Lloyd gone.

[YOUTUBE]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yLnAXVpi00&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4yLnAXVpi00&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

He is even clapping himself off. What a hero.
Double standards in this place are amazing.

Re: Reminder to Campbell Brown, Clarko and Hawthorn supporters.

nothing like what lloyd did.
both minor incidents

The 3rd one is way worse than what Lloyd did. Ran straight past the ball to attack an unsuspecting victim. I am quite positive that the vast majority of neutrals would agree.

Shame there's no footage of him belting a heavily concussed Winderlich back in 2004. One of the lowest acts this decade.

I would say the lowest bar none. There is no way in the world he didn't know that Winders was in a bad way. Disgusting act.

Question to Hawks fans - In the Essendon discussion thread on the Hawks board you were all going on about making this game the line in the sand MRKII. You all said you want to see your players come out and smash the living hell out of the Essendon players regardless of the outcome. This was all some sort of way of getting back at the AFL. How come you all advocated this yet when 1 of your players gets knocked out but a slightly miss timed bump you all go off your nuts?

Does everyone agree that Hawthorn supporters have become the laughing stock of this site much like Brown and Clarkson have become the laughing stock of the AFL?

Question to Hawks fans - In the Essendon discussion thread on the Hawks board you were all going on about making this game the line in the sand MRKII. You all said you want to see your players come out and smash the living hell out of the Essendon players regardless of the outcome. This was all some sort of way of getting back at the AFL. How come you all advocated this yet when 1 of your players gets knocked out but a slightly miss timed bump you all go off your nuts?

Does everyone agree that Hawthorn supporters have become the laughing stock of this site much like Brown and Clarkson have become the laughing stock of the AFL?

The laughing stock is Matty Lloyd and his career that in now in the toilet - went after personal glory which he is now no chance of getting and has bumbled and fumbled his way through a year. Let himself, his team and supporters down - not much more laughable than that!

No, thats still a title Reimers holds very close to his chest. He ain't giving that up for no-one.

The laughing stock is Matty Lloyd and his career that in now in the toilet - went after personal glory which he is now no chance of getting and has bumbled and fumbled his way through a year. Let himself, his team and supporters down - not much more laughable than that!

Your posting history is 98% trolling Essendon. This is far more laughable if you ask me.

Re: Matthew Loyd Gone

Not quite the same as Buddy's, but could have tackled, chose not to and caught the head. Has to be a suspension.

Which is shit.

Not quite. Sewell never had the ball.

Lloyd chose to take his eye off the ball and clean Sewell up, rather than go after the pill. Gutless act.

He'll get 3 - 4 IMO.

Can't wait to play the Bombers next year.

Re: Brian Taylor on Matty Lloyd

No not saying that. Just a point to highlight the differences in the case. Lloyd came off the line with a fair bit of intent. Buddy's was in play and spur of the moment.
All i Have been saying is that hypocrisy cannot come into it because the cases are different. You can only be hypocritical if complaining about something that was the same.
I'm not saying that there has not been some sooking going on.

Again to highlight the difference
Buddy - free to play prior to Maxwell case.
Lloyd - Suspended every day of the week for the last several years due to the policy of protecting the head of the man over the ball.

Whether you agree with either of them being suspended you dont need to go further than the above to discover a difference.

For reasons unknown, trolls and hawk haters are refusing to acknowledge this.
After reading the posts of Hawthorn supporters in the last day or so, the principal difference I can see is that in the Franklin case it was a Hawthorn player dishing it out and in the Lloyd case it was a Hawthorn player on the receiving end.

Let there be blood. Put in our toughest 22, regardless of skill. Beat the living suitcase outta the scum (again). :p

And really stick it up the AFL...Oh yes, let there be blood:D:thumbsu:

A few massive brereton or leigh matthews style hip and shoulders too the essendon girls on saturday just to stick it up the cheats at AFL house is what is required this week, this will even the playing feild especially if we take out a few of thier forwards.

These are just a few posts fromt he Hawks board prior to the game. And they try and tell us they are not a bunch of hypocrits.

Big bad Matty Lloyd did exactly what we wanted our players to do to them wah wah wah...

Let me guess that if Lloyd was one of the biggest snipers in the game then he would've cleaned up Adam Hunter right?

[youtube]ZGJ5lNdsFe0[/youtube]

The comments directed to Lloyd in the past 24 hours have been disgraceful and I hope Clarkson and Brown get all the punishment they deserve. Lloyd was not intending to hurt.

These are just a few posts fromt he Hawks board prior to the game. And they try and tell us they are not a bunch of hypocrits.

Big bad Matty Lloyd did exactly what we wanted our players to do to them wah wah wah...

Spot on, yet if any of their princesses get rough treatment, they all have a sook.

As a purely hypothetical, if Lloyd had got there that fraction of a second earlier and taken possession first, yet still continued running forward and collected Sewell in the same way with the same outcome, would everyone still be baying for his blood? Would he even get cited or would it be strictly play on?

This is what i have been saying all allong. It was miss timed and this is what will cost him a couple of weeks. I don't think there was any malice. Just look at the collision he had with Chris Judd, very similiar. Running full tilt, arms out to tackle, then a collision.

The comments directed to Lloyd in the past 24 hours have been disgraceful and I hope Clarkson and Brown get all the punishment they deserve. Lloyd was not intending to hurt.

what a load of crapola, when you have his experience you know exactly how to clean someone up...he knew exactly what he was doing, don't kid yourself...

I hope he feels like crap...

It's a slap in your face when your own words come back to haunt you.

Here is a snippet from the Herald Sun from June 2, 2008.

• ESSENDON captain Matthew Lloyd says the hip-and-shoulder bump could be dead if Western Bulldog Robert Murphy is suspended this week.
Lloyd said players would be loath to risk delivering the traditional bump for fear of being cited for an offence.
"I reckon if Robert Murphy gets done for that, all players will question whether you bother hip and shouldering because a guy might get lower or you might be hip and shouldering Brent Harvey and he's, you know, so much smaller than you are," Lloyd said on The Sunday Footy Show.

Murphy was reported for rough conduct against Hawthorn's Xavier Ellis in the second quarter in Launceston on Saturday.

While Lloyd applauded the AFL for protecting the heads and necks of players, he said the policy was affecting the way they approach a contest.

"Now you just can't hit anybody in the head, so it has changed players' thinking. Is there any point going for the hip and shoulder?," he said.

and as for Campbell 'pillar of honour and honesty' Brown...

[youtube]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/n44jPVuIzGA&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n44jPVuIzGA&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/youtube]

Seems like he set him up to snipe him.....

• ESSENDON captain Matthew Lloyd says the hip-and-shoulder bump could be dead if Western Bulldog Robert Murphy is suspended this week.
Lloyd said players would be loath to risk delivering the traditional bump for fear of being cited for an offence.
"I reckon if Robert Murphy gets done for that, all players will question whether you bother hip and shouldering because a guy might get lower or you might be hip and shouldering Brent Harvey and he's, you know, so much smaller than you are," Lloyd said on The Sunday Footy Show.

Murphy was reported for rough conduct against Hawthorn's Xavier Ellis in the second quarter in Launceston on Saturday.

While Lloyd applauded the AFL for protecting the heads and necks of players, he said the policy was affecting the way they approach a contest.

"Now you just can't hit anybody in the head, so it has changed players' thinking. Is there any point going for the hip and shoulder?," he said.

How on earth is that his words coming back to haunt him????????
If he had said Murphy deserved weeks, you may have had a point.

Try thinking before posting next time.

It sounds more like him saying that if murphy got suspended the hip and shoulder would be dead as it's too risky. he wasn't saying he thinks murphy was a fool for doing it.

I dont disagree with any of that. It is part of footy.

The thing that I think is really riling hawks fans is that clearly Lloyd was a premediated act of thuggery. It may not have been deliberately aimed at Sewell (or it may have been) but it was deliberately intended to take a hawk out.

Now I can accept all the making a statement stuff and it did win the bombers the game. Well done to them.

But, that sort of sniping is not part of the game any more and it is not tough. Sure Brereton used to do it, Dipper used to do it, etc. etc. But they copped it as well - no better example than the 89' GF. When it was their turn, they put their head over the ball.

When it is Lloyd's turn he either dives looking for a free kick or just snipes someone.

The rules do not allow for it but there is a massive difference between a premediated snipe like Lloyds and Buddy's hit which was just part of play.

Biggest load of rubbish I have read on this so far.

What do you suggest that Lloyd does instead, maybe sit back off the pack and wait for the ball to come to him?? Heaven forbid someone actually making a contest.

And go back and work out what the hell sniping means you tossbag, it sure as hell doesn't mean to iron someone out with a collison WHILE HE HAS THE BALL!

Come back when you have something correct to say about the situation. Until then I will continue to chuckle....