Rumour Marc Murphy upset/targeted ?

He's a gun player. Anyone who thinks otherwise to that is either an idiot or lying.

Patrick Dangerfield is a gun.

Marc Murphy is a good player.

thats the bizarre thing. murphy isnt one to get so worked up. he's usually very measured and if anything far too reserved. for him to over-react like that and if it was the carey thing being referred too, does that confirm said rumour?
I know for a fact it's true. Source is a former blues player.

I don't know yet whether the sledging on the weekend was in regards to this but its pretty obvious it was.

He reacted exactly how anyone would if someone said stuff about their misses and what she had done.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Jordan Lewis intimated that the reason he whacked Cripps was that he'd been mouthing off at him.

Now we hear Montagna make reference to Carlton sledging the Saints players.

Is it at all possible that Carlton are a bit chirpy, and just bit off more than they could this time around?
i don't think jordan lewis has any credibility to say that. has a history of being an opportunistic sniper and that was no different.

Ha ha! Led you off a cliff, lost a Brownlow for cheating. But there were highlights - the 64 point loss to Carlton in the EF the crowning achievement of his captaincy.

Sunshine you didn't, and couldn't, lead me anywhere.

I would suggest that Watsons crowning achievement as captain was steering the playing group through the supplements saga.

As both a player and leader, vastly, VASTLY superior to Marc Murphy.

Look I know Carey likes a bit of rough play in the bedroom, but I don't know whether he was degrading to her.

Not in a Donald Trump / russian hooker sense, anyway.

9fc1dabb3949f1375580733d38fa4313_your-so-funny-memes-memesuper-youre-so-funny-meme_552-369.jpeg

The thing is though all the players are hard nuts and deal with a lot of shit on and off the field. They all sledge and get sledged back.
What makes this ok is that they go and leave it all out on the field, sort it out themselves and then once that siren goes its done they move on with their lives like both teams clearly have.
What isn't ok is now they can't move on because barrett and co want to make themselves relevant by trying to make it a big deal.
Barrett reckons "it's not OK. This move-on attitude which swamps football is at times pathetic.". More like so he can have something to report on without having to make another bullshit rumour up. I think we can all agree he is the real whimp/pansy/sook/liar in this situation.

Dons we're pretty happy to see Carlisle go, he is hard work and a pretty ordinary bloke, non of the players call him a mate.
I feel for the saints as they are due for a few good years, however blokes like Carlisle take the club backwards again and again.
Look through the past 10 premiers and they have decent backline leaders to drag the rest through, Carlisle will never be able to do this.

Through? Or into?

Off to what is left of the HTB with you. I'm sure you can have a nice mutual handsy game with the five or so of you that still think you're fighting the good fight in there.

wicksy please excuse my reference to Trump and his penchant for watersports.

But what exactly are you suggesting when you say Murphy let another man degrade his wife?

Are we talking cuckold action, or something more?

wicksy please excuse my reference to Trump and his penchant for watersports.

But what exactly are you suggesting when you say Murphy let another man degrade his wife?

Are we talking cuckold action, or something more?

Verbally. It's pretty clear.

If I said to your face, "Feerits Elf, your wife ****ed another man" (Note: This is most likely much tamer than the actual version of events), i'd expect you to flatten me to be honest.... and i'd deserve it too.

Carlisle is scum. Simple as that!

Also, please note that I barrack for Collingwood and am designed to hate anything with a navy blue jumper on.

Sunshine you didn't, and couldn't, lead me anywhere.

I would suggest that Watsons crowning achievement as captain was steering the playing group through the supplements saga.

As both a player and leader, vastly, VASTLY superior to Marc Murphy.

I think you mean steering the playing group into the supplements saga.

You seriously think that an AFL Captain who could not draw the line at thousands of non-medical injections performed under secrecy and whose on field highpoint was a 10-goal finals spanking by an arch enemy is the equal of premiership captain James Hird?

Players sledge to put opposing players off their game so why should ANY subject be off-limits?
Not really. But that is the great "unwritten rule" apparently. But let me see if I can sort it out:

Racial Abuse - Out Possible suspension

Religious Abuse/calling someone a terroist - Out

Abuse on Sexual Orientation - Out

Calling Someone a fu*** ****** - Out, Heath Shaw apology the template.

Sledging someone allegedly about their family/wife - Very much in and fair game. (Unless it is of course about their children in which case you can belt someone behind the play and the tribunal will let you off (Des Headland).

Sledging someone back - Acceptable

Sledging someone while injured - Unacceptable

Any other abuse is fair game until society deems it otherwise or the great unwritten code changes.

Rumour is that Carlisle's comments crossed the line, but he snorted the line up so there's no evidence that a line even existed.

Bottom line is, for all the crap that Murphy cops from keyboard warriors, he is probably one of the most respected players in the league by his peers and most level-headed footy followers for being one of the fairest players on the field. For him to snap to the point of having words to a player on the ground (let's be honest, he would have had time to say maybe 2-3 words at most), not shake hands with most players, and be described by those around him as the filthiest they've ever seen him, there must have been some pretty bad things said.
Having a couple of choice words to a player on the ground after the team has just kicked a goal is nowhere near as bad as constant personal sledges, punches to the head 'disguised' by holding a jumper, or targeting injured players. Anybody that thinks otherwise needs to check their moral compass.

Verbally. It's pretty clear.

If I said to your face, "Feerits Elf, your wife ****** another man" (Note: This is most likely much tamer than the actual version of events), i'd expect you to flatten me to be honest.... and i'd deserve it too.

Carlisle is scum. Simple as that!

Also, please note that I barrack for Collingwood and am designed to hate anything with a navy blue jumper on.
Oh my mistake, I thought you were saying the sledge was that Murphy had let another man degrade his wife in the bedroom.

Any idea why Murphy didn't flatten Carlisle when he made his alleged slur?

I think you mean steering the playing group into the supplements saga.

Go to the HTB.

I have neither the time nor inclination to argue with pedants on topics they clearly know nothing about.

Go to the HTB.

I have neither the time nor inclination to argue with pedants on topics they clearly know nothing about.

Classic deflection.... LOL
Imagine if you'd put all your time and effort into something worthwhile......

Very ironic for Murphy to call someone a weak dog whilst he stands over an injured player and says it if true. And then not shaking players hands at the end, not a good look for the captain. Shit bloke

I think you mean SHIT "team" - St Kilda: low-life, morally degenerate team. Anyone who says what happened was okay has to have a good hard look at themselves - never again please: only for the lowest of the low! St Kilda "team" being rightfully called out as dogs!

Finis really needs to set things straight with those reprobates who masquerade as a "team" - dirty dogs! Finis, show a modicum of leadership and let the football world know that the new St Kilda doesn't stand for these dog acts anymore.

How would you rate him compared to say Jobe Watson. As a player and a leader?

Not sure why you would compare them, Jobe the better player and leader but that's not a negative on Murphy IMO.

Jobe will go down as one of our best captains ever, He produced some of his best football when our and his backs were against the wall, He led with a smile and dragged us along for 4 years while we got bashed from pillar to post, I would argue that we are in a good place currently because of what Jobe did for his players, He kept us together both team and supporters and we will never forget it.

Rumour is that Carlisle's comments crossed the line, but he snorted the line up so there's no evidence that a line even existed.

Bottom line is, for all the crap that Murphy cops from keyboard warriors, he is probably one of the most respected players in the league by his peers and most level-headed footy followers for being one of the fairest players on the field. For him to snap to the point of having words to a player on the ground (let's be honest, he would have had time to say maybe 2-3 words at most), not shake hands with most players, and be described by those around him as the filthiest they've ever seen him, there must have been some pretty bad things said.
Having a couple of choice words to a player on the ground after the team has just kicked a goal is nowhere near as bad as constant personal sledges, punches to the head 'disguised' by holding a jumper, or targeting injured players. Anybody that thinks otherwise needs to check their moral compass.

Your moral compass must be spinning like crazy

Go to the HTB.

But you and your saint mates don't mind putting your 2c worth of the Murphy Carlisle incident hey that nobody knows for a fact what was said .. pot kettle black .. And yet we all know what efc got up to behind those closed doors .

Rumour Marc Murphy upset/targeted ?