live in Melbourne but stop Crow picking !

• Thread starter Big_Brother
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

B

Big_Brother

I have lived in Melbourne all my life 34 years but it is un-necessary to down the Crows all the time ! They would have beeten us (Essendon) if longy didnt fire that day

They have defeated Richmond a real good outfit this season and they will beat the Western Bulldogs. I know Essendon are on fire but the one's to watch are Adealaide mark my words.

I am one of few people who admire the crows and respect them however I do go for any Vic side to beat them. But one thing I dont do is down them for silly pointless reasons !!

have your say !!

Yeah, they would have beaten us, but they didn't and that made it all the sweeter.

Look mate, there are enough posts here about Adelaide from ADELAIDE supporters.

They are all coming out of the woodwork now. Over the last couple of weeks, there has been an explosion of them on this site.

What we don't need is NON-ADELAIDE supporters posting "Crows" related jargon.

There will be enough Crows topics from their own supporters. Let's make a pact not to contribute any more, eh !

I think it is unfair to say they are coming out of the woodwork I hear about them all the time on other sites I was reading a few of the ones from that Chev1977 guy.

what he says is good I personally think he has good questions mostly some are just for fun !

the only silly thing he has said is about Geelong having a population of around 450,000,000 I had a good laugh at that.

I just think not to pick on them thats all !

like I said I admire and respect the side.

I don't necessarily admire or respect them more than any other side.

Since entering the competiton, they have a less than 50% win ratio. A more consistent record of finals appearances and less "double figure ladder placings" would earn a bit more respect.

They're certainly improving.

WHY THE F*CK AM I TALKING ABOUT THE GOD DAMN CROWS ?????

I'm gad this topic has come up as I feel that the GF exploits of the Crows in 97 and 98 have been written off , as Vic. footy followers ( like myself ) have gone into denial.

Everyone raves about 1970, 1984 and all that concerning epic GFs, but the amazing Jarman / McLeod shows , plus some inspired coaching moves must rank with the best of all time.

It'll be interesting in years to come to see how Jarman is rated but his efforts in 97 I believe exceed Abletts in 89 - because he ultimately won.

In any Vic. club he would be a total legend, revered and honoured, as would McLeod. ( Imagine a player who has basically delivered TWO flags for your club ! )

I was pretty shattered in 97 when the Saints collapsed but really ... what an amazing effort that was. If you can remove your bias glasses and have a look ... wow !

Not to mention moving Shane Ellen to full forward in the '97 GF. I remember Bruce McAvaney questioning the move just before the ball landed on Ellen's chest for him to kick his first of five goals. Two or three did amazingly come after he was switched back to a half-back flank, though. Still, I believe Ellen hadn't kicked a goal in '97 until the GF.

So if/when the Crows beat Carlton in melbourne this week do they then get your respect Dan?

Carlton are supposed to be the only competition for u this season. So an against the odds win for Adelaide must rate them pretty highly. And if Carlton can beat you then Adelaide must.

Funny I remeber Essendon beating both Carlscum and Adelaide so far, must have been dreaming.

Servo,

Going by that logic, I would respect Collingwood, because they knocked off the Blues.

All Adelaide are is the reigning 13th placed team.

So what if they won the Grand Final in 1997-98. It's history. St.Kilda won in 1966. That's history too. You're only as good as your previous season, and that was 13th for Adelaide.

The only time I've watched the Crows "live" this year was against Essendon at Colonial. I saw them take it up to the Bombers, and then, when the game needed to be won, they watched Essendon kick 8 goals to NIL in the last quarter.

I didn't give them much respect at all after that insiped "cave-in"

If they beat Carlton, I will stand up and take notice. But, let's wait and see first. They havn't beaten the Blues at Optus in years.

I am Big_Brother and I am McLeod23 also

I had to use them to get people to answer my questions !!

seems like this one is very populuar and the odds are stacked against you in this one !!

At least I got one melbourne person to answer my question !!

Dan 24,

You said this: "You're only as good as your previous season, and that was 13th for Adelaide." That's what you said.

Why? If history counts for nothing and ever match is independent of every other, why does last season have any bearing at all on the current year? The previous season is as much history as 1997 and '98.

Maybe you should answer on a different thread so as not to give the shameless troll (chev1977) any more pleasure.

Dan24

You say you are a football fan and not just an Essendon fan?

Yet it appears the only games of other clubs you have seen is when they played Essendon.

I would appreciate you keep your uninformed opinions to yourself from now on. If you are going to comment on any team I would expect you would have seen them play at least half of their games. Then you may get a balanced view.

Comments like the Collingwood one are imbocilic. Even without watching their games you should be able to tell they are currently out of form.

I now assume all your Colonial Stadium comments are based on the Essendon games only. All your never ending babble about the minor premiers would never ever ever have even been contemplated by you if Essendon had not blown their minor premiership last year by letting the Kangaroos prove it was their 1999, etc.. etc.... etc....

It will now put all you say into perspective. If Essendon were not there then it didn't happen. Well it does explain a lot I must admit. I can actually see how you came up with some of your opinions now. If I were as blinkered in my viewing of this national game I to would have a very narrow view.

I pity your cocooned life and pray that you can overcome your infliction and truly love our game for what it is.

CROWS ARE THE BEST....IF YOUR ONLY AS GOOD AS YOUR LAST SEASON.....THEN ESSENDON ARE CRAP TO CHOKE IN THE PRELIMINARY FINAL WITH THE TEAM THEY HAVE...GO YOU CROWS!...YOU GOOD THING!

Daniel,

Good point. At least you have some braisns. Unlike Servo, and others.

Yes, it doesn;t matter that Adelaide finshed 13th. Every game and indeed every season, is independent. That's true.

Nevertheless, you still finished 13th last year, which means you are the reigning 13th placed teams, and you will be until your seasosn ends, and you establish a new position.

SERVO,

I said I had only seen Adelaide play once LIVE (i.e at the game). What the f*ck do yu wat me to do ? Go to Adelaide and watch them live, just for you. I see the Crows play on TV every bloody week. I guarantee I watch more football than you.

Hey, I've probably seen more of the Crows this year than you have. So, don't insult my football watching, because you have no idea.
I love watching football, basically. Any game.

I probably go to 25 games a year and watch a couple on TV each week. Suffice to say, I am justified to comment extensively on the Crows, because I have seen plenty of them this year. But only once AT THE GROUND. And they caved in big time.

Dan24, my humblest apologies if I misinterpreted your diatribe.

Doesn't change the fact that you have stated that you are basing your whole assessment of Adelaide's 2000 season on one game against a side that almaost every team has capitulated against this season.

Again we can only assume that is your modus operandi.

Heaven forbid I dare question the accuracy or foresightedness of you Dan24. I sometimes have timeslips and forget that you are incapable of any misjudgements or inaccuracies. I shall do my utmost to remember in future.

PS at least your 'debates' stay relatively civil and don't fall to the depths of the past G4E standards.

Leave em alone they beat us in 98 the hard way a classic grand final we lost.

one of best wins ever to defend a premiership that was already won they hard way also.

awesome absoultey awesome

live in Melbourne but stop Crow picking !