Mark Robinson

A lot of hate reserved for Robbo generally by this board. But today's article was surprisingly unbiased and eloquent. Gasp!

Agree 100% that Ch 7 should've shown the Tigers song being sung in the rooms. It was a delayed telecast FFS!

Robbo seems harmless enough, certainly not the malicious type found in certain footy media circles..

*cough (Wilson) cough*

He ain't the sharpest tool in the shed though- constantly mangles the English language. I remember a couple of years ago he wrote a match report in which he referred to Essendon's midfield as being "erstwhile" within the game.. ?!

That he could write such nonsense is one thing.. that the editors failed to pick it up beggars belief.

Er, any chance he was hired for his looks?

Is this the way it works?

Code:
#define NEGATIVE 0
#define POSITIVE 1
#define FLOG 2
#define GOOD 3

int journoRatingGet(int stuffJournoWritesAboutCollingwood)
{
  int returnJournoRating;

if(stuffJournoWritesAboutCollingwood == POSITIVE)
  {
    returnJournoRating = GOOD;
  }
  else
  {
    returnJournoRating = FLOG;
  }

return(returnJournoRating);
}

Is this the way it works?

Code:
#define NEGATIVE 0
#define POSITIVE 1
#define FLOG 2
#define GOOD 3

int journoRatingGet(int stuffJournoWritesAboutCollingwood)
{
  int returnJournoRating;

if(stuffJournoWritesAboutCollingwood == POSITIVE)
  {
    returnJournoRating = GOOD;
  }
  else
  {
    returnJournoRating = FLOG;
  }

return(returnJournoRating);
}

In c++ terms, yes.

I actually loved the bit on 360 last night where they showed snippets from Bucks' presser as well as game highlights and then had;

NO KRAKOUER
NO MACAFFER
NO TARRANT
NO BROWN
NO SWAN
NO REID
NO BALL

coming up on the screen in large bold letters.
It was great to finally get some kudos from them.

Last week after we beat geelong in what was a great effort (considering we had 1 bloke on the bench in the last Q) they talked about us for about 2 seconds on 360. It annoyed the crap outta me.

I actually loved the bit on 360 last night where they showed snippets from Bucks' presser as well as game highlights and then had;

NO KRAKOUER
NO MACAFFER
NO TARRANT
NO BROWN
NO SWAN
NO REID
NO BALL

coming up on the screen in large bold letters.
It was great to finally get some kudos from them.

Last week after we beat geelong in what was a great effort (considering we had 1 bloke on the bench in the last Q) they talked about us for about 2 seconds on 360. It annoyed the crap outta me.

Made the hair on the back of my neck stand up, however they didnt add reid

Did get the idea from another site but thought it worthy of discussion here.

He's gone MIA.

Happy to breach confidentiality to dob us in over the 4 players self reporting illicit drug use. He was also the main media guy gunning for Didak for all manner of things a few years ago. NO charges for Dids. He loved the Cloke and MM circuses and did all he could to keep the topic in the news.

Now the club that he follows is under investigation by WADA, he gives them the benefit of the doubt?o_O

Dank has now had his say and said Hird knew everything.

We're waiting Slobbo?? What about the Essendon coach???:confused:

slobbo (love that) is not a journo.
of course he is MIA and/or giving the bummers the benefit of the doubt.
real journos aren't parochial.
total loser

Robinson that fat son of a bitch. I ****ing hate his guts. Worst journalist in the AFL, and his weasel mate Gerard isn't any better. Most biased bastards ever introduced to the game

Robinson that fat son of a bitch. I ******* hate his guts. Worst journalist in the AFL, and his weasel mate Gerard isn't any better. Most biased bastards ever introduced to the game
Dude you live in Adelaide & Robbo & Gerard are the worst?

Let me take that back for a second. Here in Adelaide our most hated reporter is Michelangelo Rucci. That bastad basically cannot make it anymore clearer that he is a Power supporter. Anytime the Crows make a slip, he jumps on it and turns every bit of info against the Crows. Sure we make mistakes, but the way he writes it's almost as if Power are the "powerhouse" of football. Bullshit.

As for Robbo and Gerard, i say this simply because when I turn on Fox Footy and somehow end up spending more than 5 minutes watching 360, I just get furious on how biased he really is. He is a basher of all teams except the Dons apparantely or even Carlton for that matter. He loves to bag the Pies, even I can pick that vibe up. In Victoria he is your worst? yes? no?

I always thought he was ridiculously bias against us until last year after J Mac died and he said he wanted us to win the flag on the back of that. However, his seemingly non-interest in the Essendon scandal shows his obvious bias towards Essendon and in the end he is still a bastard journo.

Mark Robinson