Grendel

Hi Dee's peoples, just a quick note to say that if any of you feel like dropping into the London (Lennox st Richmond) before the game for a meet up it would be great to see.

Im sure that BT is already waiting to wet the whistle and any others coming along would be most welcome.

Beer garden out the back, if you know BT he knows a few of us Hawks so just pop over and say gday.

Cheers, Grendel.

Originally posted by Grendel
Hi Dee's peoples, just a quick note to say that if any of you feel like dropping into the London (Lennox st Richmond) before the game for a meet up it would be great to see.

Im sure that BT is already waiting to wet the whistle and any others coming along would be most welcome.

Beer garden out the back, if you know BT he knows a few of us Hawks so just pop over and say gday.

Cheers, Grendel.
:D :cool:

Sorry about my no text reply earlier, my keyboard wasn't responding. Tuned out a restart fixed it up but at the time I thought I'd better at least reply.

Forgot that I'm actually working tomorrow :mad: . I doubt I'll even be out of there by 12 let alone sinking pots! So it'll have to be post match drinks @ Cricketers instead, winners shout ;) I'll come down to M10 for a HT beer, right below me in Q10 anyway;)

See y'all there, Go DEES!!!!

:(

Missed the day as I came down (and still laid up) with the worst cold Ive copped for a couple of years.

Sorry to anyone if they turned up looking for me and.. me not being there!

Comiserations too on the day. Watched it on the replay, at least both sides are somewhat better performing now than we were during the period when we were both playing like wooden spooners.

Good luck for the remainder of the season and BT I'll grab that post match drink (my shout) with you next time.

Cheers.

Originally posted by Grendel
:(

Missed the day as I came down (and still laid up) with the worst cold Ive copped for a couple of years.

Sorry to anyone if they turned up looking for me and.. me not being there!

Comiserations too on the day. Watched it on the replay, at least both sides are somewhat better performing now than we were during the period when we were both playing like wooden spooners.

Good luck for the remainder of the season and BT I'll grab that post match drink (my shout) with you next time.

Cheers.

No worries Gren, look after yourself mate. Twas a truly shattering experience to be honest. We've improved 10 fold since the break but we took a few steps backward today:(. Credit to Hawthorn for hanging tough, you needed it more. We were very poor after half time. When you kick 4.10 in a half you deserve nothing!

Catch ya soon mate.