Lloyd gone.

Re: Brian Taylor on Matty Lloyd

Not the same.

Sewell was playing the ball and returning to an upright position. It's not like the Cousins / McGinnity bumps with accidental head contact from bumps to fully upright players.

For mine, it was midway between a Byron Pickett special (6+weeks) and an accidental head clash bump (2 weeks with 1 week early please...should be zero).

4 weeks, 3 with early. Fair result.

I agree with this. Buddy hit cousins high on the secondary impact caused as part of the collision (think Nick Maxwell); Lloyd hit Sewell in the head on initial contact. I don't think the 2 are comparable, and reckon Lloyd will get 3 or 4 weeks.

I think the reason Dawks fans are so whiney is because it was their great rival who belted them and got the win, just like we used to a few years ago.

The thing is though, most Essendon people couldn't give a rats about the injunction kids. They are just trying to attach themselves to Essendon and with embarassing results. Our rivals are Carlton and Collingwood. Not Tassy.

Lloyd will get weeks because he hit Sewelly (a champion bloke and player) high and knocked him out. This is pretty clear to most. Unintentional but not off the play or using the elbow.

Its just the huff and puff of their little angry men like Brown, Clarkson and Bateman that is hillarious to watch. Brown must think he is a mobster or something. I have no doubt they will continue to embarrass themselves well into the week and possibly into the summer.

Simply because Brown is as tough and nails and hard at the ball. He won't resort to the weak, sniping, scum acts that Lloyd does (eg breaking Brown's nose behind the play in 05, using an armguard to belt Thurgood etc). King hitting people on the ground is weak, we'll leave that to your lot.

wow selective memory, brown punched winderlich while winderlich wasnt watching =Kinghit and gutless, brown punched lloyd in the face while lloyd was underneath a pack and defenceless...brown is the sniper and I couldnt be happier that he got found out yesterday. NLM taught him a lesson.

Seriously, you can call Matthew Lloyd many things, but a sniper? I don't think I've ever seen him target opposition players. I don't think he meant to injure Sewell like that. As if he was trying to injure the guy when he has the chance to play in the finals this year.

hit.nail.head.

Come on. If you dont want bias on an Essendon related thread, make sure you moderate against mentally fragile North supporters still burnt after being stitched up in finals by lloydy. Its just sniping at its purest form.

Pot.Kettle.Black.

Re: The Official Neutral Lloyd/Sewell Thread

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell?
There was no malice at all, just the pressure of the moment for Lloyd and he was in an awkward position when he collided with Sewell.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident?
Well contact made was worse and Sewell had to be stretched off. Even if Lloyd tried to tackle Sewell it would have also been high. Just careless on Lloyd's part.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts?
Push was minimal and would have made no difference.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get?
Since Franklin received 2 weeks, I imagine Lloyd will receive 4 weeks based on the tribunal system.

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get?
Should get 3 weeks with an early plea I suppose.

GO DOGS!

Good thread - great to not hear Ess bias crap.

as opposed to an Essendon phobic troll who sinks the boots into Essendon at any oppurtunity? In the spirit of the thread I am not commenting on the incident, but when requesting an unbiased opinion, the opinions of idiots like you should be totally disregarded. I am sure that most sensible contributers to bigfooty will recognize your opinion as a waste of space.

Enjoy a 10+ Goal flogging at AAMI and then your holidays..

Enjoy the fact that you are a bunch of soft whingers enjoying september from a far. Think about it. You wont have to worry about big bad lloydy making the yellow in your jumper stand out so much. Maybe clarko will even up next year by bringing out the king hit again.

Tough.

Although I found Browns comments quite amusing, I feel that he and Clarko probably shouyld have kept their traps shut.

Dont, however, go comparing the Buddy/Lloyd incidents. Poles apart.
99% of all footy fans thoughts on Buddy were that it was a good bump that unluckily got Cousins high.
Lloyds was never a good bump. He may not have intended to get him high, but he intended to hurt (which is fine) so long as you dont hit the head.
Buddy may have intended to hurt, but it was far more to the point of knocking the ball carrier over due to there being little chance of sticking the tackle.
Cannot be compared with charging in at full pace off the line at the start of a qtr when your team is under the pump. The recklessness and duty of care factor are in no way similar.

Off topic. The bombers deserve their 8th spot more so than us insofar as the season goes, however, i feel they have only got the chance due to it being 22 v's 20 in the 2nd half yesterday so can thus consider themselves very lucky.

I'm looking forward to our game/s next year, as I'm sure you are. If we play twice I hope they are both at the G.
Although our colors are much derided, I think there is nothing better than the black, red, gold and brown out on the green grass of the G without a roof. Great spectacle.

so let me get this straight your saying that lloyd should be judged due to what stage the game was at. it was the start of a quarter and the bombers were behind so what? that cant be used as evidence.

lloyd never intentionally went to knock sewell out if you watch the footage lloyd couldnt have been any lower if he still wanted to be standing. similar to the buddy case inthat way. all lloyd wanted to do was come out after a very poor first half and say that we are not going down without a fight.
personally i would barely call the incident a bump. lloyd never really got in a bumping position, it was pretty much front on contact, lloyd could have just as easy have been knocked out unfortunatley for hawks supporters it was sewell.

due to the law lloyd will get suspended, i dont agree with it just like i dont agree with the buddy case. But even hawthorn supporters must admit that the hawks as a club (brown, clarkson) are being very very very girly and need to man up. Brown stop making threats you cannot keep, if you were going to do something you would have done it in the hour and a bit of football you played after the incident.

Good to see most ppl have a clue, looked at the actual replay and made an informed judgement by answering no to the first question.

What part of neutral is an Essendon supporter????
He said he wants lloyd to get 5-6 weeks ... I think that's as neutral as u can get mate.

I think the reason Dawks fans are so whiney is because it was their great rival who belted them and got the win, just like we used to a few years ago.

The thing is though, most Essendon people couldn't give a rats about the injunction kids. They are just trying to attach themselves to Essendon and with embarassing results. Our rivals are Carlton and Collingwood. Not Tassy.

Lloyd will get weeks because he hit Sewelly (a champion bloke and player) high and knocked him out. This is pretty clear to most. Unintentional but not off the play or using the elbow.

Its just the huff and puff of their little angry men like Brown, Clarkson and Bateman that is hillarious to watch. Brown must think he is a mobster or something. I have no doubt they will continue to embarrass themselves well into the week and possibly into the summer.

The reaction of Brown has left me in stitches ever since the game. Surely the greatest tool to have played the game in the last decade. Perhaps he can start some fights on mad Monday to left off some steam.

so let me get this straight your saying that lloyd should be judged due to what stage the game was at. it was the start of a quarter and the bombers were behind so what? that cant be used as evidence.

lloyd never intentionally went to knock sewell out if you watch the footage lloyd couldnt have been any lower if he still wanted to be standing. similar to the buddy case inthat way. all lloyd wanted to do was come out after a very poor first half and say that we are not going down without a fight.
personally i would barely call the incident a bump. lloyd never really got in a bumping position, it was pretty much front on contact, lloyd could have just as easy have been knocked out unfortunatley for hawks supporters it was sewell.

due to the law lloyd will get suspended, i dont agree with it just like i dont agree with the buddy case. But even hawthorn supporters must admit that the hawks as a club (brown, clarkson) are being very very very girly and need to man up. Brown stop making threats you cannot keep, if you were going to do something you would have done it in the hour and a bit of football you played after the incident.
No not saying that. Just a point to highlight the differences in the case. Lloyd came off the line with a fair bit of intent. Buddy's was in play and spur of the moment.
All i Have been saying is that hypocrisy cannot come into it because the cases are different. You can only be hypocritical if complaining about something that was the same.
I'm not saying that there has not been some sooking going on.

Again to highlight the difference
Buddy - free to play prior to Maxwell case.
Lloyd - Suspended every day of the week for the last several years due to the policy of protecting the head of the man over the ball.

Whether you agree with either of them being suspended you dont need to go further than the above to discover a difference.

For reasons unknown, trolls and hawk haters are refusing to acknowledge this.

Campbell Brown - 1.5 quarters to sort it out on the field, instead sheds a tear, slaps someone and finally uses the safety of his changerooms to sledge someone. Pathetic, but just when you think it couldn't get any lamer, Clarkson lips off and needs to be restrained on the boundary. If a plaer can get a 5k fine for bringing the game in to disrepute by a threatening motion towards an umpire, those two need the maximum...

As for the bump, footy has been sanitised to the point where that bump will get weeks, but 10 years ago, the same bump would have bad us all standing and cheering, thumping our chests about how tough our game is.

Well said :thumbsu:

No not saying that. Just a point to highlight the differences in the case. Lloyd came off the line with a fair bit of intent. Buddy's was in play and spur of the moment.
All i Have been saying is that hypocrisy cannot come into it because the cases are different. You can only be hypocritical if complaining about something that was the same.
I'm not saying that there has not been some sooking going on.

Again to highlight the difference
Buddy - free to play prior to Maxwell case.
Lloyd - Suspended every day of the week for the last several years due to the policy of protecting the head of the man over the ball.

Whether you agree with either of them being suspended you dont need to go further than the above to discover a difference.

For reasons unknown, trolls and hawk haters are refusing to acknowledge this.

Anyone that disagrees with you is not a troll or hawk hater.

HEY! nothing wrong with T**ty shows. Stripping is a perfectly acceptable way for a lady to make great dollars and set up their life. More power to em.:thumbsu:
No surprise that a person like you supports the exploitation of women.

Essendon supporters aren't the worst of the worst (Collingwood fans own that title) but let's just say that the words "Class" and "Essendon" do not belong in the same sentence.

Reminder to Campbell Brown, Clarko and Hawthorn supporters.

Now before Hawk supporters go all teary eye on me. Yes, I know Lloyd was in the wrong, and he should get suspended over the incident. Protecting the man over the football is paramount.
However, it's what was said post match on radio by Campbell that has the EFC fraternity fuming, and rightly so.

So, this is a friendly reminder for Campbell, Clarko and Hawthorn supporters on Campbell's recent efforts.

[YOUTUBE]<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/n44jPVuIzGA&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n44jPVuIzGA&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VZQwEVMQICM&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VZQwEVMQICM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

Hey Campbell, it's called The pot calling the kettle black. ;)

GoEnglish_com_ThePotCallingTheKettleBlack.gif

Where is the one of him running straight past the ball and then smashing an unsuspecting Irish lad in the head?

[YOUTUBE]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yLnAXVpi00&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yLnAXVpi00&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

Wow. Those videos of Campbell Brown snipering really do prove a point dont they!

Waiting for clarksons crybabies to come in and tell us how 'different' they were :D

Pot.Kettle.Black

Wow. Those videos of Campbell Brown snipering really do prove a point dont they!

Waiting for clarksons crybabies to come in and tell us how 'different' they were :D

Pot.Kettle.Black

Where is all of the footage of Lloyd snipering?