Massive massive crush

• Thread starter Thread starter CrazyQ

I'm on a Yasser Arafat.:thumbsu:

Only the finest in middle eastern blackmarket vibrators for Zondor.

I believe it comes in a package deal with the inflatable camel.

Good for two humps.

Mel Draisey from The Clientele -

Was on tour with them last year - she speaks in a frightfully proper English accent, and is absolutely lovely.

Missed this. What band are you in ?

Yeah, she's very cute. I loooove The Clientele. Got all their albums, including a recently purchased copy of "God Save The Clientele".

You're a lucky man.

I'm in Institut Polaire. We did two shows, in Melbourne and Sydney, by virtue of being on the same label as them. (It counts as a tour because we were a Perth band back then...) One of the perks of the "job" is getting to see bands you love for free. Well, some of them, anyway.

Ha! Wow. You guys are cool. I love "City Walls And Empires". Kind of reminds me of Beulah (who I dig a lot). Maybe Portastatic a bit, too. (Who I dig even more.) But the latter could just be a result of the vague Brazilian Pop vibe I get from the song. I reckon I could just be this board's only Os Mutantes fan. Maybe not.

You've played with Camera Obscura, too, eh ? (Hmmm, bit of a reduction in cuteness value there.)

And Lou Barlow !! Awesome.

And, yep, you are indeed on the same label - Popfrenzy. In fact, if I'm not mistaken, I do believe you guys were Popfrenzy's very first Australian signing. That's a very cool honour, from a label that has handled the likes of (I'll just list my personal faves) The Clientele, Saturday Looks Good To Me, Calvin Johnson, Q And Not U, The Organ, Xiu Xiu, and (a band I absolutely worship), Les Savy Fav. Pretty snappy company there.

Forgive my ignorance, have you guys released anything since last year's Ep ?

Ha! Wow. You guys are cool. I love "City Walls And Empires". Kind of reminds me of Beulah (who I dig a lot). Maybe Portastatic a bit, too. (Who I dig even more.) But the latter could just be a result of the vague Brazilian Pop vibe I get from the song. I reckon I could just be this board's only Os Mutantes fan. Maybe not.

You've played with Camera Obscura, too, eh ? (Hmmm, bit of a reduction in cuteness value there.)

And, yep, you are indeed on the same label - Popfrenzy. In fact, if I'm not mistaken, I do believe you guys were Popfrenzy's very first Australian signing. That's a very cool honour, from a label that has handled the likes of (I'll just list my personal faves) The Clientele, Saturday Looks Good To Me, Calvin Johnson, Q And Not U, The Organ, Xiu Xiu, and (a band I absolutely worship), Les Savy Fav. Pretty snappy company there.

That post reads like dialogue from "Almost Famous".

I could tell you a couple of stories about Camera Obscura. But what happens on tour, etc.

Yeah, we've been pretty lucky so far. Everything - well, almost everything - is going according to plan.

And no, we haven't released anything since the EP yet, but we have a couple of weeks booked in October and November to record the album with a guy named Craig Pilkington, who has produced the likes of the Lucksmiths and Blackeyed Susans, I believe. It should be out in March or April.

But anyway, enough about me....

And no, we haven't released anything since the EP yet, but we have a couple of weeks booked in October and November to record the album with a guy named Craig Pilkington, who has produced the likes of the Lucksmiths and Blackeyed Susans, I believe. It should be out in March or April.

Craig Pilkington is in the Killjoys. Everyone should have a copy of their "Audrey" EP.

I could tell you a couple of stories about Camera Obscura. But what happens on tour, etc.

If the stories are true, they're not exactly the easiest people in the world to warm to. Crotchety on a good day, from all reports.

There you go, didn't have to spill a word. I just did it for you.

Craig Pilkington is in the Killjoys. Everyone should have a copy of their "Audrey" EP.

Probably a pretty fair call. A few of their long-players go alright, too.

And of course the esteemed Mr Pilkington is not only a Killjoy, but is also a member of The Guild League, (long-running Melbourne band) The Little Murders, and he plays guitar in Mick Thomas' Sure Thing. Recently, he has also become "The Fourth Lucksmith", producing their music, writing their string and brass arrangements, and contributing trumpet and second guitar to their current recorded output. (Being a fellow Luckies fan, I'm sure you already know this, Shinners. Still, good to give Pilkington his props.)

Has produced a heaps of bands in his time, too. Not just the above-named acts, but Even, The Black-Eyed Susans, Mid-State Orange...the list goes on.

Back to crushes of a more aesthetic-based nature.

It would be remiss not to mention the very lovely French-born lead-singer of NY band, Ivy - Dominique Durand.

Ivy - "I've Got A Feeling"

[youtube]l0-TzqJyU5I[/youtube]

And as pointed out in another thread.....Abi Harding of The Zutons is aaaaall good.

Very cool song, too. Clip features the lovely Ms Harding and a singing sandwich. Home run to The Zutons.

The Zutons - "It's The Little Things We Do"

[youtube]gWAbMB_KCZI[/youtube]

Um, TOD.

Jenny Lewis?

Accept no imitations.

I like her plenty.

But she's hardly the definitive word in rock babes.

Or did you miss that picture of Annie that I posted earlier ?

Besides, I reckon you could be a tad bias here, Filth.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wizard_(film)

Anyhoo, as well as few others that have already been mentioned in this thread, I'd also rate the following rock chick above her....

Neko Case (from The New Pornographers)

neko_big.jpg

Or to gain a better, slightly more revealing idea of Ms Case's ample charms.....

(Warning: Link features nudity.)

http://www.zoilus.com/documents/neko3.jpg

Only the finest in middle eastern blackmarket vibrators for Zondor.

I believe it comes in a package deal with the inflatable camel.

Good for two humps.

actually came across a better model than that it doubles as a vibrator and a womens very personal shaver.

the practical present for any european u may know

Firstly, Camera Obscura + alcohol = much more fun than you might think.

Meanwhile, Susannah Legge from The Hampdens.

[youtube]<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/6ilZsPnaus4&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6ilZsPnaus4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/youtube]

It pains me to say this, because i'm almost confident that she's somehow related to the devil, BUT...

I would **** Sarah Palin. Hard

0905_sarah_palin_bikini_00.jpg

It pains me to say this, because i'm almost confident that she's somehow related to the devil, BUT...

I would **** Sarah Palin. Hard

0905_sarah_palin_bikini_00.jpg

The clinking of glasses in celebration.

Pledged your allegiance to the flag yet?

The clinking of glasses in celebration.

Pledged your allegiance to the flag yet?

I'm out of tissues, and to be honest, crook as hell.

Maybe later when I get some energy/the drugs kick in.

Back to crushes of a more aesthetic-based nature.

It would be remiss not to mention the very lovely French-born lead-singer of NY band, Ivy - Dominique Durand.

*sigh* When I went to the US, I missed having lunch with her by about a week. :(

Anyway, Debsey Wykes from Dolly Mixture and Birdie.

[youtube]FLhKdwOQL6k[/youtube]