Little Creatures

You need a fridge? I'll sort you out with one....Free of Charge....all you need to do is pick it up....mind you I will say this to you....If only drinks are going to be put in it then she's prefect....Food however I would warn you against as well it's a pretty old fridge (but still works fine)

My mate wants to get rid of it and well I said i'd take it off her hands but I have since sobered up and forgotten about it up until just now....let me know If your interested and we'll work it out...If not

FREE FRIDGE ANYONE???

put it on ebay, you'll get 40+ buckaroos for it. I bought a shitty old fridge for $80 on ebay, works well and keeps my beer at a nice constant temperature (around 10 degress at the moment!)

i tried the little creatures pale ale for the first time a couple of months ago wanst too bad but still prefer coopers(actually love the stuff). but did like the brewery, nice very nice

You need a fridge? I'll sort you out with one....Free of Charge....all you need to do is pick it up....mind you I will say this to you....If only drinks are going to be put in it then she's prefect....Food however I would warn you against as well it's a pretty old fridge (but still works fine)

My mate wants to get rid of it and well I said i'd take it off her hands but I have since sobered up and forgotten about it up until just now....let me know If your interested and we'll work it out...If not

FREE FRIDGE ANYONE???
thanks for the offer buddy but then i'm left with the conundrum of where to put it! I dont have enough room :p

cheers anyways

I guess in a sense that's lucky as it stops me from needing to travel into purple territory

i tried the little creatures pale ale for the first time a couple of months ago wanst too bad but still prefer coopers(actually love the stuff). but did like the brewery, nice very nice

Yes, I prefer Coopers too

I also find that Little Creatures isn't quite as good as a session beer

Eh Corona is the best beer I've had.

Each to their own i guess. I'd suggest you try some different beer's though. Corona is closer to water than beer, and like water in pubs it's served with lemon. It's not a real beer.

Corona is alright, so long as you don't actually want to drink beer, and you prefer the taste of watered down horse piss.

I like Corona, bit of lemon/lime it taste alright. However I don't think it qualifies as beer does it?

haha!

Nothing like a bit of beer-snobery

I like Corona, bit of lemon/lime it taste alright. However I don't think it qualifies as beer does it?

haha!

Nothing like a bit of beer-snobery

Thats the whole point though isn't it, it should have enough flavour on its own. If i want to drink flavoured water i'll go buy myself some cordial.

After the Great Britain Beer Festival, in London, all the brewery presidents decided to go out for a beer.
The guy from Corona sits down and says "Hey Sen~or, I would like the world's best beer, a Corona." The bartender dusts off a bottle from the shelf and gives it to him.
The guy from Budweiser says "I'd like the best beer in the world, give me 'The King Of Beers', a Budweiser." The bartender gives him one.
The guy from Coors says "I'd like the only beer made with Rocky Mountain spring water, give me a Coors." He gets it.
The guy from Guiness sits down and says "Give me a Coke." The bartender is a little taken aback, but gives him what he ordered.
The other brewery presidents look over at him and ask "Why aren't you drinking a Guiness?" and the Guiness resident replies "Well, if you guys aren't drinking beer, neither will I."

OK I have to say I this just to stop it from happening EVER again, last night, out of sheer stupididy and a bit of curiosity and a soda stream soda maker, I aerated a bottle fo scotch whisky.....thats right, forget champagne, beer or soft drink, it's the new sensation bubbles ballentines. It was hilarity at it's best drinking it, seriously, having a shot of something that's 40% and bubbling is a feeling that I won't forget anytime soon.

Try telling all those who buy Corona at Ascot that it's not real beer. Theres lot's of them. As a beverage runner at Ascot it's insane the amount of times we have to keep re-stocking bars with Crownies and Coronas.

I like all of them really :)

any other Docker supporting brewers?

I am going to put down a Bavarian Lager tommorow. Using the Coopers Kit, Wyeast 2124, Hersbrucker and Saaz Hops, and some Crystal and Carapils grain for a bit of fun.

Should come out a corkers!
Hope it's light crystal; and <100gms of it... or it will be more like an amber!

2124 goes alright fermented at 10C, but be sure to warm it to 14C for a day or two after it's fiished or you'll end up with some serious diacetyl. Likes to lager for ~4-6 weeks after the diacetyl rest to clear out the sulfur. You should have a crack with 2278. Nice yeast.

Try 4.5kg Weyermann pils grain, bitter with Sterling to 18-25 IBU, Sterling instead of Saaz in secondary, 2278 at 12C, diacetyl rest at 14-16 for a couple of days, 4 weeks at 0-2C. It will finish a beautiful straw colour, nice and dry and the Sterling is a pleasant change in aroma to Saaz.

FWIW - LCPA rocks.

It was the Pale ale for me.

I am addicted to the ales right now.

Golden Ale will be the shiz for summer..........

A beer you all must try is the

Gage Roads - IPA (India Pale Ale)

It is outstanding, if you are in your bottle shop just grab one and give it a try.. you will probably go back for more.

Try telling all those who buy Corona at Ascot that it's not real beer. Theres lot's of them. As a beverage runner at Ascot it's insane the amount of times we have to keep re-stocking bars with Crownies and Coronas.

It's a shame the 2 most trendy and marketable beers in Australia are also 2 of the worst

Hope it's light crystal; and <100gms of it... or it will be more like an amber!

2124 goes alright fermented at 10C, but be sure to warm it to 14C for a day or two after it's fiished or you'll end up with some serious diacetyl. Likes to lager for ~4-6 weeks after the diacetyl rest to clear out the sulfur. You should have a crack with 2278. Nice yeast.

Try 4.5kg Weyermann pils grain, bitter with Sterling to 18-25 IBU, Sterling instead of Saaz in secondary, 2278 at 12C, diacetyl rest at 14-16 for a couple of days, 4 weeks at 0-2C. It will finish a beautiful straw colour, nice and dry and the Sterling is a pleasant change in aroma to Saaz.

FWIW - LCPA rocks.

yeh it was light crystal.. I gave a diacetyl rest at 18 degrees for 48 hrs and has been in a jerry can in the serving fridget at 2 degrees for the past 6 weeks. I am about to bottle it on Friday. Should be a corker.

I am trying to slowly gather the equipment required for an AG brew, but have decided I want a keg system first.

I just put down a TC Pilsner kit, CZ Saaz hops and some Carapils using the 2278 so i'm glad you recommend the yeast. I love Saaz hops so I can't help myself :D

Small family joint in the Barossa - Whistler Winery... dropped in there in July and picked up a carton of their Cab Merlot. Absolutely delightful drop and am almost at the bottom of the last bottle as I type...

But I do like a drop of Little Creatures. For a light beer Rogers absolutely kicks arse. :thumbsu: I have long been a fan of a good Pilsner - and Little Creatures Pilsner is very good. The Pale Ale is a great drink and I do enjoy the Bright, although I tend to think of this as bit of a "decorative" drop - one for "show" rather than a true beer drinkers beer... and Speedwagon I agree - Gage Roads IPA is a ripper!

Can't say I'm that keen on the LCPA. I'd have to say the best beers for flavour and originality are at the Ironbark Brewery in the Swan Valley. Good value to, $5 for a schooner and cheap food.
Cherry Ale for the ladies, Bock, Brown Ales, Wheat Beers, Pils nd original recipes like Desert Lime Lager.
All you Freo folk should come to the Valley once in a while and see what it has to offer, can have a very nice day out catering for everyones tastes. Technically you may have to cross the river at some stage but east of Bayswater theres none of this North/South stuff, we're all just Bogans. LOL.:p

Ironbark brews aren't bad at all...

Last time I was there I went home with a 6-pack of their Iron Bock....good stuff

However, the food and service is appalling. The pizzas are average at best and nobody I know has been fussed with the rest of the menu. The Kangaroo burger is simply ridiculous...too big, too thick of a patty and too many flavours.

That's after you get served. Last I was there we ordered some pizzas and some food from the main menu. The pizzas took 40 minutes, then we didn't receive anybody else's food for another hour

Can't say I'm that keen on the LCPA. I'd have to say the best beers for flavour and originality are at the Ironbark Brewery in the Swan Valley. Good value to, $5 for a schooner and cheap food.
Cherry Ale for the ladies, Bock, Brown Ales, Wheat Beers, Pils nd original recipes like Desert Lime Lager.
All you Freo folk should come to the Valley once in a while and see what it has to offer, can have a very nice day out catering for everyones tastes. Technically you may have to cross the river at some stage but east of Bayswater theres none of this North/South stuff, we're all just Bogans. LOL.:p

The Swan Valley is really good. The problem for us city folk is getting there then getting home.