Traded Lloyd Meek - [Traded with F2 (Dogs) to Hawthorn for Jaeger O'Meara and F4]

Joose

Jul 23, 2019
Could not see a thread on Lloyd.

Apparently will ask for a trade this year. Contracted for 1 more year and having a very good season at Peel. 2nd fiddle to Darcy and if Jackson comes will be 3rd wheel.

What's he worth, bearing in mind the bloated price for rucks in the marketplace?

Warhorse

Sep 23, 2017
Good player who could take number 1 ruck. Could potentially be another Witts. I hope Geelong is asking the question.

What's he worth?

Turbocat

TheBrownDog
Dec 10, 2003
Newtown
Contracted so ..only moving if Freo are happy to let him go

But Id enquire. 24 turning 25 at the start of the next footy season. He probably need to get away from Darcy who is the same age.

Mr Cheese

Mar 25, 2020
Not sure if true, Hagdorn is a massive campaigner though who hates Freo because we never gave his mate Suma(ts gotta change... like what?) the head coaches job, so I'm taking this with a massive pinch of Hagdorn is a campaigner.

Altum Volantes

92 - 94 - 06 - 18
Aug 4, 2003
WA
So is he a legit chance to move?

God you Freo guys have an endless list of people in the WA media that are out to get you don’t you? 😅

Joao

May 2, 2017
QLD
So is he a legit chance to move?

God you Freo guys have an endless list of people in the WA media that are out to get you don’t you? 😅
He should be for his own sake. Even if Jackson doesn't come, he's good enough to back himself to become someones no1 and unlikely to be that with Darcy around.

Reckon he goes.