Local Cricket

Keep up the good fight Finger. Just let us know what team you represent proudly so we can lid up. Or better still roll out the red carpet.:thumbsu:

But very funny I must say.:D

The only thing that's funny is the tripe you bowl. Pie thrower!

Thats a good one, take you all day to come up with that, Fingy Wingy? You been holding your ankles all day Fingy, just like yesterday when you got really smacked hard, You best stick to your Brain Surgery practice, cause ya aint no good at writing intelligent or even humorous posts, Your just a forum nuffy who needs his mummy to wipe the shit off his chin:D:D

Another high quality contribution Propeller Head. Why dont you contribute to the subject and give us an opinion on somthing rather than have a go at me. Come on nothing on here suggest you know anything about anything. I guess thats why you play the way you play. HACK.:thumbsdown:

I hope the Country Week selection will be finally fixed this year after years of crap teams. How long can the Andrew ( no off side shots) Giblin, Adam (does he even spin it ) Humphrey, Danny ( Tavare ) Hyndman, Mick ( trundler ) Walker show go on for. Just a massive love fest and clicky group each year. Time that it went on performance and to look outside two or three clubs.:mad:

This Finger blokes a classic...

He's not from Silvan is he?
Don't think The Finger is from Silvan, he was bagging them on the EFL forum, I reckon he's on the Upwey bandwagon when it comes to footy, but with cricket who knows, he sure as hell won't tell us,for fear of chin music i would think, one thing is for sure, and that is he's copped a pounding from all and sundry, he's rear end has been smashed so much it resembles the blow hole at Ocean Grove!!! And the best way to discribe him is, just a "Shit Bloke" But its fun launching into him at every chance i get, he's a very soft target:cool:

Another quality contribution from the genius from 7/11 Propeller Head. What just wake up from night shift? Its amazing you know so much about what it takes to be a shit bloke. Plenty of experiance over the years in that department I gather. :D

Im enjoying this banter, this is special.
What if its someone from FTGDCA taking the piss of the 2nd class cricket citizens that play in the valley- it might be someone that has a clue like Shane Cross or Jason Fraser.... - might change ya tune boys

IMO from the brief country week cricket & Zone 9 I played the best bat I've seen in the valley was Paul Summers (RIP) could play any shot, not intimidated by any bowling. Cracking bloke, good mate & a great BAT. Would love to see what he could have become... Warby's answer to Jason Fraser (Footy & Cricket)???

Im enjoying this banter, this is special.
What if its someone from FTGDCA taking the piss of the 2nd class cricket citizens that play in the valley- it might be someone that has a clue like Shane Cross or Jason Fraser.... - might change ya tune boys

IMO from the brief country week cricket & Zone 9 I played the best bat I've seen in the valley was Paul Summers (RIP) could play any shot, not intimidated by any bowling. Cracking bloke, good mate & a great BAT. Would love to see what he could have become... Warby's answer to Jason Fraser (Footy & Cricket)???

Another Warby love fest.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Looking like another washout this week. What do you think the league will do? I get the feeling they don't know until about 10am saturday morning.

Thommo suggested this morning to play on the Sunday to catch up. I would prefer to just play more one day games. The 10am call offs have been the big positive so far has been the early calls made on pulling the pin. No more waiting in the flogging rain only to be told at 4 o'clock what we already knew. ITS WET.

Hey Finger your punching above your weight now.

Thommo suggested this morning to play on the Sunday to catch up. I would prefer to just play more one day games. The 10am call offs have been the big positive so far has been the early calls made on pulling the pin. No more waiting in the flogging rain only to be told at 4 o'clock what we already knew. ITS WET.

Hey Finger your punching above your weight now.

Will be a washout if the BOM weather website is anything to go by. Good call on playing more one dayers to make up for lost games. Not many blokes would want to play on sundays, and it looks like its gonna rain this sunday anyway...

Another washout on the cards this Saturday I hope Seville are paying there players by the game and not for the season. LOL Big out lay for very little reward. Beaten by the has beens at Warby last year paying a fortune and this year paying them to play poker every Saturday arvo. GOLD:D:D

Hey Stalker mop and bucket to isle 2 you Propeller head.:)

Another washout on the cards this Saturday I hope Seville are paying there players by the game and not for the season. LOL Big out lay for very little reward. Beaten by the has beens at Warby last year paying a fortune and this year paying them to play poker every Saturday arvo. GOLD:D:D

Hey Stalker mop and bucket to isle 2 you Propeller head.:)
Why? Did some baby paste dribble out of ya gob Finger? You just gotta swallow those loads champ:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Another high quality post felcher. Do you ever have anything to comment on the topic? I guess a computer geek wouldnt have anything to offer a football and cricket forum.

Ok Finger, i've got a question for ya on the topic, how's your side going? do you think you guys will make finals? did you make finals last year, who's ya best bat and who's ya best bowl? And can you challenge Seville & Warby?

Weve played one game so its hard to say. Yes we will beat both of those and easily to Id say. My best bat is David Lever and Bowler is Mark Appleby. Yours?

Local Cricket