition to moving players for success we as supporters can also remove our old attitudes.

You reckon it's the supporters fault that we've had 30 years of mismanagement and ineptitude? Aside from the recruitment of Ben Cousins I fail to see how supporter views have shaped club recruitment policy/direction. Actually I think Richmond supporters have been remarkably patient and loyal.

Back to the topic at hand though, I hope the club also looks closely at the fitness/conditioning side of things in addition to list management. And we need to work out why it is that year-in year-out we start slowly (rounds 1-6) then click for 5-6 rounds, then tail off again.

Forgotten Mal Brown, the petition, and the chook poo already?

Dumping chicken manure, spitting at coach and publically ripping up memberships are the stuff of 'legend' that possibly caused a badly run club to make knee jerk short term decisions. It seems that the current administration won't fall for that but many of us have been very vocal about moving dimma out, for example. The point is this, the club has changed but our most of us supporters antiquated 'ruthless richmond' expectations haven't. The above topic doesn't reflect this though. Just showing that in addition to moving players for success we as supporters can also remove our old attitudes.
Fair points.

I certainly have cringed myself in the past watching the behaviour of some of our more 'feral' elements.

But I think the impatience displayed by portions of our supporter base is comparable to that of other, more successful clubs.

Forgotten Mal Brown, the petition, and the chook poo already?
Surely the Mal Brown episode wasn't a supporter-led revolt. And every club has a membership-card-burner or two ring SEN. Not a Richmond phenomenon at all.

Remember St.Kilda supporters calling for Ross Lyon's head in his first year? Collingwood supporters in the late 90's when Tony Shaw was coach? Essendon supporters with Matty Knights? Carlton supporters under Ratten? Geelong supporters on Bomber Thompson in 2006?

Point is I don't think there's much correlation between on-field success and a patient supporter-base.

You forgot our supporters, we are an average bunch whenever a hint of adversity (injuries,loss of formetc) comes to this club. Our own worst enemies.

If someone can explain to me how me - one supporter - can by anything I do make the Tigers a better side, I'm all ears. Until that day, however, quit blaming supporters for our perpetual lousiness.

Point is I don't think there's much correlation between on-field success and a patient supporter-base.

There's none at all, in my opinion, and I'm at a loss as why some fans want to blame their fellow supporters for the club's lack of success. If the same thing happened at the TAB, and the bloke next to you blamed you for the rider of his horse riding a bad race, you'd scratch your head.

This is the team I would love to see hit the park round one of next year

FF: Gordon Riewoldt Lloyd

HF: Martin Griffiths McDonough

C: Miles Cotchin Ellis

HB: Lennon Rance Deledio

FB: *Chaplin Astbury Conca

Fol: Vlastuin Maric Arnot

Int: Jackson, Knights, McIntosh

Emg: Grimes / McBean

This is all assuming no injuries and current trend of form & development in the 2's continues

Love to see Arnot and Vlastuin in the centre to add much needed toughness along with the mullet. Turn McIntosh into a tagger. Let Ellis run along the wing which is where he found form last year and plays best at (better than Grigg anyway).
Lennon and Lids gives more silk coming off the half back line.
Genuine goal kicking smalls in Lloyd and Gordon. JR and Big Ben for the 2 tall set-up. Let Martin kick his 30-40 goals and swap in Knights to give him a breather.
Grimes or McBean as emg depending on whether a back or forward is in doubt

Mmmm, that's looking tasty

Opinions/Critiques/Suggestions?

EDIT: Still a KPD short. Would love to snag Frawley at the right price

This is all assuming no injuries and current trend of form & development in the 2's continues

Love to see Arnot and Vlastuin in the centre to add much needed toughness along with the mullet. Turn McIntosh into a tagger. Let Ellis run along the wing which is where he found form last year and plays best at (better than Grigg anyway).
Genuine goal kicking smalls in Lloyd and Gordon. JR and Big Ben for the 2 tall set-up. Let Martin kick his 30-40 goals and swap in Knights to give him a breather.

Until I saw that your field chart was upside down I thought Terry Wallace had been reappointed and Jack Riewoldt was playing fullback. But I don't think the Tigers believe in recruiting guns from other clubs. It's called the Jordon McMahon rule. That is, no recruit from another club can be better than that.

bananatigz bit harsh on Riewoldt could have at least squeezed him into the maybe pile.

Yeh look not sure about him.

Hahaha nah my bad. FWIW this wasn't meant to be a sack the coach sack the players, **** everything rebuillllld timeeee!!!! kind of post, was more just pointing out I think we need to do a little clean out at the end of the season to ensure we keep improving and can get to where we want to be

Great team , I'd still have Houli off the other flank with Deledio though . He provided a lot of drive and is more inclined to go long than chip it around. Really good team. Can you be coach please ?

1. Newman - former club captain and a long time servant, play him until the bye while someone like Helbig/O'Hanlon/Dea puts runs on the board in the VFL. After the bye tell him that we're picking kids ahead of him if form is the same.
2. Grimes - might sound harsh for a bloke looked at as our next KPD gun, but this year he looks like he has lost any confidence he has left in his body. Would look at putting him on the trade table at years end.
3. Deledio - everyone screams for him to be a midfielder, but I reckon we'd be best served using him on either a HFF or the HBF. Up forward he is a dangerous goal kicking marking option. Down back he would provide line breaking run and carry with excellent ball use.
4. Martin - again everyone wants him to be a midfielder, I'd like us to playing him 75% of the game as a forward. 1-1 brute who would have opponents panicking when isolated deep with him. Bursts through the middle to change the course of a game when required.
5. Ellis - plonk him on a wing and use his motor to go up and down the wing all day, he provides run and carry and has the ability to use the ball well either coming out of defence or going into F50.
6. Grigg - has a great motor and runs all day, send him back to the VFL and reprogram him as a run with player. We saw last year that he can do the job when he is asked to do it so why not use him that way. The bonus is that when his opponent doesn't pay him respect his run and carry can hurt them
7. Dea - if he gets himself right, play him so that we can make a decision one way or the other as to whether he is capable of taking us forward.
8. Riewoldt - no longer a FF, he is a KPF who is best served when he works his opponents over. Only rule is that he doesn't go much further up the ground that the centre circle.
9. Cotchin - captain who can lead from the front by being in the middle. When needing a break sit him forward and like Martin have his opponent panicking.
10. S.Edwards - trade bait plain and simple.
11. Batchelor - trade bait or depth if Grimes goes.
12. Astbury - quickly making FB his own like he was before the knee injury cruelled him. Up until Thursday night was 22-0 in 1-1 contests. Strength composure and uses it well.
13. Petterd - handy depth going forward. Showed this year that he can be a handy link up player coming off HB.
14. Houli - Quarterback at HBF. Is our set up player across HB but needs to be a bit more committed to the contest when it's time to go.
15. Knights - If he gets himself fit he could be a handy goal kicking HF/mid option.
16. Hampson - 50% of fans love what he has brought to the side, 50% don't rate him. Think we need to see how him and Maric work together before we can say definitively whether it was the right or wrong move.
18. Rance - was our FB last year, but IMO is better up the ground where he can use his athleticism to great effect. I'd play him as a roaming 3rd tall.
19. Thomas - good first 2-3 games for the club but slowly being found out as sides work off him. Handy depth when Jackson is missing outside that VFL.
20. Maric - everyone loves what Maric brings, as I said with Hampson need to see them play together to see if the plan can work.
22. Banfield - rookie listed player who might find himself out the door again at years end if Lloyd/Gordon continue to develop.
23. Jackson - reigning Jack Dyer Medallist started the season off well covering the ground and not giving away stupid free kicks.
24. Griffiths - the big improver so far. Handy as a ruck back up and knocked Vickery out of the side through consistent performances. Could be the CHF we've been waiting for.
25. Chaplin - when Rance comes back he can get back to being the general down back and setting things up. Plays his best in that role.
26. Miles - if he keeps going should be elevated at mid year if we have the cap space. Keeps performing might force his way onto the senior list.
27. A.Edwards - delist at years end, only play if last resort.
28. King - thanks for the service Push Up. Happy to have you play VFL next year if you like.
29. Vickery - back in the VFL now and needs serious reprogramming. Needs to clunk marks split backs kick goals and put on pressure. Does that and he can work himself back into the side. If he doesn't then trade table bound.
30. Conca - like Ellis I'd plonk him on a wing and have him run up and down the ground all day. Not as big a motor as Ellis but better through traffic and uses it well, another line breaking option.
31. Vlastuin - apprenticeship is done, time to move him into the midfield and get his composure skill and attack on the ball where it can do the most damage.
32. Helbig - like Dea, we need to get his body right and see whether he has what it takes to take us forward.
33. McIntosh - no rush with this kid, just keep developing him at VFL level as a HBF or winger.
34. McBean - see McIntosh above, difference being he develops as a KPF.
35. Lennon - slow start to the season after a minor injury. Time for him to replace Vlastuin in the HB apprenticeship role.
36. McDonough - bring him in now and let the kid show what he's capable of. Has shown he can fill a role at HB, is a natural HF and can go through the middle.
37. Stephenson - thanks for the 2 years big fella.
38. Morris - playing hurt at the moment, if Helbig/Dea can come up then send him off and get healthy.
39. Gordon - right now I'd keep playing him and see if he can develop some consistency handy as the sub and adds some spark when he plays.
40. Williams - can be rookie listed another season so no rush with this kid either.
41. Foley - still contracted for nest season, maybe worth paying him out and bringing a kid in that can offer us more.
42. Lloyd - 2 games in and overtaken King like he was standing still. Offers us goal kicking, gets his hands on it and puts pressure on when we don't have it.
43. Elton - like Griffiths and Astbury is starting to show what he is capable of. Playing as a KPP as well as pinch hitting in the ruck, his development along with McBean could make Vickery tradeable.
44. Arnot - give him Thomas' role now. Foot skills are better and is just as hard at the man and the contest when the opportunity arises. Just needs to keep a cool head.
45. O'Hanlon - debut season he looked good across HF, I wouldn't be in a rush to make a call on this kid. With some development could be a long term replacement for Knights.
48. Darrou - a decision needs to be made on whether we elevate him or let him go. I wouldn't mind giving him a crack on the senior list.

This is my opinion on every player on our list after 5 rounds of footy. Pretty sure that there will be plenty who disagree with what I've put forward regarding some players in particular Newman Grimes S.Edwards King Vickery & Foley. But IMO if we hand onto these guys for much longer we run the risk of stagnating. Hard calls need to be made though if we want to take the next step.

FWIW the side I'd go with when everyone is fit is:
B: Morris Astbury Rance
HB: Houli Chaplin Lennon
C: Ellis Jackson Conca
HF: Deledio Griffiths Martin
F: Lloyd Hampson Riewoldt
R: Maric Vlastuin Cotchin
INT: McDonough Petterd Arnot
SUB: Gordon

1. Newman - former club captain and a long time servant, play him until the bye while someone like Helbig/O'Hanlon/Dea puts runs on the board in the VFL. After the bye tell him that we're picking kids ahead of him if form is the same.
2. Grimes - might sound harsh for a bloke looked at as our next KPD gun, but this year he looks like he has lost any confidence he has left in his body. Would look at putting him on the trade table at years end.
3. Deledio - everyone screams for him to be a midfielder, but I reckon we'd be best served using him on either a HFF or the HBF. Up forward he is a dangerous goal kicking marking option. Down back he would provide line breaking run and carry with excellent ball use.
4. Martin - again everyone wants him to be a midfielder, I'd like us to playing him 75% of the game as a forward. 1-1 brute who would have opponents panicking when isolated deep with him. Bursts through the middle to change the course of a game when required.
5. Ellis - plonk him on a wing and use his motor to go up and down the wing all day, he provides run and carry and has the ability to use the ball well either coming out of defence or going into F50.
6. Grigg - has a great motor and runs all day, send him back to the VFL and reprogram him as a run with player. We saw last year that he can do the job when he is asked to do it so why not use him that way. The bonus is that when his opponent doesn't pay him respect his run and carry can hurt them
7. Dea - if he gets himself right, play him so that we can make a decision one way or the other as to whether he is capable of taking us forward.
8. Riewoldt - no longer a FF, he is a KPF who is best served when he works his opponents over. Only rule is that he doesn't go much further up the ground that the centre circle.
9. Cotchin - captain who can lead from the front by being in the middle. When needing a break sit him forward and like Martin have his opponent panicking.
10. S.Edwards - trade bait plain and simple.
11. Batchelor - trade bait or depth if Grimes goes.
12. Astbury - quickly making FB his own like he was before the knee injury cruelled him. Up until Thursday night was 22-0 in 1-1 contests. Strength composure and uses it well.
13. Petterd - handy depth going forward. Showed this year that he can be a handy link up player coming off HB.
14. Houli - Quarterback at HBF. Is our set up player across HB but needs to be a bit more committed to the contest when it's time to go.
15. Knights - If he gets himself fit he could be a handy goal kicking HF/mid option.
16. Hampson - 50% of fans love what he has brought to the side, 50% don't rate him. Think we need to see how him and Maric work together before we can say definitively whether it was the right or wrong move.
18. Rance - was our FB last year, but IMO is better up the ground where he can use his athleticism to great effect. I'd play him as a roaming 3rd tall.
19. Thomas - good first 2-3 games for the club but slowly being found out as sides work off him. Handy depth when Jackson is missing outside that VFL.
20. Maric - everyone loves what Maric brings, as I said with Hampson need to see them play together to see if the plan can work.
22. Banfield - rookie listed player who might find himself out the door again at years end if Lloyd/Gordon continue to develop.
23. Jackson - reigning Jack Dyer Medallist started the season off well covering the ground and not giving away stupid free kicks.
24. Griffiths - the big improver so far. Handy as a ruck back up and knocked Vickery out of the side through consistent performances. Could be the CHF we've been waiting for.
25. Chaplin - when Rance comes back he can get back to being the general down back and setting things up. Plays his best in that role.
26. Miles - if he keeps going should be elevated at mid year if we have the cap space. Keeps performing might force his way onto the senior list.
27. A.Edwards - delist at years end, only play if last resort.
28. King - thanks for the service Push Up. Happy to have you play VFL next year if you like.
29. Vickery - back in the VFL now and needs serious reprogramming. Needs to clunk marks split backs kick goals and put on pressure. Does that and he can work himself back into the side. If he doesn't then trade table bound.
30. Conca - like Ellis I'd plonk him on a wing and have him run up and down the ground all day. Not as big a motor as Ellis but better through traffic and uses it well, another line breaking option.
31. Vlastuin - apprenticeship is done, time to move him into the midfield and get his composure skill and attack on the ball where it can do the most damage.
32. Helbig - like Dea, we need to get his body right and see whether he has what it takes to take us forward.
33. McIntosh - no rush with this kid, just keep developing him at VFL level as a HBF or winger.
34. McBean - see McIntosh above, difference being he develops as a KPF.
35. Lennon - slow start to the season after a minor injury. Time for him to replace Vlastuin in the HB apprenticeship role.
36. McDonough - bring him in now and let the kid show what he's capable of. Has shown he can fill a role at HB, is a natural HF and can go through the middle.
37. Stephenson - thanks for the 2 years big fella.
38. Morris - playing hurt at the moment, if Helbig/Dea can come up then send him off and get healthy.
39. Gordon - right now I'd keep playing him and see if he can develop some consistency handy as the sub and adds some spark when he plays.
40. Williams - can be rookie listed another season so no rush with this kid either.
41. Foley - still contracted for nest season, maybe worth paying him out and bringing a kid in that can offer us more.
42. Lloyd - 2 games in and overtaken King like he was standing still. Offers us goal kicking, gets his hands on it and puts pressure on when we don't have it.
43. Elton - like Griffiths and Astbury is starting to show what he is capable of. Playing as a KPP as well as pinch hitting in the ruck, his development along with McBean could make Vickery tradeable.
44. Arnot - give him Thomas' role now. Foot skills are better and is just as hard at the man and the contest when the opportunity arises. Just needs to keep a cool head.
45. O'Hanlon - debut season he looked good across HF, I wouldn't be in a rush to make a call on this kid. With some development could be a long term replacement for Knights.
48. Darrou - a decision needs to be made on whether we elevate him or let him go. I wouldn't mind giving him a crack on the senior list.

This is my opinion on every player on our list after 5 rounds of footy. Pretty sure that there will be plenty who disagree with what I've put forward regarding some players in particular Newman Grimes S.Edwards King Vickery & Foley. But IMO if we hand onto these guys for much longer we run the risk of stagnating. Hard calls need to be made though if we want to take the next step.

FWIW the side I'd go with when everyone is fit is:
B: Morris Astbury Rance
HB: Houli Chaplin Lennon
C: Ellis Jackson Conca
HF: Deledio Griffiths Martin
F: Lloyd Hampson Riewoldt
R: Maric Vlastuin Cotchin
INT: McDonough Petterd Arnot
SUB: Gordon

The sooner Jackson is off the ball the better also. He's not a midfielder never has been and proved it last year . He knows his limits now. Love Jacko playing HFF or HBF rotating through the bench.

Great team , I'd still have Houli off the other flank with Deledio though . He provided a lot of drive and is more inclined to go long than chip it around. Really good team. Can you be coach please ?
I'll make some calls and start to get my power point presentation ready ;)