Make someone smile.........

• Thread starter Thread starter lioness

Originally posted by BomberGal
Why do I feel a little left our here? :(
Ahh well I guess first impressions last hey. And I didn't make such a good first impression.

BomberGal, I recall a few of your posts and you seem heaps nice. :D I don't remember a bad first impression........:) You gotta post around me a little more!!!!!! :)

Originally posted by PiesPremiers
*points and laughs at the hitman, and gives him the finger*

thefinger.gif

For being mean to hitman you get no hugs anymore!

*runs off to hitman to comfort him*

OK, finally thought I'd better have a go at this. In alphabetical order, and apologies in advance for anyone I overlook...

Asgardian A top shelf online cobber. "Put another dog on the fire..."

Beausgirl43 For her unbeaulievable devotion to the Lions' number 43, and her partially daggy taste in music. ;)

Blues_Brat Definitely got his bonce screwed on properly, this fellow, and an avatar as grouse as they come.

Dan25 because of his dogged determination to uncover the truth and because he clambered all the way up to level 4 of the GSS just to have an audience with yours truly. :p

Danni This is the lass to thank for dragging me over to BigFooty full-time, after 10 initial months of disappointingly infrequent posting. So, bravo to Brisbane's most fanatical Lion!

Danny Chook Fan Club because, for some bizarre reason, he actually believes there's some substance behind the fluff I post and those fawn cardies he wears. One of BigFooty's finest.

Darky Rude, crude, but thankfully, not nude (as far as I know, anyway :o)

Dave The Black 'n' Red Avenger, himself!

dee_girl9 Just a really, really nice gal...and a potential dag if ever I've seen one. :p

Dodongo whose back to back Toilet paper/McDodongo burger posts were the funniest things this writer has ever read on BigFooty. Mr Ripper salutes Dodongo!

Fred A credit to Echucan society!

Grendel because he's older than me, and has a fixation with Ernie and Ding Dong's Hey Paula.

lioness22 for her 'smiley' abuse and her discretion. :o

Mags is a grouse fella, a future 'Captain of Industry' if ever I've seen one, and he hates edjukashun more than I did!

mantis the Westralian Wonder Woman (I think that's what WWW stood for?). Come back to Melbourne where you belong, Sandie, and you can even bring Kenny with you! ;)

meg the brightest star in the MLC (or is it PLC? ) galaxy!

Mobbenfuhrer could write a 5 page essay on a brick and make it an entertaining and amusing read. A grouse and bonza bloke!

Olmy The world's greatest debater. I'm actually being amused by him as I write this. A charming, intelligent and ever-so slightly SNAGgy young man, but woe betide the person who dares to cross him!

PiesPremiers Dan the Man. A son, or son-in-law ;), any mother would be proud to call their own.

Richmondfan#1 Possibly the youngest person in the world to 'get' my attempts at humour. There's hope for the future of the planet, yet!

Satay Mat Formerly ptw. What can one say about a bloke who can quote reams of The Young Ones scripts straight off the top of his noggin other than "Nmkl pkjl ftmch!"

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk Because she dares to be herself,and could well be carrying out a massive Michael-extraction on the lot of us!

The Hitman recognises a decent hairdo when he sees one and isn't afraid to tell the world about it. I still don't know how he managed to extricate me from my Titans contract. :confused:

The Old Dark Navy's Queensland-based New Zealander! Bwahahahaha! Some folk are just meant to have a tough life! :D Sowwy, ODNs! :o

X_box_X A quality fella who does more than his fair share to keep BigFooty ticking over. Keep up the good work, Xie!

I've managed to hold back the best to last. That very special Bigfooty poster everyone loves (some more than others), his sharp use of satire leaves mouths agape and takes our collective breath away. All this and he's only 3 years old! Step forward and take a bow, Roger The Sheep!

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Dan25 because of his dogged determination to uncover the truth and because he clambered all the way up to level 4 of the GSS just to have an audience with yours truly. :p

Thanks Ripp!

I had to come and see you for myself.

And as for the "truth." If I don't attempt to uncover it, no one will. If you like, you can call me the superhero of bigfooty. :p ;)

hehe and wot is carrying out a massive michael extraction exactly?????

Ripper u always make me smile with your funny lil things u say...such a sense of humour u must have a great personality to just pull out some of these things u come up with they really make ya think but at the same time r absolute pissas!

and Dan25 u kno how to make me smile big time....:D :D :D

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
Ripper u always make me smile with your funny lil things u say...such a sense of humour u must have a great personality to just pull out some of these things u come up with they really make ya think but at the same time r absolute pissas!

I agree Spidey. Ripper has the best humour/word ratio on bigfooty.

Not many words required to give the reader a chuckle.

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
and Dan25 u kno how to make me smile big time....:D :D :D

I do my best! ;)

You've put a smile on my dial!

Richmondfan#1 Possibly the youngest person in the world to 'get' my attempts at humour. There's hope for the future of the planet, yet!

Awww Rip ... those 'attempts' at humour are classics, keep it up :). And leave the future up to me ;) for i have great plans for bigfooty to take over the world!

Dammit i've said too much again :(:D.

Firstly I'd like to thank Mr.Ripper for his earlier comments. When someone, who is as decent (when clothed, I mean :o), as intelligent, as humble, and as likeable as Mr.Ripper is, says something of the nature that he did earlier, it is certainly taken in the highest regard.

There are heaps of great people on BF, and in fairness to all of these people, it'd be hard too go through them all with any sense of justice.

All of the people who I have met on BF, in real life, have been well worth meeting, and genuinely nice people, whose opinions are all well qualified and interesting to listen to.

There are also plenty who I haven't met in real life, who I'm sure, if I had the pleasure of doing so, I would feel equally as impressed (for want of a better word), as I have for those whom I have met.

PiesPremiers Dan the Man. A son, or son-in-law ;), any mother would be proud to call their own.
Thanks Rip, your a good man. Was a great surprise meeting you earlier this year, and a priviledge. Your a champion.

Originally posted by Blues_Girl

You shut up! You weren't very nice to hitman apologise then you can have your hug :mad:
Im always nice to him :confused: He will tell you!
Now gimme them hugs:D ...please?:(

Originally posted by PiesPremiers

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by The Hitman

Yes its true!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:D :D

You cheeky lil bugga!!! Lioness said I'm not allowed to give you hugs......so you better go get a hug off her! :D

This is a fantastic thread...I wish I'd read it earlier.

Thanks for the nominations hilly, Xie and Steggie--you guys are great...sheds tear

A few nominations for different reasons...not meant to be a comprehensive list

Humor:
David Mensch--one of the great parodies, love the work
Mr Ripper
Damir Dokic
Duck Smuth
TT
Shinboners

Real people: I've actually met them! All great blokes (sadly haven't met any BF chicks yet:( ) who know their footy inside out:
Darky
BT
Strength Through Loyalty
DCFC
Redd
Westy Boy

Collingwood:
When I stared at BF I thought all the Collingwood people were idiots. I know it was prejudiced, but I was prejudiced against the Essendon people as well and it was obvious straightaway that they weren't idiots, by and large.
So congratulations to these posters who have shown enough quality to overcome the Collingwood stigma:
PiesPremiers
Mags
kristin5
mandy5
play on

Essendon:
Amazingly quality people despite dubious taste
I always want to read the stuff that Topdon and Dan25 have posted.

Hawthorn: I love their tribe vibe: the strongest at BF IMHO.
Special mention to Chris23, the sanest poster in all Bigfooty.

General posters:
Most valued for their thoughtful contributions to the general board:
TT (again) fairly predictably right wing, but prepared to listen to any argument and have an intelligent discussion on anything. a person of principle
Sbagman
Sly77
BSA
TheMase

Other miscellaneous champions:
Joshhem: love the fantasy cricket
Fat Pizza and WWB: trivia gurus
QT: don't know why, just like him:confused:

More to be added

Originally posted by Blues_Girl

You cheeky lil bugga!!! Lioness said I'm not allowed to give you hugs......so you better go get a hug off her! :D

I would like to thank Blues Girl for making me smile!!!!!!! :D LOL He is SO gonna give me the finger again..........:eek:

My hugs just aren't good enough for him...........HUG WHORE. :mad:

Originally posted by lioness22

I would like to thank Blues Girl for making me smile!!!!!!! :D LOL He is SO gonna give me the finger again..........:eek:

My hugs just aren't good enough for him...........HUG WHORE. :mad:

Anytime Lioness :D Rofl!!! He seems to be good at giving people the finger.......maybe someone should return the favour!!

ROFL HUG WHORE.....I love it!!! :D:cool: