Mark Riccuito

• Thread starter Thread starter maccas_no1

John Reid was on 5AA and he confirmed what we had all been thinking, Roo will spend the majority of the time up forward with bursts in the midfield. He said we need to get game time into our juniors, Douglas, Vince and Knights. But I dont think you had to be a rocket scientist to figure that one out.

He also talked about Gill, apparently he has hamstring tendonitis hence his restricted preseason. Pity, would have been good to see him in the NAB cup.

John Reid was on 5AA and he confirmed what we had all been thinking, Roo will spend the majority of the time up forward with bursts in the midfield. He said we need to get game time into our juniors, Douglas, Vince and Knights. But I dont think you had to be a rocket scientist to figure that one out.

He also talked about Gill, apparently he has hamstring tendonitis hence his restricted preseason. Pity, would have been good to see him in the NAB cup.

I've heard he has the same kind of issue that Benny Hart had with hammy tendonitis.........:(

Maybe it's a chook thing......:confused:

Yes that is the way he will play his best footy for at least another two years, and sure up the forwardline.

Yeah TJ but that is when he was 28 ...he's now 32 and we can't expect him to be anything like he was then.

I'd prefer him not to be the go too man at FF .....he'll be too easy to negate ....try and get him on the third or fouth best defender

Fair call. Pez on one long lead Welsh hovering around to take that out-of-position hanger and Roo on the burst outta the blocks 'll do me:)

The Great Man will return to his dominant best, count on it.

His heart is way too big not to bounce back massively from last year - it was nothing he could control, but he'll feel like he let the team down.

He'll dominate up forward, and he'll spend half his time on the ball, in bursts where needed.

The Great Man will return to his dominant best, count on it.

His heart is way too big not to bounce back massively from last year - it was nothing he could control, but he'll feel like he let the team down.

He'll dominate up forward, and he'll spend half his time on the ball, in bursts where needed.

If he spends ANY time on the ball, I'll be surprised.:(