Mark Robinson

get with the f..kin programme Ranger ...

I don`t give a flyin f..k whether he got it right or wrong or not ... the point is what he reported and what was obviously leaked ...should have been the way it played out except our spineless club failed to act on what was an absolute f..kin travesty of sanity .

Wallace should be gone ... simple .

But our charade of idiocy continues ... and we will all be expected to buy memberships next year .

Stop laying blame on journos and look where the bullshit is really piling up

Stop reading the Herald Sun. It's killing your brain cells.

I'm not a Wallace supporter and I agree he should go, but he should go when the RFC decides it not because the media expect it to happen. Those shitbags crucify footballers, coaches and presidents for every mistake they make but here we have a guy doing the equivalent of kicking it out on the full from the goal square and you want to give him a free pass?

And no-one is forcing you to buy a membership.

Stop reading the Herald Sun. It's killing your brain cells.

I'm not a Wallace supporter and I agree he should go, but he should go when the RFC decides it not because the media expect it to happen. Those shitbags crucify footballers, coaches and presidents for every mistake they make but here we have a guy doing the equivalent of kicking it out on the full from the goal square and you want to give him a free pass?

And no-one is forcing you to buy a membership.
For starters i aint reading the HUN ...

... the whole point is ... if Wallace layed blame on 22 year old kid for ending his career then Terry Wallace has clearly lost the plot ... no justification for that whatsoever and the form is so ordinary its not funny .

... and i buy a f..kin membershio because i love the club and don`t ever call that into question or it will be on

For starters i aint reading the HUN ...

... the whole point is ... if Wallace layed blame on 22 year old kid for ending his career then Terry Wallace has clearly lost the plot ... no justification for that whatsoever and the form is so ordinary its not funny .

... and i buy a f..kin membershio because i love the club and don`t ever call that into question or it will be on

All I'm doing is questioning whether any of this stuff actually happened as it is being reported and you're going off your nut at me.

Wallace SHOULD have had some harsh words for Morton after the game. He ****ed up trying to be a hero in his first game back after being dropped for not playing team footy. If he seriously laid the blame for his whole career at Morton's feet, then yeah, he's lost the plot and probably should go for the sake of his own mental health as well as the for the good of the club. But the quality of reporting coming from the HUN in the last 2 days gives me no confidence at all that that is a direct quote (taken in context) from Wallace. More likely, he told Morton some home truths and the rest of the players agreed with him which would explain the unanimous support they have given him since.

All I'm doing is questioning whether any of this stuff actually happened as it is being reported and you're going off your nut at me.

Wallace SHOULD have had some harsh words for Morton after the game. He ****ed up trying to be a hero in his first game back after being dropped for not playing team footy. If he seriously laid the blame for his whole career at Morton's feet, then yeah, he's lost the plot and probably should go for the sake of his own mental health as well as the for the good of the club. But the quality of reporting coming from the HUN in the last 2 days gives me no confidence at all that that is a direct quote (taken in context) from Wallace. More likely, he told Morton some home truths and the rest of the players agreed with him which would explain the unanimous support they have given him since.
The way i understand it is that the players flipped thier lids as to the content and what was said by Wallace ... not sure the players are unanimously supporting him

There are probably a dozen people on this planet who know the “real” truth. Will it ever come out? Reading (not the forums) and listening to all the media outlets, im inclined to think Robbo was closer to the truth than he is being given credit for. James Hird summed it up beautifully in the paper today, and G Healy made the point if Wallace was out late on a Monday night (with training next morning) having a big one with Rawlings, then something out of the ordinary has happened. My gut feeling is a big back flip has occurred

Re: Why aren't Tigers supporters calling for mark Robinson's head?

Let me start off by saying - I don't like Richmond, however the treatment that the RFC and Terry Wallace got today from the Herald Sun was nothing short of slanderous.

If players, coaches or clubs do wrong the media (especially the HS) scream from the rooftops that people should be sacked, they hound them until a team takes action and when they do - it's still not enough. In this day and age of internet and email, news websites are forgetting the age old step of checking their facts before running a story and if there was anything fishy in it, the story would be pulled. Now big noting reporters who've achieved nothing in life bar a job as a reporter can now print what they want no matter what the consequences, what if someone ends up doing something drastic as a result of the insatiable, blood thirsty reporting of the media? Will that make people wake up?

I ask all Richmond fans (and all football supporters, as your team could be next) to start bombarding the Herald Sun with letters and emails to the editor demanding that Mark Robinson and Tony Sheahan get sacked, the same way they hound coaches and football clubs. That reporters can now make the news, even though it's wrong and report it as fact is rubbish. Footy fans need to make a stand and say "enough's enough!", we've had enough rubbish from reporters who'll print anything and never name their sources - there's probably a good reason why these sources are never named, because it's made up!

Put the pressure on the Herald Sun to sack Mark Robinson and stop buying the paper and see how much Robbo's bosses will put up with it. Don't rest until there is a retraction or even better affirmative action. Give Robbo hell on his piss weak blogs and whenever he's on radio - ask him to name his sources and tell him that crap reporting will no longer be tolerated. Write to and ring Ch.7 and tell them you won't watch the Sunday football program until he's gone. Make this blokes life hell like he has no problem doing to others.

Richmond supporters are great at rallying for a cause, stand up for your club and stick it to the media and these gutless reporters - make Mark Robinson the first example and watch them pull their heads in!

Best thing to do is vote with your feet and stop buying the paper and going to the website. Soon enough the sponsers will realise they're not getting enough bang for their buck and pull out. Following that will be cost cutting and jobs will get axed - hopefully shite-bags like Robinson, Sheehan and that simpering weasel Damien Barrett.

There are probably a dozen people on this planet who know the “real” truth. Will it ever come out? Reading (not the forums) and listening to all the media outlets, im inclined to think Robbo was closer to the truth than he is being given credit for. James Hird summed it up beautifully in the paper today, and G Healy made the point if Wallace was out late on a Monday night (with training next morning) having a big one with Rawlings, then something out of the ordinary has happened. My gut feeling is a big back flip has occurred

how could you rationalise that bazzar...why would they reverse a decision...I cant think how that could possibly happen...I dont think any of the assistants would need to be asked twice

Well Craig Cameron (who im not real keen on) said yesterday Wallace will see the year out, and today March said the final decision will be after the mid season review. Very strange. And why would Wallace’s good mate Brad Hardy be the first to announce on 6PR (way before Robbo loaded it into the HUN ) that something massive was about to happen at Punt Road, then an hour or two later Wallace was drowning his sorrows with Jade Rawlings. Just doesn’t make sense. There is more to this than meets the eye.

Fair dinkum this persecution complex is one of the reasons why we are at the bottom.Robbo got his information from inside the club and from a good source.That has been another ongoing problem.Too many big mouths trying to big note themselves.Now we hear about the Morton spray.(Who leaked that one???) Well if Wallace said that then he should go, as he has lost the players.Journos never forget when they have been conned and there will be a pay back.Now Caroline Wilson has knifed Johnson and she is supposed to be a supporter.Robbo has a job to do and he did it, now we will have to pick up all of the pieces as players start pointing fingers at eash other.

listen up pal...wobbo added 2 & 2 and got 5 on this one...the club only ever made one formal comment, meaning everything else was his summation..he ****ed up and will be strongly rebuked by the big house for this in bringing the game into disrepute...

How do you think the afl feel over 2nd rate journo's going to press as FACT with half arsed ideas...under different circumstances the RFC would have a substantial case for litigation. I'd recommend wobo give up the inspector clusoe stuff and get back to basiscs...he has more egg over that boofhead than he can cope right now:eek:

Wilson and Robinson's versions are conflicting. There may be an element of truth to both, but at least one of them has got the basic story wrong. If they want to print rumours or what they think is going on then their articles should be clearly labelled as rumour and guesswork.