RadioShark

Chicago Bulls
Here's a topic I might throw to my listeners...

Live studio audiences...What TV Shows have you been a part of the studio audience of?

How did you get there???

How did you get tickets...???

Was it worth it...???

Anything we should know that happenned that DIDN'T make it to air...

Which celebs did you meet while there?

For mine I've only been in the studio audience for

The Rex Hunt Sunday Footy Panel...

Great to be there...Met Matty Lloyd, Jim Stynes and Rex and Bob Davis...Yada Yada Yada

Got tickets thru channel 7 publicity...

Hey Hey It's Saturday a few years ago, got 6 tickets by writing.

Russell Gilbert was fantastic during the ads, you could see him winding himself up for the ad breaks & had us in stitches.

All the crew stood in front of the audience at the end of the show
& answered questions.

Had a $hit band on that night.

Peace,
Evan

The only TV audience I've been in is the Footy Show GF in 1998 or 99 [forgot]
My brother got the tickets on the net.I wouldn't bother going again.It's okay the 1st time,but I reckon it would be boring a 2nd time.

I would never sit the audience of a gameshow [i.e Wheel of Misfortune].That would be like watching paint dry. :eek:

Originally posted by JUBJUB

I would never sit the audience of a gameshow [i.e Wheel of Misfortune].That would be like watching paint dry. :eek:

"Top Dollar!" :D

Would love it if someone yelled out "Sucked in! You got a Bankrupt Buddy!"

I've been to the Footy Show three times, including the infamous pie in the face of David Schwarz episode.

I get tickets through a relative who is a producer of the show.

Went to a taping of the Russell Gilbert sketch show last year. We just sat there and watched sketches (on TV) and they recorded our laughs.....

wouldnt mind going to "The Fat" one day, but i always reckon that ABC shows are probably best viewed on TV. There are no ads anyway

Footy Show GF in 2001.

Was SUPPOSED to be in the audience for the Junior Eagles Footy Show (does anyone remember it???) in 1993 but the BUS never came so we did not get to go :(((((((( To top it off, I still maintain that I should have been representing my school and not the head boy who got one of the most obvious answers WRONG!

Originally posted by nicko18
wouldnt mind going to "The Fat" one day, but i always reckon that ABC shows are probably best viewed on TV. There are no ads anyway

Me & a mate went to sydney for the show & we are going to the up coming show on cup eve in Melbourne .....

If you want tix go to abc.net.au/thefat......

For those in sydney they tape at about 6:30pm on monday nights
at the abc studio Pacific Hwy Artarmon ....Entrance around the side street....

They have a phone number at the end of each show to call ....
as they are not taking any e-mail bookings

If you get through by e-mail ask for CHLOE as she is Tony Squires Production asst....

Cheers FOXY

Originally posted by TheFoxhat

Me & a mate went to sydney for the show & we are going to the up coming show on cup eve in Melbourne .....

If you want tix go to abc.net.au/thefat......

For those in sydney they tape at about 6:30pm on monday nights
at the abc studio Pacific Hwy Artarmon ....Entrance around the side street....

They have a phone number at the end of each show to call ....
as they are not taking any e-mail bookings

If you get through by e-mail ask for CHLOE as she is Tony Squires Production asst....

Cheers FOXY

cheers foxy, at the end of the show they always put up a number to ring if you wanna go. its free also. unfortunately my mondays are choc-a-bloc.
when i go to melbourne i'd like to go to the footy show, it kicks ass over the NRL version. ive also wondered what they do in the ad breaks.

cheers foxy, at the end of the show they always put up a number to ring if you wanna go. its free also. unfortunately my mondays are choc-a-bloc.
when i go to melbourne i'd like to go to the footy show, it kicks ass over the NRL version. ive also wondered what they do in the ad breaks.

Yeah nicko at the start Tony Squires comes out & does a bit of a warm-up then they get into it straight away no real breaks only when KEKA comes on
We went last night & after the we spoke to Tony & he let us
( me & my mate ) into the green room for some free grog & nibbilies & had a chat to Rebecca Wilson & Dr Turf ....:) :D

Yeah nicko at the start Tony Squires comes out & does a bit of a warm-up then they get into it straight away no real breaks only when KEKA comes on
We went last night & after the we spoke to Tony & he let us
( me & my mate ) into the green room for some free grog & nibbilies & had a chat to Rebecca Wilson & Dr Turf ....:)

The Melbourne Footy show is booked out years in advance
The only chance you can get to go to it is the g/f & pre lim shows
& they sell out in about 15 minutes ...

We went a coupla years ago it was great fun but we got $hit seats......:) :D

I've been to one episode of that the fat. And yeah, you probably don't a lot out of it that you don't see on tv. Tony Squires had a bit of interaction with the audience before the show and is actually a fair bit funnier than he comes across on tv.

My grandmother had a spare ticket for, wait for it, are you ready?

The Price is Right

Pretty hilarious, particularly when we were told, under no circumstance are you allowed to comment on the bids made by the players as it will be picked by the audience mikes. Sure enough after every bid, there is my grandmother and her cousin: "No, that bid is too low", "Too high", "What is she doing?" "No, No, No". I think you get the idea.