Magpie Fan Keeps Lid On It

Danny Chook Fan Club

Feb 8, 2001
Footballing circles were left stunned on Saturday, when a Collingwood supporter maintained a realistic and objective outlook on the 2001 season.

Jack Smith, 31 of Fairfield, was heard talking to a Collingwood supporting friend on the Saturday morning following the Magpies' big win over West Coast last Friday night.

In response to his friend's assertion that Collingwood were 'premiership certainties' and 'would win the next ten flags straight, no doubt about it', Mr Smith was heard to respond "Hang on mate, it was only the Eagles".

Mr Smith apparently continued in a similar, non-hyperbolic fashion. "Look, we're a young team that's improving, but there's still a long way to go until we're premiership material."

"Look at the ladder. Yes, we're much better off than at this stage last year, but we've only beaten Carlton and Port Adelaide above us, and we fell in both times. I'd want to see us knock off at least two of the Blues, Essendon, Hawthorn or Richmond in the second half of the year before I start talking about flags," Mr Smith continued.

"I just think that Essendon are a bit too good for us this year, but with luck with injuries and recruiting next season, we might be ready to make a challenge for the top two."

Following his sensible, measured appraisal of Collingwood's form, Mr Smith was smuggled into a van with a big '9' on the side, and spirited away to a secret Richmond location for what insiders were calling a "re-Ed-ucation".

Upon his release Mr Smith was said to be several kilograms heavier, grinning inanely and mumbling something about being a "moullyonaire".

Originally posted by Magpie Greg
Or did it really read like this?

Footballing circles were left stunned on Saturday, when a hawthorn supporter maintained a realistic and objective outlook on the 2001 season.

Jack w***er, 31 of Camberwell, was heard talking to a Collingwood supporting friend on the Saturday evening following the Hawks falling in against the Roos.

In response to his friend's assertion that Hawthorn were 'premiership certainties' and 'would win the next ten flags straight, no doubt about it', Mr w***erwas heard to respond "Hang on mate, it was only the Kangaroos, they have only won 5 games for the whole season, and we onyl won by three pointns anyway".

Mr w***erapparently continued in a similar, non-hyperbolic fashion. "Look, we're a young ****y team that's improving, but there's still a long way to go until we're premiership material."

"Look at the ladder. Yes, we're much better off than at this stage last year, but we've been thrashed by Essendon and Brisbane and were rolled by Geelong and we fell in against Collingwood too. I'd want to see us knock off at least two of the , Essendon, Geelong or Richmond before I start talking about flags," Mr w***er continued.

"I just think that Essendon and Collingwood are way too good for us this year, but with luck with injuries and recruiting next season, we might be ready to make a challenge for the top two."

Following his sensible, measured appraisal of Hawthorn's form, Mr Smith was smuggled into a van with a big '10' on the side, and spirited away to a secret South Yarra location for to be drawn and "quartered".

Upon his release Mr Smith was said to be separated from his wife, grinning inanely and mumbling something about NO 23 for St. Kilda being SHTEWIE LOEWE, and BACK TO THE SHTUDIO.

PURER THUCKEN GOLD LOL...LOL....LOL

Originally posted by Blues2001
ripper post DCFC.....poor follow up Magpie Greg. Can't Collingwood supporters laugh at themselves for once?

A SHUUUUUT UPPPPPP LARD A.R.S.E WHO WANTED YOUR OPINION HEY ......WHEN WE WANT THE PIG WE'LL RATTLE THE BUCKET!!

You are that one in a mywillion, DCFC, an absolute Hawk genius! LOL. Get into em.

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Footballing circles were left stunned on Saturday, when a Collingwood supporter maintained a realistic and objective outlook on the 2001 season.

Jack Smith, 31 of Fairfield, was heard talking to a Collingwood supporting friend on the Saturday morning following the Magpies' big win over West Coast last Friday night.

In response to his friend's assertion that Collingwood were 'premiership certainties' and 'would win the next ten flags straight, no doubt about it', Mr Smith was heard to respond "Hang on mate, it was only the Eagles".

Mr Smith apparently continued in a similar, non-hyperbolic fashion. "Look, we're a young team that's improving, but there's still a long way to go until we're premiership material."

"Look at the ladder. Yes, we're much better off than at this stage last year, but we've only beaten Carlton and Port Adelaide above us, and we fell in both times. I'd want to see us knock off at least two of the Blues, Essendon, Hawthorn or Richmond in the second half of the year before I start talking about flags," Mr Smith continued.

"I just think that Essendon are a bit too good for us this year, but with luck with injuries and recruiting next season, we might be ready to make a challenge for the top two."

Following his sensible, measured appraisal of Collingwood's form, Mr Smith was smuggled into a van with a big '9' on the side, and spirited away to a secret Richmond location for what insiders were calling a "re-Ed-ucation".

Upon his release Mr Smith was said to be several kilograms heavier, grinning inanely and mumbling something about being a "moullyonaire".

Well done DCFC. You could probably get a gig as TT's apprentice with material like that. Very funny.
As for the Collingwood troglodytes, it was far too subtle for them.:D

Magpie Fan Keeps Lid On It