Mark Seaby.

like the sound of Corey Jones? dude, 3rd rounder and Petts for him, will do me any day of the week. Definite upgrade in my book. ;)

Yes a definite upgrade, and a handy player just not sure we need him. For tht deal yes, but the 3rd rnd + Petts tabled for Seaby, not Corey Jones? One of those blokes that always tears us a new one but never seems to reach the same heights against most other sides. Corey Jones would cost us more me thinks.

And will anyone seriously take Petts as part of a trade bargain???

Yes a definite upgrade, and a handy player just not sure we need him. For tht deal yes, but the 3rd rnd + Petts tabled for Seaby, not Corey Jones? One of those blokes that always tears us a new one but never seems to reach the same heights against most other sides. Corey Jones would cost us more me thinks.

And will anyone seriously take Petts as part of a trade bargain???

reckon the would be takers emp. Lets face it, the stats men have made him into some vital inside 50 guru and there are quite a few nuff nuff recruiters that sip lattes for the most part, read what the stats men write and if the team they are working for requires that stat be addressed, then Petts becomes a target. ;)

like the sound of Corey Jones? dude, 3rd rounder and Petts for him, will do me any day of the week. Definite upgrade in my book. ;)
Be great if we get Jones, at least King wont have to worry about him tearing him up in a H&A game, just intraclubs. :D

Mark Seaby:
West coast will only be in search for pick upgrades especially of pick #36 or later because of list space or will target an early 2nd rounder.
This deal could be useful for both clubs, Richmond gain picks #18 and #20 which is really not to much different to a pick 12 in this draft due to the eveness from about picks 8 through to 24 ish while also securing another early 3rd round pick as well as an established, PROVEN ruckmen. While West Coast are able to secure their man, Chris Yarran at 8.
Richmond out: Pick #8, #26
Richmond In: Mark Seaby, #18,#20,#36

Adam Thomson:
Port Adelaide will be on the look out for tall forwards or backs in a trade involving Thomson.
This trade will be beneficial for both parties, Port get their tall KPP while gaining a early 3rd round pick while Richmond add to their midfield depth with a clearance machine and add another early 2nd round pick.
Richmond out: Hughes/Shultz, pick #36 (from W.C
Richmond In: Thomson, pick #22

So we head into the draft with picks #18, #20, #22 and #42
So for example we could end up with
#18 :Blease, Swift, Yarran, Suban, Hanneburry, Hill
#20 Shoenmakers, Trengove Lisle, Johnstone, Cahill
#22 Roughhead or whoever is still available from above
And then either pick best available at #42 or pass.

Thoughtss?????

punt rd would fair dinkum be razed if we were to offer up No 8 pick for seaby...last years hysteria over 19 for Mcmahon would be nothing compared to No8 for this big co-ord

I would have to agree Bo, I reckon it would make the chicken shit dump when Spud was in charge look rather tame compared to what would happen if we gave up 8 & 26 for Seaby and a host of picks outside the first round.

36 would probably be packaged with a player to get another ~20 pick
graham looks as tho he will be retiring so thats another spot...

Radio report said this deal is about to go through and looks to be the first.

Seaby to Richmond
Polo and Cassely??? (Never heard of this guy) to West Coast

Sticking point is the draft picks

West Coast want Richmonds 2nd and will give Richmond their 3rd.

Richmond want to swap their 3rd for West Coast 4th pick
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=505544

if the tigs can off load Cass and Polo and a 3rd rounder to get Seaby we have kicked a huge goal. he is not an eagles discard, he is playing 2nd fiddle to the best in the business and wants to leave. Make no mistake that is a bloody good deal for us and he will be our no.1 ruck as of 2009.We wont even miss cass or polo.

I hope this deal comes off if true.

I thought WC were having problems regarding numbers on their list. Taking 2 players and a pick for 1 player and a pick does not sound right.

Agree. I cant see them taking Casserly in a trade anyway. He holds zero value surely.

Yeah, I'm really not sure how this is going to work. I guess we're expecting Graham to quit footy or we're going to take less picks or not promote Davis/Wilkes.

Anyhow, if the trade goes through you guys should be happy. IMO you're getting Seaby for a song. :thumbsu:

All the best to him.

You are correct we can only take one player otherwise we are not able to take the mandatory three picks in the National Draft. at the moment we only have three spots available. If we trade Seaby it would be for a pick or a player. Cant see us wanting two players and a pick !!!!

We would surely delist Cartledge if true. I hope we keep Patto. I like him, though would be OK if we traded him to get back int he second round

I like Polo too, but fact is that we will likely draft 3-4 players this year that will eventually do his job, and clearly TW prefers Jackson in that role anyway.

I hope this is not the end of our trading this week. I agree it seems fanciful, but getting 2 players away (including the contracted Casserly who surely would have been delisted if he was not) for a need and retaining a pick that will be used would be tops.

Casserly might be a gun....:o