Lyon's media conference

AFL are formally investigating Fremantle over the very late inclusion of Sandilands. They have asked them to provide evidence of Griffins injury and if they can't its likely that they will be fined.

no way, we want the 4 points...:eek:

It really is a totally farcical situation that is within those ****ing rules that the idiots at the AFL conjure up. I mean, how easy is it to bend that type of rule? Like if the AFL were the real deal on doing away with any semblance of this type of BS, easy fix, you run out you are deemed a player, if you get injured in the warm up, STIFF SHIT...use the sub.

I assumed everyone was exaggerating about Ross Lyon, until I watched the video above myself.

Holy shit man, his eyes are freaking me the **** out.

Regardless, I don't think we should get the four points if there was something dodgy going on. The inclusion of a single person shouldn't have been enough to beat us. If it did, then we don't deserve the points anyway.

Apparently the pay was really shit at Fitzroy. To pay for the petrol of his hotted up Dato 120Y, Ross had to do some commercial work during his lean years :(

if the man is going to lie through his teeth on a regular basis, he needs to go to some body language and coaching experts to hide it.

that video was as blatant as asking a kid - who's hand is still in the lolly jar - where did all the snakes go?

umm not me dad, not me!!

Was doing the rounds watching the footy show replays after work late last night. As you would all know, most of the same stuff is covered by each show so the fast forward button gets a bit of a workout.

Fast forwarding through the Ross Lyon press conference was scary stuff indeed!

sandilands was named as an emergency, despite rumours circulating in the morning he was to be a late inclusion, he remained as an EMERG on the team sheets when they were formally submitted an hour or so prior to play. In the warm up, apparently Griffen strained an abductor, so minutes prior to game start sandilands was IN...gee lucky he did the FULL warm up...Dimma laughed in the media conference , said whadya reckon when it was suggested it may have been a ruse...Lyon then goes off tap, looking quite the tool when his integrity was questioned, his eyes darting around like crazy john:confused:
Lyon was lying thru his back teeth.

I assumed everyone was exaggerating about Ross Lyon, until I watched the video above myself.

Holy shit man, his eyes are freaking me the **** out.

Regardless, I don't think we should get the four points if there was something dodgy going on. The inclusion of a single person shouldn't have been enough to beat us. If it did, then we don't deserve the points anyway.
My Hell his eyes rockin side to side looked like something out of a cheap horror film...maybe he had just listened to the team sing the freo theme song again..enough to make my eyes go psycho.. :eek:

Like the Exorcist in Claymation?

Had to laugh at the beady eyed lyon going off tap when his integrity was questioned over the Griffen/sandilands charades. Fair dinkum who does he think he's kidding. I would love an AFL official to request an immediate MRI scan to detect if in fact there was an abductor strain, if not RFC be awarded the points. Love to see look on his sillyold face if that phone call came through :confused:

http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/sport/a/-/dockers/14606984/griffin-injury-backed-by-scans/

I have no further comment on this matter and evn less interst in an on going dialogue with fremantle supporters.

Mods, lock the thread as i go to rearrange my sock drawer
Freo supporter DEFINITION: "the supporters that WCE rejected and watch the football at the blue Oyster cafe ":oops:

Lyon's media conference