Multiplat Mass Effect 2

Holy shit, Morinths dominate perk ftw. Allows you to take over an organic enemy and get them to attack their mates. Spec it up and they get a barrier to protect them.

I just took on some batarians and basically had a 5 man squad:D

Ahh so you killed Samara instead? Are you allowing Morinth to prey on your crew?

http://www.gametrailers.com/news/new-mass-effect-2-dlc-coming/1866
Free to all Cerberus Network members, the Firewalker pack includes 5 all new missions featuring the Hammerhead. Hovering over the battlefield at up to 120 kilometeres per hour, the Hammerhead also boasts a guided missile system ensuring accuracy even during aggressive maneuvering.

In addition, BioWare stated that ME fans can look forward to a new heavy weapon available to all Cerberus Network members “very soon”, although there were no details given about exactly what or when we’ll see it.

Firewalker coming in late March.

Ah sweet. I've been checking the extras tab every day for new dlc haha.

Loving all this free stuff.

Did you use the Cerberus Armour? The Shotgun was pretty good

Im going through insane on my vanguard and im up to the derelict collector ship platform battle... i think id be close to 100 deaths so far.. close to impossible. And as a vanguard i cant use a widow sniper or the revenant assault rifle.
Add to that your squadmates last all of 2 seconds and harbinger keeps on pushing you out of cover. Definitely the hardest part of the game no question.

Im going through insane on my vanguard and im up to the derelict collector ship platform battle... i think id be close to 100 deaths so far.. close to impossible. And as a vanguard i cant use a widow sniper or the revenant assault rifle.
Add to that your squadmates last all of 2 seconds and harbinger keeps on pushing you out of cover. Definitely the hardest part of the game no question.

Haha yeah I've gone through the exact same thing as you. Make sure you order your team's exact movements and use their powers yourself instead of having them on auto. A trick to do is when he fires the "big bolt" that goes slowly, just move left and right a bit in cover and it'll miss you and you won't get kicked out of cover. Another thing to do is to try and take out the non-harbinger enemies first, so then Harbinger can't take over another minion, or at the very least, take their barrier down and Pull them so they can't fire. Oh, and in that section I just stayed on the first platform the whole time and didn't move up since you get more cover that way.

Haha

I gave up on insanity during the Subject Zero recruitment level :(

Was far too difficult for me. Didn't realise I could swear like such a trooper tbh. My next door neighbour probably thinks I've got some kind of split personality disorder, knowing I'm over here by myself and hearing various combinations of the F and C words screamed at the top of my lungs every five minutes.

Need Soldier or Infiltrator to beat on Insanity I reckon, other classes are too weak.

It's do-able, I've done it, and it's the best feeling when you finish it, but getting there is the biggest pain in the ass in the whole universe.

Quick question to everyone.....

In ME1 there was an equipment tab where you could allocate weapons to each party member, in ME2 this seems to have disappeared?

How do I allocate specific weapons and amour to each party member or are they just given the best available weapon as a default?

In ME1 there was an equipment tab where you could allocate weapons to each party member, in ME2 this seems to have disappeared?

How do I allocate specific weapons and amour to each party member or are they just given the best available weapon as a default?

As you go on a mission you can allocate weapons, you can also allocate weapons in the armory. You can configure your own armor in the captains cabin, the squad get the default upgrades.

Yeah they've done away with all the inventory stuff - you don't upgrade your squadmates armour at all, as far as choosing new pieces of armour for them. You can choose the guns for them prior to any mission, but they default to using the best ones around anyway.

Cheers thanks for the info. I am only just passed the mission on Freedom. The ability to chose weapons must come after that.

Yeah you'll find different weapons at different times, once you do, you'll get the option before each mission. Don't worry, its heaps easier than in ME1 where I swear I spent almost as much time going through my inventory as I did actually playing the game.

Yeah agreed, do you think ME2 is a good balance between RPG and TPS?

There are pros and cons to each game, personally I preferred ME1 as far as combat goes - but I prefer RPG's to TPS' so that would be why.

I find playing a shooty class more fun in ME2 though, but biotic classes are more fun in the first one.

Oh and I really miss how Barrier doesn't give you that cool see-through-glowing thing anymore.

Did you use the Cerberus Armour? The Shotgun was pretty good

I used the cerberus armour for most of the second playthrough. I evil as and have a munted face so the helmet is no biggy.

My character can't use shotguns (adept with sniper added during collector ship mission) but i always kit a squaddie out with the evicerator if they can use it. The extra range is very handy, especially against armour where the smg is pretty hopeless

I used the cerberus armour for most of the second playthrough. I evil as and have a munted face so the helmet is no biggy.

My character can't use shotguns (adept with sniper added during collector ship mission) but i always kit a squaddie out with the evicerator if they can use it. The extra range is very handy, especially against armour where the smg is pretty hopeless

If you get on the piss with Dr Chakwas she will give you a upgrade to the med bay so you can fix up that munted face of yours. :)

I know mate. Never used it tho. When i'm playing renegade i want to look the part. Why should Zaeed have all the cool scars

I love zaeed, best character in the game and i wish he was in it more. I just though of Terrance Stamp every time he opened his gob, legend

Was hungover yesterday and dedicated my public holiday to finishing playthrough 2 as an adept on Hardcore. Busted the level 30 cap, kept everyone alive,
kept the collector base and told TIL that i liked the cut of his jib and we should keep working together

Also stayed faithful to my ME1 gf.

Should be enough variables there to add plenty of variety to my second ME3 playthrough.

Have all achievements except the insanity one. Mght give it a crack but i'll have a rest first with a different game, spent over 70 hours on this baby:p