FTA-TV Masterchef Australia

Good thing I have missed this, but I am sure I will see it on one of the many adverts. Please no one tell me, already had that clown say what is going to happen.

Julie did a fair effort tonight, for someone who struggles with pressure so much I was surprised that she got it done, but it's not like a contestant has not plated up a dish. Pigeon was a great choice for the meal, something that isn't mainstream in Australia.

Can't wait to see Matt's spiel before the challenge, I have NEVER seen him like that before. Feels like a Grand Final rev up. AWESOME.:thumbsu::D

A big :thumbsd: :thumbsd: to channel 10 again, for showing us who wins the invention test, and subsequently doesn't have to participate in the ultimate challenge, and not risk going home. FFS, how many times has this happened!? :mad:

And a big :thumbsu::thumbsu: to you for not being a **** and revealing the name.

I didn't see it (aside from Masterchef, i don't really watch commercial tv), so i appreciate the fact that you didn't follow the recent trend here and spoil it for the rest of us. :)

A big :thumbsd: :thumbsd: to channel 10 again, for showing us who wins the invention test, and subsequently doesn't have to participate in the ultimate challenge, and not risk going home. FFS, how many times has this happened!? :mad:

You'd think they'd realise after the 78th time they've done it.

Extremely surprised by the result.

I think Julie will be going home tomorrow night, I wonder what they will have to cook.

Judges made the right decision tonight, given their comments as the dishes came out. IMO, Julie is very much on thin ice in the pressure test, as Justine hasn't had to do one yet. Still, both cook pretty well, and it should be an interesting night.

Extremely surprised by the result.

So was I, given that another poster said someone else was going :eek:

I would say that probably Jules would lose tomorrow as she has had quite a few chances and it is Justines first pressure test. Unless they decide to do the "We can't pick between the two of you so none of you are eliminated" trick like they did earlier in the competition.

On a different note, really shocked that Sam has made it to the final four. Good on the guy as he seems a likeable young guy, but he has dodged so many bullets and IMO he is in a class below maybe 8 or so of the contestants. It is amazing that he is down to the final four. He was at 70-1 to win it at the betting agencies last week.

The only thing missing from Matt's speech was an army of English down the other end of the dock.

I was thinking that Justine and Julie were going to win given the fact that Justine seems to be one of their favourites. I haven't had pig like they cooked it tonight but it didn't really seem that appealing to me, the presentation of Andre's and Sam's would of wanted me not to eat it. Come to think of it the boys presentation for all dishes was terrible, you eat with your eyes as they say.

I kind of hope Julie wins tommorow, Justine is a slightly bit evil and that annoys me a little. Julie does struggle with pressure but as she has been in this situation many times before she may be able to use this to her advantage. However I think Justine will win just because she provides the all round better package.

I thought Chris was a little fortunate tonight to win the challenge, although it obviously had a lot to do with the quality of the other dishes. Copped a decent spray from Matt.

I wouldn't mind seeing either of the two win tomorrow night, although I'd be more surprised if Justine was eliminated.

We need a Masterchef drinking game

Everytime the little wog guy says "x minutes left" - skoll.

Anyone left standing is an alcoholic.

We need a Masterchef drinking game

Everytime the little wog guy says "x minutes left" - skoll.

Anyone left standing is an alcoholic.

Would be a walk in the park compared to drinking every time he said "yeah". I'd be blind 3 minutes into the show.

I dunno the judges name and google is to far away atm, but not Matt and not the little wog, the other one has a massive thing for Justine. He flirts with her constantly.
Anyway I just brought up this point because I didn't think it was very gentlemanly of him sniping my girlfriend while she is away from me on the show, poor form mate.

Julie is the older, portly one that keeps injuring her fingers.

She seems to cut or burn her fingers nearly every episode.

Like another poster I was surprised by the result given the "spoiler" someone else posted here earlier.

Tonights was my favorite so far with the contestants running around like headless chooks on a rainy hong kong day trying to find the right ingredients. Some nice comedic moments like the girls pig going missing after they bought it and almost getting cooked on the spot:D

Anyway reckon Justine will probably win ; would be amazing if she got kicked out before Sam.

It was great to see Andre and Sam finally win something, although it's going to be sad to see one of Justine or Julie go home tonight, both because they've been very entertaining and because they're both in the top three best performing cooks there.

Judges made the right decision tonight, given their comments as the dishes came out. IMO, Julie is very much on thin ice in the pressure test, as Justine hasn't had to do one yet. Still, both cook pretty well, and it should be an interesting night.

Yep, Sam and Andre over the course of the series have been clearly worse cooks than Justine and Julie but on the night Sam and Andre did better so they deserved to go through.

Andre really saved Sam's arse last night as he once again produced utter crap when it counted. His entree was overcooked and looked like shit, and his apple dessert was a complete joke.

If the elimination challenge is Asian themed again then I reckon Justine will be going home.

Andre really saved Sam's arse last night as he once again produced utter crap when it counted. His entree was overcooked and looked like shit, and his apple dessert was a complete joke.

But....but...but...Sam made a good dish in the first week of the show. ;)

It was great to see Andre and Sam finally win something, although it's going to be sad to see one of Justine or Julie go home tonight, both because they've been very entertaining and because they're both in the top three best performing cooks there.
we can't have Justine go home - she makes 7pm a DELIGHT every night, damm she is fine on the eye