Traded Luke Jackson [Traded with #44 and #67 to Fremantle for #13, F1 and F2]

Jul 14, 2007
Melbourne, Victoria
Chicago Bulls
contribute to the topic of Luke Jackson. Just because you can't dispute my point with any facts...
Your "point" makes no sense.

They wanted a certain player and don't currently want to trade them for uncertain picks, trying to turn that into anything else is idiotic.

King Huskii

Apr 19, 2022

They wanted a certain player and don't currently want to trade them for uncertain picks, trying to turn that into anything else is idiotic.

That's exactly my point

I don't know why he can't comprehend your response

Apr 29, 2016

exactly. so you're agreeing that 2 late first rounders don't equal 1 top 5 pick. you literally just made my point without realising.

Jul 14, 2007
Melbourne, Victoria
Chicago Bulls
exactly. so you're agreeing that 2 late first rounders don't equal 1 top 5 pick. you literally just made my point without realising.
No, no I didn't.

You're stupidly applying a blanket rule for one situation across everything.

You're not factoring in each clubs situation nor the timing, the draft hasn't happened and it would be silly for a team to trade out of the top 5 without the draft starting. A club above them may take someone unexpected leaving them with someone they didn't think would be available.

Think for a change.

Apr 29, 2016
No, no I didn't.

You're stupidly applying a blanket rule for one situation across everything.

You're not factoring in each clubs situation nor the timing, the draft hasn't happened and it would be silly for a team to trade out of the top 5 without the draft starting. A club above them may take someone unexpected leaving them with someone they didn't think would be available.

Think for a change.
yes you do know what you're getting. If you're north you know you've got access to everyone not named Cadman and Ashcroft. Are you denying that North don't know who is available to them?

Essendon know that they have access to Phillipou, Tsatas and everyone else not named Wardlaw and Sheezel.

Regardless, does it really matter, who is available to them or not? You're saying missing out on their ideal top 5 pick isn't worth 2 first rounders.

okay, so if we offered Essendon 5 first rounders (hypothetically) do you think they'd say no just because they don't know if Wardlaw or Sheezel may fall to them? Of course not. They'd jump at it. So they don't need to wait. If it was clear cut to wait until the draft then Jason Taylor wouldn't have bothered to even offer it to the other clubs.

King Huskii

Apr 19, 2022
yes you do know what you're getting. If you're north you know you've got access to everyone not named Cadman and Ashcroft. Are you denying that North don't know who is available to them?

Essendon know that they have access to Phillipou, Tsatas and everyone else not named Wardlaw and Sheezel.

Regardless, does it really matter, who is available to them or not? You're saying missing out on their ideal top 5 pick isn't worth 2 first rounders.

okay, so if we offered Essendon 5 first rounders (hypothetically) do you think they'd say no just because they don't know if Wardlaw or Sheezel may fall to them? Of course not. They'd jump at it. So they don't need to wait. If it was clear cut to wait until the draft then Jason Taylor wouldn't have bothered to even offer it to the other clubs.

What are you on about

This hypothetical world is so far from reality it makes you sound spaced out

Apr 29, 2016
Flog is being generous
mate, you don't even talk footy. you just get personal and move on.

it's been revealed that melbourne offered 2 first rounders and a 2nd rounder for any of the top 5 picks. All clubs knocked us back. Yet freo fans didn't even want to give 2 first rounders for Jackson who they'd take at pick 1 in this draft if he was available. The clubs have just told us what market value is, 3 first rounders for a top 5 pick. that's just fact now based on north, Gold Coast and essendons refusal to deal for 2 firsts and a 2nd.

Nov 13, 2005

it's been revealed that melbourne offered 2 first rounders and a 2nd rounder for any of the top 5 picks. All clubs knocked us back. Yet freo fans didn't even want to give 2 first rounders for Jackson who they'd take at pick 1 in this draft if he was available. The clubs have just told us what market value is, 3 first rounders for a top 5 pick. that's just fact now based on north, Gold Coast and essendons refusal to deal for 2 firsts and a 2nd.
Oh well.

Get over it. Everyone else has.

Sep 30, 2011
Freo
Whoever is playing WC
Over what? Understanding what market value is doesn't have an end date. In fact, all the clubs are dealing with it daily right now.
Most fans just move on once the trade is made and would like nothing more than to watch the new recruit not live up to the trade in the future. You seem hell bent on arguing that Melbourne got royally shafted and actually want Jackson to win multiple Brownlow's / Norms to justify your position.

Are you secretly hoping Melbourne blow their picks as well?

tonygeeks

Sep 11, 2016

Are you saying picks for picks is exactly the same as picks for player ?

Well that is what you’re saying but it’s just dumb

King Huskii

Apr 19, 2022

Of course Freo fans didn't want to hand over two first rounders. They'd like to get him for free if they could.

Freo handed over two firsts and more for him. Tue clubs do the deals not the fans.

Why do you need to argue something that has no relevance to the actual deal? You are just plucking things out of the air to argue.

wakojako

Nov 15, 2020
Cool bro.

Do yourself a favour, go to a pub tonight and for the love of God just shack up with a guy/girl.

Yoy might smell the roses of life.
Danster at the pub tonight explaining the trade:
images (36).jpeg

Bicco

Jun 23, 2013
Hobart
East Fremantle, Socceroos
The market for trading Jackson back to WA and the market for trading picks to any club are two different things.
Of the WA clubs,the best market deal was Freo's offer. That's what he was worth to the WA market. The value of something is largely dependent on what any particular market is willing to pay.