local footy fight

Fight was Cranny vs Berwick in 2007 im pretty sure

35 was banned for life i think

Cranny ended up getting pumped by about 120

Is that the one where the guy with the Camera called Cairns or Alice Spring a S**tHole and He is never coming back?

Nah, it's a different one. The one with the angry cameraman was in Alice Springs.

The Cairns one featured a few ex-AFL players. As the teams lined-up before the game, one of the teams charged at the other one and all hell broke loose.

Really, there are some absolute dog acts in that video.

Sure, a brawl is relatively common in local footy, but in that video, there were guys getting worked over on the deck, when they had no chance to protect themselves or fight back.

There is on guy with a glove on in yellow and blue who just pounds number 11 on the deck, even after a few punches number 11 gets up and then makes the gloveman look like a fairy when its one on one. But then he goes down again and gloveman decides to get stuck into 11 again on the deck.

Looks like a fairly young age group, no doubt lots of people in there thinking they are hard and a bit of my dick is bigger then your dick attitude going on.

it was cranny vs berwick so i've got no doubt it was over some trackpant ug boot wearing VN commodore driving "girl"... definitely somekind of off-field stuff.. they're rivals i'm pretty sure.. same pubs, clubs etc.. probably a continuation of a saturday night brawl

Despite this being a huge brawl i reckon i was in a bigger one a couple of years back, 1 of our players got king hit and it was on for young and old for a good 3-4 minutes. One of our thug players (all clubs have one) didn't get involved because he was down the other end kicking a goal but at the next centre bounce, wanted to hurt somebody so he ran off the square and lined a player up and went bang , Even bigger brawl develops then before. Players were running in from all over the ground and off the bench, even the waterboys got involved!. The umpys had to call the game off 10 minutes early. I ended up wearing heaps of punches but got a few in as well. I remember 1 of our players hitting this guy with the best right hook ive ever seen, went down like a sack of spuds :D.

These incidents sound like a relatively common occurence. One dog act and the fuse is lit.

Nah, it's a different one. The one with the angry cameraman was in Alice Springs.

The Cairns one featured a few ex-AFL players. As the teams lined-up before the game, one of the teams charged at the other one and all hell broke loose.

The comments from camera man in Alice Springs were worth the price of entry alone...he was filthy on what he was witnessing. Have seen both the blues in question. Cairns one probaly takes the cake IMO.

Can you give me a bit of what he said?
It sounds like it would have been hilarious.

Can't remember all the gold..but he must have a said "this is a disgrace" 25 times, followed by "I am sick of this shit"; then "I am never coming back to this shit again", and so forth. It was funnier than it sounds.."I am sick of this shit". Absolute Gold. He was filthy.

There is a clip of the Alice Springs Grand Final brawl on YouTube somewhere.

r287356_1225869.jpg

warning4.jpg

EDIT: Not YouTube but you can watch the fight Here

There is a clip of the Alice Springs Grand Final brawl on YouTube somewhere.

r287356_1225869.jpg

warning4.jpg

EDIT: Not YouTube but you can watch the fight Here

That one's crazy.

Parents getting involved and shit.

That guy at 0:48 who knocked out that kid in the bombers uniform is Hero:rolleyes:

And then he starts on another ****ing kid.

Some shockingly bad punches being thrown and a bunch of guys walking around with their hands down at their waists. good thing there wasn't a decent fighter in the whole bunch cause some serious damage could have been done.

Any suggestions on what should have been done then sir?

I'm just saying the punches being thrown were wild and weak. That number 35 was an absolute clown, walking up to people with his hands at his side, no wonder the guy got caved repeatedly by blokes smaller than him.

Preferably these kinds of fight would be broken up before they start, but when they start - I'd recommend not entering the fight unless you're going to do something other than get hit.

You saying he should have had his hands up in front of his face?

Most young guys in that situation only know one thing, and that is, to throw as many punches (no matter how shit) in as quick a time as possible. He did come a beating though, he had to rely on some outside interference when number 5 just unloaded on him.

You saying he should have had his hands up in front of his face?

Yes. Mind you, ideally he should have stopped instigating a shitload of punch-on's, in a vain attempt to disprove the theory that he has a small wiener. He probably drive's a SUV as well I imagine.

Most young guys in that situation only know one thing, and that is, to throw as many punches (no matter how shit) in as quick a time as possible. He did come a beating though, he had to rely on some outside interference when number 5 just unloaded on him.

Yep, and that's why these fights aren't really that impressive to me. Nobody comes across as looking particularly tough or hard, they just look like a pack of insecure unco's (respect to number 5 though, he did well to put 35 back in his box).

I just don't see the appeal of these brawls, if you like watching people getting brutally snuffed out (and I do), there's only one sport (and one man) worth watching:

[youtube]5v0vl6iTlC4[/youtube]

:D

At the end of the day if your gonna try and act tough and start laying into someone you have to take as much as you give. 35 dished it out but when the other guys started going after him and laying into him he covered himself like a pussy, not tough or hard at all.