Opinion Matt Priddis discussion.

• Thread starter Thread starter kranky al

Where do you stand on the matt priddis question?

He was an instrumental part of our purple patch in the third quarter
And he wasn't even one of our worst in the Hawks game

That purple patch was 90% Nic Nat getting on top in the ruck. And if you think it's enough to justify the rest of Priddis' game, you must hold our Brownlow medallist to a fairly low standard.

Yeah I'm serious. I'm wondering if you are. If he hadn't played a part in building that momentum in the leadup, you'd have more of a point.
But either way, it's just one moment .
He has been up/down this year, like most of our team
And unlike LeCras (who has been poor all year), and even Masten/Mackenzie (giving these two the benefit of the doubt as they're both returning from injuries...but I'm losing patience with Masten especially).

Also downright stupid to single out Masten who was one of our few good players today.

Yeah I'm serious. I'm wondering if you are. If he hadn't played a part in building that momentum in the leadup, you'd have more of a point.
But either way, it's just one moment .
He has been up/down this year, like most of our team
And unlike LeCras (who has been poor all year), and even Masten/Mackenzie (giving these two the benefit of the doubt as they're both returning from injuries...but I'm losing patience with Masten especially).
I can see we clearly need a highlights video made of this because im certain you were watching a different game.

Aside from my disagreement with his input in the third - do you totally discount his multiple turnovers leading to us being in a totally shit position in the first place?

That purple patch was 90% Nic Nat getting on top in the ruck. And if you think it's enough to justify the rest of Priddis' game, you must hold our Brownlow medallist to a fairly low standard.
Based on that logic, you must hold the rest of our midfielders to a fairly low standard too, then (given we win the hitouts most weeks but can't capitalise)

Also downright stupid to single out Masten who was one of our few good players today.
More a reflection of our lack of good players, than Masten actually being "good"
He has been poor all season
So has LeCras for that matter
But neither of them have been as bad as Jetta
And yet it's Priddis who gets the scapegoat thread

Hes injured or something, isn't right. That handball in the 3rd was a killer.

I can see we clearly need a highlights video made of this because im certain you were watching a different game.

Aside from my disagreement with his input in the third - do you totally discount his multiple turnovers leading to us being in a totally shit position in the first place?
I'm not totally discounting them, but I'm also acknowledging the mistakes others made. Priddis was far from our worst today, and yet, he's the one who gets this thread. Where's the drop LeCras/drop Jetta thread? And prior to today, even Sheppard

He actually did some good clearance work in the 3rd. Still cost us 2 goals and that's not even taking into account his lack of pressure. Its harsh but he must be replaced by sheed permanently when hes back. We can't go all the way with him, even if this year suffers we will be in better shape for next year.

I'm not totally discounting them, but I'm also acknowledging the mistakes others made. Priddis was far from our worst today, and yet, he's the one who gets this thread. Where's the drop LeCras/drop Jetta thread? And prior to today, even Sheppard
There is a drop jetta thread

Id drop him in a heartbeat

Still deflecting but

Priddis doesn't deserve to be dropped. Jetta on the other hand- first on the chopping block.
LeCras deserved to be dropped too. But his performance last week will keep him in. He's the truly sacred cow.
Along with Masten.
Thought Masten was ok - certainly not the worst. Plays his role.

There is a drop jetta thread

Id drop him in a heartbeat

Still deflecting but
Did you create that thread? And where has it gone? You and a few others are blinded in your hate for Priddis.

Must've been watching a different game (or rather, blinded by your own bias)
Anyone who has watched him this year (and others) seriously knows nothing about football if you think he plays well. It is not only about his crap disposal but also that we are one man short when it comes to manning up I could run backwards faster than he can forward!

has it occured to anyone that we play our best footy when Priddis isnt in the team?

Take the Hawthorn qualifying final last year - beat the Hawks without Ploddus the turnover machine. We just dont miss him when he doesnt play, because he is a team killer.

Clearly not fit, needs a rest. [So does Gaff] Simpson is so allergic to dropping blokes he'd let them play with a broken leg if they said they were right, needs to make a call on Pridda and freshen him up for down the track.

Its just occurred to me today from a point raised in another thread about Pyke moving to Adelaide hurting us tactically, reckon there could be something in the argument that Priddis was a different player under him. For me, 2014/2015 he was elite, different player those 2 years compared to all years before, seems to be back down to liability status now. Whats the missing link?

no Priddis was not nor ever was "elite". And he's not injuried. And it has nothing to do with Pyke. He's just no good.
There's 100 players in the WAFL who could bring more to their footy game than he does.

Did you create that thread? And where has it gone? You and a few others are blinded in your hate for Priddis.
I have no idea where its gone. If the mods have deleted it thats piss poor - he doesnt deserve a spot in this team

I dont know if i can put it any clearer than that.

Now on the blinded by my hate for priddis thing:

Ive given him votes in heaps of games and kudos where kudos due - i was one of the first of the vocal anti priddites to change my tune in 2015 - even given him votes this year

You on the other hand can sit there and watch him serve up a shit sandwich and you take a mighty big bite out of it and call it delicious - thats blind.

Props where props are earned - you are here defending him - where pottering will just pretend this game never happened and disappear till he has a good game - but still dude - if there is a "highlights "" vid - you are going to be like whatsisname from southpark when he finds out the correct answer was naggers.

I have no idea where its gone. If the mods have deleted it thats piss poor - he doesnt deserve a spot in this team

I dont know if i can put it any clearer than that.

Now on the blinded by my hate for priddis thing:

Ive given him votes in heaps of games and kudos where kudos due - i was one of the first of the vocal anti priddites to change my tune in 2015 - even given him votes this year

You on the other hand can sit there and watch him serve up a shit sandwich and you take a mighty big bite out of it and call it delicious - thats blind.

Props where props are earned - you are here defending him - where pottering will just pretend this game never happened and disappear till he has a good game - but still dude - if there is a "highlights "" vid - you are going to be like whatsisname from southpark when he finds out the correct answer was naggers.

highlights vid... . hmmm .. might have one or two or 20 i can show ya!!

highlights vid... . hmmm .. might have one or two or 20!!
do me a favour when you do - 1)do it quarter by quarter 2) show every wce possession chain that leads to a goal 3) show every priddis possession and the chain after that till turnover / goal to us / goal to the opposition that way it can all be put in perspective and avoid the cherry picking tag - show warts, good bits - the whole picture. remember: you are doing the lords work son