Think Tank Mansell did nothing wrong!

Yeah i loved 3. Im an out of touch flog but my kids have Switches and that shit blows me away. They look at me weird when I tell about consoles with corded controllers and 50cm TVs to play it on. Unappreciative nerds

My first consoles was the Atari 2600 and also the Commodore 64.

Today's kids/gamers don't know how lucky they have it, although I am still a big retro games fan too.

Baby steps mate. The look they give me about no internet alone is like im from Mars or something
Ok, tell them the internet was invented by these scientist geeks so they could view their coffee machine remotely and tell if it was ready from down the corridor.

World.

But Odyssey on Switch is better than all of them.

In many ways Mario Kart 8 on Switch is my favourite Mario game ever, especially with the amazing DLC content.

The Sydney Sprint track is amazing and really captures the feel of The Harbour City amazingly well

I am hoping for a Melbourne Meltdown track for the forthcoming Mario Kart 9 game on Switch 2, do a track around the CBD and Albert Park race course !

Or just do a circuit around some of our seedier suburbs, maybe one that features an angry melting person of Slavic extraction having a tantrum outside Springvale McDonalds

Tell them about network games when there was no internet, NIC100 cards, 4 players with terminator plug at each end, Quake II.
Young'n. The original Doom on a BBS was the go to. After that the original Quake featured a soundtrack by NiN.

Wonder how many nerds who played the new gen Doom games on next gen consoles (including my day one purchase of Doom The Dark Ages) that most of the founders of that publishing company Bethesda, started their programing from humble beginnings with a rather charming series of Dos games called Commander Keen

yoJC2u2fc0wA5f2wOA.webp

I spent so many hours in year 7 playing that game at school instead of boring IT class lol

#HappyMemories

Wonder how many nerds who played the new gen Doom games on next gen consoles (including my day one purchase of Doom The Dark Ages) that most of the founders of that publishing company Bethesda, started their programing from humble beginnings with a rather charming series of Dos games called Commander Keen

yoJC2u2fc0wA5f2wOA.webp

I spent so many hours in year 7 playing that game at school instead of boring IT class lol

#HappyMemories
Yeah, I remember that one. There were quite a few sequels weren't there? C64 was an awesome era as well.

Yeah, I remember that one. There were quite a few sequels weren't there? C64 was an awesome era.

I also enjoyed the original 2D Duke Nukem games, graphics are/were poor but the game play was great fun, especially when you shoot a chicken leg for health and it grows into a whole chook for added bonus health.

It's those small touches that which stay in my mind forever

I also enjoyed the original 2D Duke Nukem games, graphics are/were poor but the game play was great fun, especially when you shoot a chicken leg for health and it grows into a whole chook for added bonus health.

It's those small touches that which stay in my mind forever
Duke Nukem, that is a game I haven't heard about in a long time.

Does anyone remember when it all went 3D when Wolfenstein 3D came out?

Duke Nukem, that is a game I haven't heard about in a long time.

Does anyone remember when it all went 3D when Wolfenstein 3D came out?

Yep Wolfy 3D was the precursor to the original Doom game which changed First Person Shooters and indeed gaming forever.
I played a mod patch of Wolfenstein 3D in 1996 or so where Nazi Uniforms on the bad guys were replaced with Collingwood Uniforms lol

Yep Wolfy 3D was the precursor to the original Doom game which changed First Person Shooters and indeed gaming forever.
I played a mod patch of Wolfenstein 3D in 1996 or so where Nazi Uniforms on the bad guys were replaced with Collingwood Uniforms lol
You could do that with Doom as well. Replace the baddies with Daleks or anything really.

4 x 3.5" floppy disks that changed the world.

You could do that with Doom as well. Replace the baddies with Daleks or anything really.

4 x 3.5" floppy disks that changed the world.

Also the Internet/World Wide Web started to take off around 1994 ish and there became a huge market for home brewed Doom modifications.

I still enjoy playing home brewed Doom and Doom 2 levels on my PS5, Simpsons Doom is legendary.

Those games will never die, the fan created levels and mods (called WADS back in the day) are still being made today for many platforms.

Before that there were the BBS where you could play against others, but only locals.

There were a shitload of Doom mods. I only played a few.

WADS, that was the name. I forgot about that.

I also didn't mind the Doom movie, especially when it went into the FPS mode which was just like the game.

Back on Topic, this comment from the Richmond board had me in stitches

"We Need help from an International Board"

Pretty sure The UN and NATO have got their hands full already.

413bcc98-5a0f-4bdc-93c3-6785505d2d7c_text.gif

Richmond fans spent three weeks crying about the Lalor / Ginbey incident so it’s fitting that a memo went out and they are now the first team coping it.

Be careful what you wish for Richmond. Just like you wished for pick one for the talented kid but it actual means you’re just shit.
Pretty amazing only Richmond fans wished for this. We see wrongs when others don’t ;)
And it’s good that the AFL is doing something about it.

But shouldn’t the guy that pushed Lynch a couple of weeks ago got suspended as well, or that would only had happened if Lynch got struck on the head?

Think Tank Mansell did nothing wrong!

Write your reply...