• Less than 50

Votes: 89 57.4%
  • 50 - 150

Votes: 61 39.4%
  • 150 +, genuine long term career

Votes: 5 3.2%

His speed is good but not special I think. But I'm very impressed about the way he attacks the ball in the air and isn't afraid to take a hit or crunch a pack. Even against the Hawks he did break a few packs. I think that is probably his best footy trait so far. If he's good enough to ruck as the second ruck (both hit outs and around the ground work) then he'll be decent up forward even though he'll have quiet weeks when he plays on smart defenders or good teams.
He was carrying a knee injury last year, I think his pace can go up another notch. Taking on the smart defender's will definitely be one of his biggest challenges. For a guy with so much muscle he can be worked under the ball very easily by the guy's that know what they're doing.

Then again, if I followed Melbourne, I'd probably think coaches do nothing as well.

Since the time I was born the only coach who actually did anything for Richmond in September you literally spat on.

Our current coach has won a premiership. The best your current coach has done is get Richmond into the finals, where your lost to the team that finished ninth.

And you haven't won a final since... (sorry, you'll have to fill me in on this one)

Yeah man I can see why you'd want to talk about Melbourne's recent history.

Mate there is tons of work involved in football

I never said there wasn't. Imagine having to effectively communicate which direction to run to someone like Jake King.

That's some serious work right there.

Seriously though. An AFL Players Association study in 2011 found that around 25% of first-year recruits had literacy and numeracy levels below a Year 10 standards. Gameplans, structures, whatever the coaches do- that's irrelevant to this conversation. My point is simply this; Majik Daw is stupid. If he hasn't learnt structures, game plans, tactics, etc., and he's been playing this game since high school, then put a line through him. He's just not getting it.

Confirming my point and the supporters from the club that do it :rolleyes:
So do you think a bloke who has one possession deserves his own separate highlight reel which doesn't actually show his single possession. Cry all you want but the guy gets talked up way more than he should be and simply because he is Sudanese

He'll play around 100 I think. North have put too much work into him not to try to reap some reward, and should they give up and scrap him, he'd make a cheap and effective pick up for a struggling team.

Would be lucky to hit 50 imo. Happy to be proven wrong, if he does get up past 50 games he'll be good to watch (as he is now, just very inconsistent)

His problem is that he spends most of his time in the VFL developing as a ruckman rather than a key forward, if he is going to hold a spot in the side he has to be 75% a forward, 25% a ruckman. He has too much exposure on the aspect of his training he is exposed to the least.

Unless he is going to be a permanent forward in the VFL I can't see him making it. It is not Werribee's fault, they will play him wherever we want to play him.

Think I'd like to see him play predominantly ruck - I think guys with that athleticism would be best served running around and exploiting it.

Reminds me a bit of Ryder when he started - and he's at his best in the ruck.

I never said there wasn't. Imagine having to effectively communicate which direction to run to someone like Jake King.

That's some serious work right there.

Seriously though. An AFL Players Association study in 2011 found that around 25% of first-year recruits had literacy and numeracy levels below a Year 10 standards. Gameplans, structures, whatever the coaches do- that's irrelevant to this conversation. My point is simply this; Majik Daw is stupid. If he hasn't learnt structures, game plans, tactics, etc., and he's been playing this game since high school, then put a line through him. He's just not getting it.

Which is why they educate the players as I have said before. Obviously a first year playing in a high pace game with only 8 games under his belt is going to struggle. Compared to other key forwards with the same level of senior experience he isn't too bad. Plenty of key forwards take awhile to get going despite your claim about the game been simple.

... despite your claim about the game been simple.

If Brendan Fevola and Jake King can have successful AFL careers then footy is obviously not challenging.

I mean some of the ****in' people on the ground can't even read mate. They're not artists, they're not academics. They're ****in' athletes. They get told what to eat and where to run and quite frankly I'm surprised that some of them are even capable of speech.

He was playing on Lukas Markovic for at least 8 of those shots. As soon as Young was switched onto him, he didn't get near the ball, and then for some inexplicable reason we switched Markovic back onto him. He dominated a VFL standard defender, so I wasn't overly impressed. We did see something special in his first game, but the fact is that he's far too overhyped, and so people mark him far too harshly.

The 3 he kicked on Roughead weren't bad either.

He'll play 50 - 100 I reckon. I have serious doubts about his body, particularly his knees, to stand up to the kind of punishment he puts them through.

There's very much a full time spot for him this season if he can hold down a KPF position and chop Goldy out in the ruck.

He also adds a level of forward pressure most big blokes don't.

Interesting thread. I voted for the 50-150 game mark. 135-150 gamer to be more specific.

When I 1st saw him get drafted at North as an 18 year old, he was very skinny, Built like a tooth pick. He bulked up a good 10-15kgs in the last 2-3 years to make his Body built to AFL standard. But that is expected as he is a 195cm KPP. If he was 190cm, he would be a mid. Im glad he has played a few games last season.

If your wondering why I predicted him to me a 130 odd gamer is simply this: There has been many guys that had 8-10 year careers in the AFL and played 130-150 games.

Unless he has a major injury or does something stupid off field, his career might end in 2014.

Majak: Your Prediction