Marsh Delisted!

• Thread starter Thread starter Jars458

I think we dump Parker and promote Smith. He has the perfect football pedigree, apparently.

Originally posted by macca23
I'm relying on Jars here. I really am. Smith must go and Parker must come onto the list.

KG and Cornesy were talking about this tonight. Cornesy was saying that every Crows supporter he talks to can't understand why Parker hasn't been upgraded to the main list as well as Skipworth.

KG said that he would ask John Reid about this when they had Reidy on later - he didn't ask. :(

Crowell was always going to be delisted. A fringe player with a knee reconstruction was never going to survive. I wish him all the best though because he is a great guy.

The others have earned their delistment.

Yes I feel for Andrew Crowell (actually we have a lousy reputation at the minute for letting players go who have had knee injuries ie Fitzy and now Crowell) I just hope that he can get his knee right and either get picked up in the draft or play some good footy with the Eagles in the SANFL.

k
xx

Originally posted by spindoctor
I think we dump Parker and promote Smith. He has the perfect football pedigree, apparently.
I assume you mean the other way around. (I'm not sure where we can 'promote' Smith to anyway.)

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
(actually we have a lousy reputation at the minute for letting players go who have had knee injuries ie Fitzy and now Crowell)
We kept Rehn and Marsh on for a very long time. That's just the way it goes. I think Crowell was in trouble before he did his knee. Whilst Fitzgerald was just way too fragile to persist with.

No, go to Matthew Smith's player page at AFC, and read the article about his perfect football pedigree.

Who cares about his pedigree. The fact is he can't play and Parker can. Smith is big enough for KPP and yet he doesn't play like one. He plays like a flanker. At AFL level he can never be a flanker as he is too slow. He is not overly skilled in fact his disposal by foot is rather ordinary. He has bugger all footy smarts.

Parker beats him hands down in everything I mentioned.

I am really puzled by this Smith-Parker scenario. We must keep Aidan Parker

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Who cares about his pedigree. The fact is he can't play and Parker can. Smith is big enough for KPP and yet he doesn't play like one. He plays like a flanker. At AFL level he can never be a flanker as he is too slow. He is not overly skilled in fact his disposal by foot is rather ordinary. He has bugger all footy smarts.

Amen, brother!!!

Parker beats him hands down in everything I mentioned.

Amen, brother!!!

I am really puzled by this Smith-Parker scenario. We must keep Aidan Parker

Amen, brother!!!

Stiffy...you seem to miss my attempts at sarcasm...of course I think Parker should be promoted! I thought my sarcasm was obvious!

At least try to make sense then.

"Promote Smith"

"Dump Parker"

We can do neither of these things.

Mate, I can't figure you out. First you say we should draft Darren Bradshaw and then you say we should keep Smith.:p

I am confused:confused: :p:)

If the Crows do not promote Aidan Parker onto their main list, he is available to anyone else in the draft, at least that's the way I read the relevent rules.

If so, he'd be the type Port would look at, IMO.

If no-one took him in the draft, the Crows could offer him a second season as a rookie.

Pretty sure I've got that all correct

Originally posted by Asgardian
If the Crows do not promote Aidan Parker onto their main list, he is available to anyone else in the draft, at least that's the way I read the relevent rules.

If no-one took him in the draft, the Crows could offer him a second season as a rookie.

I think you are correct.

For a change;)

oooh I don't like the sound of that :(

Would he have to nominate for the draft though? Or could any club just take him as you seem to suggest?

[Skipworth is no Legend but he has a go and is a 20 times better player than that loser David Gallagher

God I was glad when we got rid of him two years ago

Originally posted by DaveW
Would he have to nominate for the draft though? Or could any club just take him as you seem to suggest?

Dave, I think his previous nomination for the draft still stands, we know that he had to have previously nominated, otherwise the Crows could not have selected him as a rookie.

So yeah, unless the Crows promote him, I reckon he is fair game at the National Draft.

The only reason for elevating Skipworth must be that Gary feels he has the potential to be a ruckman, a la Trent Ormond-Allen :D :D

Cheers,

a.j.

Alright its past 5pm ACST on a Friday and still no announcement of any further delistings.

It looks liked neither Jars nor macca's sources has come through on this one.

What's the story, guys?

Originally posted by lozstar
I'm quite happy your sources never came though this time, as it's Friday night and if there were delistings we would have heard... Which means, Smith is still a Crow :D :D :D :) :)
But Why????

Originally posted by DaveW
Alright its past 5pm ACST on a Friday and still no announcement of any further delistings.

It looks liked neither Jars nor macca's sources has come through on this one.

What's the story, guys?

I wish I knew. I want him to be at least half right, so we can get rid of that dud Smith, and at least put Parker on the main list.

He was pretty confident about it too, as if it was a done deal.

Jars has obviously got the same story, so I'd be surprised if there isn't some substance to it.