Rumour Marc Murphy upset/targeted ?

Interesting watching on 7mate
How about they say what was allegedly said rather than dancing around the issue. Absolute cop out expecting the public to accept it's not on over the line etc when they don't even say what was said

Some of the shit being spewed by Blues fans here is hilarious.
Honestly, as a neutral, the Blues defending Murphy (one of the few footy players that seems perfectly level-headed bar this one incident) seems a lot more reasonable than the Saints defending Carlisle (like yourself...) - a known flog with a massive history.

Good to know you wouldn't stick up for your mrs.
Some **** says something untrue and meaningless about my girlfriend, it wouldn't even register in my head. It's mentally weak and pointless acting like a fake tough guy, for what reason?

I have met Carlisle and he didn't strike me as someone who puts too much thought into things, and he played for my team at the time.

I love Billings as a player, thought he could be the best of his draft year, but one great game doesn't put him on the same line as Murphy

LOL. Not what I was inferring mate. Merely comparing the two games on the weekend. It's a fair draft crop though. Kelly and Bont are studs and Billings is starting to show his stuff. If Tom Boyd is worth a million a season, I'd assume the Bont is worth 3 million?!

I do actually believe Wayne, as strange as that is. Years ago someone would've just made a rumour based on Carey's past as a bit of a joke, and with the new social media age the rumour would've slowly been given legs to the point that people begin to believe it's true.

For me the benefit of the doubt for Wayne Carey went out the window when he was caught nailing his best mates missus. I would classify this rumor as something that may or may not of happened - 50% each way. It very may well of happened and Carey is in damage control for the 100th time in his life, or it may not of happened, and was just perpetuated through social media. But judging by Carey's interview on 7mate just then, he said that he had never even met Murphy's missus. He would want to hope no pics or anything emerge of him even talking - or being in the vicinity of her. It is pretty unfair on all parties if this is just a rumor though, and at present the only sign it may not be a rumor is because Carey's name is attached to it.

But he didn't let him have it haha he sledged an incapacitated motionless guy on the floor. Would have been alot better if he actually let him have it.

The Karma train is what smacked Carlisle.

Murph just reminded him to think about that train that has no warning bells or sirens so be careful when crossing the tracks.

Say what you want about Carey (and I do), he did the right thing tonight standing up for Murphy. If what he said is true, he has put himself back in the spotlight of the mainstream in order to squash these allegations fairly directly.

Not that that makes up for years of shit, including glassing his missus, but hey at least he did something right.

Reckon Carlisle is going to bring years of off and onfield problems for the Saints.

Track record so far is hardly encouraging.

He is fitting right in so far!

The Karma train is what smacked Carlisle.

Murph just reminded him to think about that train that has no warning bells or sirens so be careful when crossing the tracks.
He said all that in the split second he manned up?

But he didn't let him have it haha he sledged an incapacitated motionless guy on the floor. Would have been alot better if he actually let him have it.

You're making it out like Carlisle was a corpse..... He was winded. Murphy should have laid the boot in to the campaigner.

Rumour Marc Murphy upset/targeted ?