Massimo Raso

In terms of list needs McCarthy should absolutely be the one we are targeting if we end up going down that path. Raso obviously fits with the age demographic we would be targeting but I’m just not sure we need more small forwards on the list when we already have a few playing good football in the seniors and in the VFL.

Will be interesting to see who else pops up in the next few weeks. The names drafted in the MSD don’t usually pop up until closer to draft time.

I’ve posted this multiple times but it needs to be said over and over again, our VFL recruitment is so far and beyond anyone else in the league. Produced 6 AFL players in the last few years, next best must be like 2 or 3?

In terms of list needs McCarthy should absolutely be the one we are targeting if we end up going down that path. Raso obviously fits with the age demographic we would be targeting but I’m just not sure we need more small forwards on the list when we already have a few playing good football in the seniors and in the VFL.

Will be interesting to see who else pops up in the next few weeks. The names drafted in the MSD don’t usually pop up until closer to draft time.

I’ve posted this multiple times but it needs to be said over and over again, our VFL recruitment is so far and beyond anyone else in the league. Produced 6 AFL players in the last few years, next best must be like 2 or 3?
McCarthy only 24 would add some depth to our midfield , pies have a key forward that is kicking bags of goals , reckon Wc would be all over him ,,,still early days tho for MSD

I think we should try get both Tom McCarthy & Raso.

Mate Colina unlikely to be on the list next season.
I would try get Prestia to retire mid-season.

How many players realistically are we going to take in the National Draft in 2025 given we got 8 2024?
I would think no more than 3-4 this year.

The LTI list don't exist anymore.

We had 2,3 players elevate from rookie to main list. Young and others. RFC has a full list. We would need a retirement to fit in Raso.

I hope Prestia can play some footy. 175 cm type vs the 187 brigade.

Pretty sure injured players can be moved to the inactive list, freeing up a spot for the MSD.

I can't find player contract statuses, but we need to have a vague end of year plan for list turnover before we commit.

IN - pick 1-3, OUT McIntosh?
IN - pick 5-6 OUT Dow?
IN - F/s Kellaway OUT Unneeded tall ? (Kozitshke, Young, Bauer, Lefau, Fawcett ?)
IN Midseason pick OUT Prestia? (retired/LTI)

Pretty sure Kozi is contracted for another year or so, unsure of the others.
Does Short or Broad get moved on?
When do we make the call on Steely Green, Kaleb Smith, Sam Banks, Tyler Sonsie, James Tresize etc to know if they are part of our future or not?

We have a lot of players coming out of contract.

Prestia/McIntosh likely to retire. Lynch probably depends on how the rest of the years goes.

Young, Sonsie, Bauer, Dow, Gray, Trezise and Smith are all coming out of contract and probably at risk of being delisted depending on their form. Blight, Clarke, Brown, Green and Fawcett are also out of contract but probably looking more likely to be retained.

Kozi and MRJ being contracted beyond this year is a bit of a concern. Kozi just looks like he is counting the days while MRJ has been missing in the VFL.

Dion should do the right thing & get into development coaching or something, his body is cooked he has to & the club has to come to that realisation. his spot frees up a mid-season draft spot.

And become the first AFL coach to appear on the official injury list.

the Premier getting involved, One punch dad Cronin calling for a life ban on the CCTV footage. Balta may as well of killed the guy.
What does the premier or this Cronin bloke have to do with his sentencing?

F**k all.

A mate of mine (who admittedly hadn't been following the story too much) honestly thought that with all the airplay they were giving the premier and Cronin that it was Balta who had killed his son.

Massimo Raso