Marcus Adams

• Thread starter Thread starter Cameron_K

Dawson would be close to gone too.

If that deal happened, it would be a win for both in my opinion.

A Pearce, Collins, Adams, Hamling, Silvagni as our top 5 KPB would be great.
I think the order should be Pearce, Adams, Hamling, Collins, Silvagni - but yes that is a great 5 to have on the list. KPD is sured up for 10 years and we still have Silvagni for backup (and he gets to keep going fishing every weekend)

I didn't have it in order, but yeah, I would have it like that too.

Freo are like the drunk that fell into a vat of whiskey and doesn't know whether to drink or swim.

I hope Freo are reasonable.

Understand this though. Adams is a much better footy player than Hamling plus he is contracted.

We'd be expecting a first rd pick for Adams.

Strong intercept marking, quick and strong. 60m zone busting kick.

He is our McGovern.

For context I'd value Hamling at more like 30-45.
We have been pretty reasonable if you have followed our other trades this off season. But I think you are on crack if you are expecting a first rounder for Adams. He is probably worth an early second rounder (he's only played 11 games hasn't he?) but given he has requested to come home I think any 2nd rounder would be more than fair. Unfortunately these things happen to all clubs but it is swings and roundabouts.

Wow. Kudos to the various posters who have previously flagged Adams, Marsh & Hamling as wanting to return home.
Rosich wasn't kidding earlier in the season when he said the club has been talking to various ex WA players wanting to return home.
It's like we've got a whole bunch of sleeper cells over East, just waiting for the right moment to activate.

Is Adams contracted?

Wow. Kudos to the various posters who have previously flagged Adams, Marsh & Hamling as wanting to return home.
Rosich wasn't kidding earlier in the season when he said the club has been talking to various ex WA players wanting to return home.
It's like we've got a whole bunch of sleeper cells over East, just waiting for the right moment to activate.

Is Adams contracted?

Yes one more year to go.

Is Adams contracted?

Yes, only drafted last year.

Is Adams contracted?

I had a BF poster who shall remain nameless PM a while ago to tell me this was on the cards. Swore me and one other to secrecy but WOW he was spot on.

Why not both Hamling and Adams?

Both would be great.

Need to retire Johnson and Dawson and do what GWS with Patfull and put them on the rookie list and half his salary is included in the cap. Even trade out Dawson if

Having Adams, A Pearce, Hamling, and Collins will fill the key backs for 5-10 years.

Can it make Bondy.

I think they ideally want to throw McGovern forward though.
I think some WCE BF board posters want to throw McGovern forward being deluded that he is going to kick 80 goals and that their defence would still hold up. But in reality he has been pretty ordinary when played there from the start of a game and from memory always ended up back in the backline. He's far too important for their backline imo. He might score a few goals as a forward but they'd give up plenty more taking him out of their defence.

Freo are like the drunk that fell into a vat of whiskey and doesn't know whether to drink or swim.
To be fair mate, we've been wandering in the desert for years, with only mirages on the horizon. It's nice to sit down with a couple of coldies...

I think some WCE BF board posters want to throw McGovern forward being deluded that he is going to kick 80 goals and that their defence would still hold up. But in reality he has been pretty ordinary when played there from the start of a game and from memory always ended up back in the backline. He's far too important for their backline imo. He might score a few goals as a forward but they'd give up plenty more taking him out of their defence.
But he's only really been necessary down there because McKenzie has been rooted since his knee.

He's never going to be an 80 goal a year forward, but he's less likely to squib it in big games than Darling.