• AFL & Trigg hung Rendell out to dry-Extradite them

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • AD played a sole hand in this… and his sex life

• Trigg solely to blame-He will stop at nothing

• I will vote for Slippery Pete-‘winning’ policy

• Situation? What situation? Handled perfectly!

• Rendell is racist. He invented the 3 point line!

• Trigg; the Angel Saint of the AFC-Can do no wrong

• AD hated Matt; wanted him gone- The AFC bent over

• KONY2012

• My vote doesn't count…no white parent

• Jack Watts

• man_patto

• Who cares! Where's WALL-e?

Confirms it all as bullshit I reckon.

1. We could have heard all this last week.

2. We keep hearing misfud was deeply offended.. by Trigg and Caro, we are still yet to hear misfud say it.

3. Dispite being outraged misfud kept quiet for a very long time.

4. Misfud has not communicated his anger to rendell... at any stage.

5. As ruscy points out Misfud writes an article about how this doesnt happen in afl, after the alleged incident.

6. Misfud allegedly appeals to the crows to not sack rendell. :rolleyes:

Thread title needs to be the Matt Rendell Conspiracy.

Have a read on previous page. Mifsud said in his press conference that started all this that rendells stance was ignorant and offensive.

Indeed it was Ali Fahour - LINK <-- Interresting read about how he got his job too...

Wow that is interesting reading.

The brother of Ahmed Fahour former boss of NAB and now Australia Post both major sponsors of the AFL is Ali Fahour.

Discussions around their dinner table would be fascinating!
Pretty influential man Ahmed Fahour his opinions on a varieties of subjects would certainly be respected and considered and carry some weight one would think.
The national manager of the AFL multicultural program Ali Fahour is certainly well connected.

Finally got around to having a look at the interview. Well if you call it an interview, I have no idea how Garry and Caroline call themselves journalists. After 16 minutes she asked for an explanation for why - what did he spend the last 16 minutes talking about?

There is certainly things that don't add up in this situation. Rendell is adamant that events happened one way, but AD is equally adamant that happened another way, I know which one I'm leaning to believing..... and it's certainly not AD.

All the best during this tough situation.

This from Rooch's article:

Had the issue not become public on Thursday, the Crows would have sought mediation between Mifsud and Rendell and counselling for Rendell

So does this mean my club has a mediation process that is only brought into play if the issue isn't public? If the story hadn't broken, Rendell and Mifsud would have sat down in mediation and chatted through the offense (from Mifsud's side) and the intent (from Rendell's side)?

But the story breaks, so Rendell is asked to resign.

How's that for standing by your staff?

Trigg said on Adelaide radio yesterday: ''The very clear feedback we got from several quarters was that it was unacceptable, not just the point about the parentage but much of the discussion.

''It was colourful and it was lively and it was all of those things which Matthew knows about, and it was received poorly. Several aspects of the discussion which I don't think, to be fair, should be rolled out - the last thing I want to do is to hurt Matthew any more [because] I think he has suffered enough in this whole thing - [but] there was much more in that discussion in terms of what was fed back to me.''
The latest 'explanation' from Trigg is even more despicable than his earlier efforts. Now he is copping heat, with public support with Rendell and huge doubts about whether there was actually any racism involved.

So Trigg ups the ante and says there was some 'extra stuff' that Rendell was sacked for - I can't and won't tell you what it is, that way you can't judge me on whether we made the correct call. Just trust me, ok?

Err... sorry Steven. Trust is in short supply at the moment. And then he has the temerity to say he's doing this to protect Matthew. Please!

Trigg's trying to turn down the heat on himself. He's already thrown Rendell under the bus, now he's firing pot shots into the carcass. Now when he cops a million emails from disgruntled fans he has the perfect out - You can't comment on stuff when you don't have 100% of the facts. **** off Trigg. Get out of our club.

What can Rendell do? He spoke candidly for 20-30 minutes about indigenous footballers - to Jason who he has probably had similar conversations with similar language a hundred times before, and is why Jason went to him to discuss the issue, because he knows he will get real, honest, constructive opinions. They could pluck anything out of that meeting that could be regarded as offensive especially with the 3rd guy Fahour there who has never been in an AFL environment and for the first time would have been hearing realities that Misfud and Rendell have been faced with for decades. For those two they are nothing out of the ordinary, for Fahour they would have been eye opening.

The latest 'explanation' from Trigg is even more despicable than his earlier efforts. Now he is copping heat, with public support with Rendell and huge doubts about whether there was actually any racism involved.

So Trigg ups the ante and says there was some 'extra stuff' that Rendell was sacked for - I can't and won't tell you what it is, that way you can't judge me on whether we made the correct call. Just trust me, ok?

Err... sorry Steven. Trust is in short supply at the moment. And then he has the temerity to say he's doing this to protect Matthew. Please!

Trigg's trying to turn down the heat on himself. He's already thrown Rendell under the bus, now he's firing pot shots into the carcass. Now when he cops a million emails from disgruntled fans he has the perfect out - You can't comment on stuff when you don't have 100% of the facts. **** off Trigg. Get out of our club.

What can Rendell do? He spoke candidly for 20-30 minutes about indigenous footballers - to Jason who he has probably had similar conversations with similar language a hundred times before, and is why Jason went to him to discuss the issue, because he knows he will get real, honest, constructive opinions. They could pluck anything out of that meeting that could be regarded as offensive especially with the 3rd guy Fahour there who has never been in an AFL environment and fire the first time would have been hearing realities that Misfud and Rendell have been faced with for decades. For those two they are nothing out of the ordinary, for Fahour they would have been eye opening.

I believe the "extra stuff" that Trigg is referring to are Rendell'a GWS commemts. This upset Vlad, but there was nothing he could do, then. Once Vlads stooge mentioned Rendell and his "quote" Vlad had the ammo to get Rendell sacked. Hence his oitburst last week about the recruiter better having another job.

Misfud being "offended" is the party line and anyone stepping from it will suffer a similar fate.

In an ideal world Trigg would have kept and defended Rendell, but couldn't because of the autocratic leadership at the AFL.

Misfud mentioned last week that more than one recruiter held similar views. And yet only Rendell has been named and shamed. Paying the price for being critical of GWS?

This is the way this entire issue has played out from what I can see.

Sure Rendell was obviously upset and emotional, but he was almost incoherent in his ramblings. It wasn&rsquo;t until he talked about the hurt he is feeling personally that his thoughts became clear and articulate.

Now I&rsquo;m not saying I don&rsquo;t believe him and he thinks he has done nothing wrong, has offended no one and was only trying to help, but he did come across as a bit of a loose cannon and someone who could embarrass the club.

Yeah - I tend to agree, I wouldn't say he did a particularly good job at getting his message across.

He was successful in portraying his sincerity though - particularly that bit at the end where spoke about being gutted if any of his indigenous acquaintances considered his racist.

Mifsud was so offended he was described as wanting to "clock Rendell" after the meeting in Rendell's office at West Lakes in January

both the AFL and Adelaide yesterday insisted that Mifsud and Fahour had been so offended by Rendell's attitude that Fahour had expressed surprise that Mifsud had not punched Rendell.

Stories nearly match up peeps, good try

Ultimately, I'm just incredibly disappointed with the incompetence that the AFL has displayed at every level on this issue, from Rendell's sloppiness to Mifsud/Fahour's botched handling of the information that they asked for; from Demetriou's abuse of power to the AFC's overreaction to it.

Is this the most elite sporting code in Australia, or is it a ****ing kindergarten?

The only way that this will go away is if all parties look each other in the eye and say lets just ****ing get on with it. If they keep pointing fingers at each other then the stink of this one will linger for years to come.

You could say this about so many organisations it's not funny. The world would be a better place if everyone just got on with the job at hand and weren't afraid of taking responsibility for their own mistakes.

This is not about race or racial comments. This is about Rendell saying the atrician rate of young Indigenous players is too high. He offended the people involved by tell them that their programmes are not working.

A few sloppy words "them" instead of "young Indigenous players" can be twisted by an Anthropological analysis of words that Rendell was saying "them" = Aboriginal people and "us" white people, when in colloquial everyday language he was actually saying "them" = young players and "us"= AFL establishment.

http://www.smh.com.au/business/aust...ood-factor-20110513-1emf5.html?skin=text-only

This article was written in May last year. It outlines how Australia post became the AFL multicultural partner and how Australia Posts's Chief's brother got the $150 000 a year job as head on the multicultural programme.

This whole thing reeks of nepotism, double standards, dodgy deals, scare over sponsorship money and Government grants. This is a whole lot bigger than a conversation that deeply offended 2 people. More than once people have made racially offencive remarks. Go back to Collingwood before Eddie. The chairman from memory made insensitive remarks, actual racially insulting comments and he was not forced out of his job. This is much bigger and about money.

^ I think you're 100% correct there mate.

Wow that is interesting reading.

The brother of Ahmed Fahour former boss of NAB and now Australia Post both major sponsors of the AFL is Ali Fahour.

Discussions around their dinner table would be fascinating!
Pretty influential man Ahmed Fahour his opinions on a varieties of subjects would certainly be respected and considered and carry some weight one would think.
The national manager of the AFL multicultural program Ali Fahour is certainly well connected.
I'd seriously suggest that Fahour was the problem here, not Misfud.

AFL stitching up a big deal with Australia Post; little Ali get's given a job with the AFL as part of that sponsorship deal - he throws a tantrum; boom.

Rendell told the Herald Sun he was unaware of further offensive remarks.

"Jason chastised me five or six years ago for using the word Aborigine," Rendell said. "He said 'We don't like it' and I had no idea.

"So, if Jason was upset by something I said at that meeting, I would've been extremely surprised he didn't chastise me straight away ... or the next day."

Although Misfud sounds like a w***er too.

"And as much as I understand the disappointment for Matthew Rendell as a person and that he's hurting - and I'm sympathetic to that - I am incredibly sympathetic and understanding of how offended and hurt many indigenous people are by this topic and the issue that it is selection based on race."

Like Andrew McLeod, Xavier Clarke and Daryle White?

Andy D is full of shit.

Demetriou also dismissed the suggestion Rendell had been unfairly dealt with, considering AFL Auskick ambassador Robert DiPierdomenico was not sacked after he referred to Gavin Wanganeen as an "Abo".

"The difference was Dipper made a comment, he immediately got on the phone and rang Gavin Wanganeen and apologised, he apologised publicly," he said.

"He knew it was wrong, he didn't resile from the comment. He was completely remorseful."

Asked about an apology, Rendell said: "Yeah, when? No one protested about what I said. I didn't give it a second thought. I would've expected Jason to protest and say it was out of line."

Misfud mentioned last week that more than one recruiter held similar views. And yet only Rendell has been named and shamed.

Excellent point!

It is understood that Mifsud, who was working in Darwin last Friday, attempted to persuade the Crows not to remove Rendell and that he spent some weeks of soul searching before revealing his misgivings regarding his views to Demetriou.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/mifsud-deeply-offended-20120320-1vi0y.html#ixzz1pgqk3UN2

He really wants his cake and to eat it too doesn't he.

He needs to do a press conference. A man in his position can do no less.

This from Rooch's article:

So does this mean my club has a mediation process that is only brought into play if the issue isn't public? If the story hadn't broken, Rendell and Mifsud would have sat down in mediation and chatted through the offense (from Mifsud's side) and the intent (from Rendell's side)?

But the story breaks, so Rendell is asked to resign.

How's that for standing by your staff?
Smelly everything is smelly.

What can Rendell do? He spoke candidly for 20-30 minutes about indigenous footballers - to Jason who he has probably had similar conversations with similar language a hundred times before, and is why Jason went to him to discuss the issue, because he knows he will get real, honest, constructive opinions. They could pluck anything out of that meeting that could be regarded as offensive especially with the 3rd guy Fahour there who has never been in an AFL environment and for the first time would have been hearing realities that Misfud and Rendell have been faced with for decades. For those two they are nothing out of the ordinary, for Fahour they would have been eye opening.
Not happy with Trigg on this issue. I can say I'd trust Rendell's word on 95% of people I know. He'd exaggurate to make a point, but the man is simply not a liar. Trigg.......I have no idea of so I won't speculate.

Fahour...hmmm, failed footballer falls into cushy job and flames everything he doesn't agree on.

The thing is so many of you were happy to criticize in the first thread...even the people that defended Rendell. Why didn't you all just support in the first place?

This whole situation is just a joke.

Far too precious

Can you not imagine Matt saying some insensitive things? One mans blunt talk could be interpreted as racist. Trigg may well be protecting him from that.

As for Fahour - how about we examine his qualifications for the role and the rigorous interview process he went through to get his job :confused: What kind of Mickey Mouse organisation is Vlad running?

What was Rendells motive?

To help the Indigenous people.... Plain and simply he was trying to create an easier pathway to the AFL so as many as possible Indigenous kids can play but most importantly stay in the system... Not really an action from a racist man is it?

If they didn't like it, fair enough... But don't shoot a man for trying to help and share his honest opinions...

Who will be whinging if Indigenous numbers drop to almost nothing?

Hird and Roos offer expert insights into how the interchange rule could affect the Indigenous players.... What was their motive? To ensure changes to the interchange rules dont impact on Indigenous players chances of thriving in the game. They we also trying to help.

What is the result? They get shot down and told to shut up....

Would you try and help these people? It is easier to turn a blind eye and just keep your mouth shut...

But this is my favourite.... Ali Fahour is deeply offended when Aborignals are compared to Africans..:confused: What is so wrong with Africans, Ali? I have good friends who are African and I am deeply offended by that... How must the Sudanese community feel about those comments? I thought we were all equal?

The Age understands that Mifsud, accompanied by the AFL's multicultural officer, Ali Fahour, warned Rendell he was treading a dangerous path in comparing indigenous players with Africans and complaining about problems with punctuality

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/mifsud-deeply-offended-20120320-1vi0y.html#ixzz1phgyhEtm

So let me get this straight, indigenous people can call white people "them" "others" or "white fellas" but white people can't call indigenous people "them" or "they" with clearly no malicious intent behind it? "I visited an aboriginal community and they were lovely" = racist?

For crying our loud.

But this is my favourite.... Ali Fahour is deeply offended when Aborignals are compared to Africans..:confused: What is so wrong with Africans, Ali? I have good friends who are African and I am deeply offended by that... How must the Sudanese community feel about those comments? I thought we were all equal?

The Age understands that Mifsud, accompanied by the AFL's multicultural officer, Ali Fahour, warned Rendell he was treading a dangerous path in comparing indigenous players with Africans and complaining about problems with punctuality

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/mifsud-deeply-offended-20120320-1vi0y.html#ixzz1phgyhEtm

Surely this should clear it up for you.

The conversation began with the draft potential of a promising Ugandan teenager but quickly moved from problems besetting black Africans to those confronting black Australians. On Footy Classified on Monday, Rendell offered a nuanced version of events and admitted the comment about potentially only selecting black players if they had a white parent was silly, wrong and made in the context of a broader discussion about the falling retention rate of black players in the game

When he made the comment, it is understood Mifsud queried him about it and Rendell repeated the line. Mifsud, who is of indigenous and Maltese heritage, was upset. But the white parent line was not the only comment to offend Mifsud and Fahour. The tone of language in most of the 20-minute discussion alarmed and disturbed them.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...ght-message-20120320-1vi0z.html#ixzz1phkUuI00