Multiplat Mass Effect 2

Finished it yesterday, mostly renegade, default Shepard appearance, with everyone surviving the final mission. It's the best game ever. While it may not have been as outstanding as famed video game plots and role playing quality of the past such as Planescape: Torment, Fallout or Deus Ex, it was still good enough in that area that, in addition to the amazing graphics, great music, epic setting and solid gameplay, it just kicks everything's ass.

**** knows how they're going to successfully pull off ME3 taking all variations into account, though, but they have to, because of the save game imports. I hope we get cameos from all party members who don't die in your playthroughs at least.

Oh, and if you're still playing ME2 and you DON'T want spoilers, then DO NOT look at the clip below I'm about to post. For those who've finished it or don't mind spoilers, watch carefully from 1:47 - 1:50.

[YOUTUBE]7ioslNR0WiI[/YOUTUBE]

36 hours and just about to pass through the omega 4 relay. Game is pretty huge

Just got my brawler achievement by pwning a heap of husks
I just got Tali and
went on the Collector ship trap
, how far away from you am I? I've played about 21hours. Just want to know if I should slow down and focus on side stuff for a bit.

I just got Tali and
went on the Collector ship trap
, how far away from you am I? I've played about 21hours. Just want to know if I should slow down and focus on side stuff for a bit.

Hard to say mate given it's not a linear game. I did the collector ship way before i got Tali, i only found her just before the 30 hour mark.

I've basically done all the side missions i'd acquired before progressing with the main missions, as well as explore a few uncharted worlds and do missions on them.

Finished it yesterday, mostly renegade, default Shepard appearance, with everyone surviving the final mission. It's the best game ever. While it may not have been as outstanding as famed video game plots and role playing quality of the past such as Planescape: Torment, Fallout or Deus Ex, it was still good enough in that area that, in addition to the amazing graphics, great music, epic setting and solid gameplay, it just kicks everything's ass.

**** knows how they're going to successfully pull off ME3 taking all variations into account, though, but they have to, because of the save game imports. I hope we get cameos from all party members who don't die in your playthroughs at least.

Oh, and if you're still playing ME2 and you DON'T want spoilers, then DO NOT look at the clip below I'm about to post. For those who've finished it or don't mind spoilers, watch carefully from 1:47 - 1:50.

[youtube]7ioslNR0WiI[/youtube]
It'll be a fair task to make ME3 as good as the first two but I have full faith in Bioware as they have a history of churning out successful games. I've looked at the video a couple of times and what is it from 1:47-1:50 that I'm supposed to be looking for:confused:

Pause it exactly on 1:48 and you will see about a 1/3 of none other than the Illusive Man's head. He appears very briefly behind Shepard and co.

36 hours and just about to pass through the omega 4 relay. Game is pretty huge

Just got my brawler achievement by pwning a heap of husks

I was about that many hours in when I just was to go through it. That is how I did the brawler achievement as well. Wave after wave of Husks haha.

FFFFUUU at the text on my SD tv. Still loving the game though.

I feel your pain, i spent many hours on a non hd tv, had to always move it to the family room. Ahh not having a job has one benefit :(

Just finished in 39 and a half hours as a level 26. Unfortunately lost a man in the last mission, argh

Being the straight paragon i am, i told the Illusive man to go **** himself

Now for some renegade action

Who'd you lose and how?
I love the Renegade option when you first come up on the screen for the paragon ending. Shepard goes "I can't hear you, I'm getting a lot of bullshit on this line" haha:D

Who'd you lose and how?

I lost Thane when i sent him to be a fire team leader in the long walk (biotic barrier) stage. Apparently you should choose Garrus (I always use him on my team), Jacob (sent him to escort the crew) or Miranda.

Ah well, will fix that on playthrough 2, which i just started :P

I lost only Mordin, but I never selected him for anything and I had him 'loyal'. He just got killed in the final battle. Kind of pissed about that, I don't understand why he carked it. I used Garrus as fireteam leader each time, used Tali for the vent, and used JAcob to escort the survivors

The man is back:thumbsu:

Apparently you should send Mordin back with the crew survivors, as any other option will often see him cark it. He survived my game even tho i didn't but a lot of people have the same experience as you. I didn't read up on it before i played so i could avoid spoilers, but i'll sort that on the next playthrough.

Apparently the best calls are

Specialist Technician: Legion, Tali
Fire team leader: Garrus, Miranda, Jacob

Biotic Specialist: Samara/Morinth, Jack
Fire Team: Garrus, Miranda, Jacob
Escort: Anyone but jack

If you give a job to anyone who isn't loyal, they'll cark it

I think it also depends on your team's upgrades as well. So, for example, if you didn't get Mordin his Tech Upgrade then there would be a higher chance of him dying, depending on the decisions you make.

Mancey's right when it comes to which team makeup will give you the best ending. As long as the person is loyal, anyone will get the team safely back in the escort apart from Jack. I always just pick Zaeed since I couldn't give a rats ass if he survives or not, even though he survived both times haha, and that leaves the main team to guard my back.

Thane is a real life saver in the suicide mission, along with Miranda, from my experience on Insanity at least. Every Collector has a biotic barrier and their warp abilities help greatly with those along with Harbinger's/Scion/Husk armor. That was a real interesting choice to make though, to pick Thane as your Fire Team Leader, Mancey. First I've heard of it hehe :). Oh and in that cutscene at the end of the Biotic Barrier section, your Fire Team Leader ALWAYS gets shot in the stomach, it just depends on who you pick and if they're loyal or not, then they'd just walk it off.

On my renegade playthrough now and
I'll be playing the suicide mission out so that specific people die so that it changes how #3 will be for that char :p

Yeah no idea why i chose Thane, especially after making miranda my first team leader at the start. In hindsight it was pretty random.

I never used him in my squad so thought what the heck, bad call
Miranda's pissed at me because I chose Jacks side when they were arguing once as I didn't have enough paragon to settle the fight. Do I have to wait until I have enough paragon to convince her to stop PMSing?

I had the same problem except i took Miranda's side. My paragon bar is full and I talked to Jack but the option to use my charm convo wasn't available so I'm thinking that this is just one of those A or B only options.

If you get enough Paragon points and you keep talking to her, you'll eventually settle it and get her back on your side. Do a couple of side missions, or recruitment/loyalty missions and talk to her after each one, you should get to it.

I had enough paragon (totally full), and when they were fighting gave them the

"Hey hey hey....the mission is too important to let personal issues get in the way"

Problem solved.

You have to be a homo the whole game tho

[YOUTUBE]FSAUa3QY-kE[/YOUTUBE]
No Paragon option is ever as homo as that :p.

[YOUTUBE]8Le9ejNFq0M[/YOUTUBE]
^That makes up for it though ;).

Finished the game and lost 3 crew members during the cutscene where you're approaching the Reaper ship. Jack, Legion and Thane got owned but is it possible to make them all live? Do you have to be a complete softy during the entire game to have everyone living at the end? Also, if you choose to send Tali into the vent does she get the door shut in time or cop the headshot?

You didn't upgrade your ship enough, nobody will die approaching the ship if you get all the important ship upgrades - armour, shields and cannon

rJ is on it about the ship.

As for the rest, i put a guide up a few posts back on who to use in the different roles to avoid deaths. Tali won't die if you choose a decent person to protect her (Garrus, Miranda, Jacob. As long as you have done their loyalty missions)