• Thread starter Thread starter mandy

Originally posted by Jars458

ha ha!!!

I have reported one post in my time on BigFooty which I thought was a confidential process

The thread which I reported was CLEARLY aimed at getting racist responses, one of which you posted, which whilst not racist, did nothing to stop what was ineveitable to follow.

And lo and behold the exact thing happened what I said would, and Bluey closed the thread.

I am referring to the thread about "do you know any aboriginals"

So, as far as trying to paint me as a dobber Fred, - good luck to you

one reported post in over 1800 posts on BigFooty. Gee I should take a long hard look at myself.

So in answer to your questions

1) racism, fatism, homophobia are one and the same beast. Peddled by people who are insecure and need to put down others to feel better about themselves

2) consistency is what I am after. But, an opnion on a sensitvie issue that may be abhorrent to me is far different from a post which is DELIBERATLY written to incite racism or homopobia or whatever.
Fatism? Is there such a thing?

If you choose to stuff your face with pies expect to cop some flak you sook. It's like being a Crows supporter, you will cop crap over that. Next there will be laws to stop people bagging opposition supporters because it may hurt their feelings.

I am a 'Portist' i guess. :)

The reason he got banned is because a pathetic, arrogant little man who's life seems to revolve around Bigfooty, spent weeks sooking, whingeing and crying about him. Now that Maccas gone he'll try and find something else to whinge about and so and so on, until he dies a bitter and sad old man

Originally posted by Docker_Brat

If you choose to stuff your face with pies expect to cop some flak you sook. It's like being a Crows supporter, you will cop crap over that. Next there will be laws to stop people bagging opposition supporters because it may hurt their feelings.

I couldnt' give a crap about fatism - but some people do

I put that photo up and knew exactly what would happen and I couldn't care less.

The fact you are the main culprit only makes me care less and laugh more that this is the only insult you can keep coming up with.

I was using fatism to illustrate a point

but as usual you can't see past your need to disagree with almost everything I say.

Just go back to drinking beer with Alexander Downer. you make a great couple.

It's like being a Crows supporter, you will cop crap over that. Next there will be laws to stop people bagging opposition supporters because it may hurt their feelings.

I normally like your posts, but these are hardly the same thing, and betray a little ignorance on your behalf from where I sit.

If you choose to stuff your face with pies expect to cop some flak you sook.

Yeah, there's such a thing. Treating overweight people as though you are superior to them is a sickness in our society that I've only noticed in the couple of years since I quit smoking.

Okay, I could do something about it and be average again, but why should a lifestyle decision that affects NOBODY else be made on the basis of whether I don't want to be ridiculed?

Your attitude is typical of many, and I'm glad I wasn't fat as a teenager because it ain't always easy to deal with, and I'm as thick-skinned as they come.

Originally posted by BomberGal
He is still here....I just think posting isn't on his priorities right now or something. *shrugs* He's still around on MSN, of course. :D

No....he is not still here. under his name "Booted for multiple counts of abuse"
If he was still here....this thread wouldnt exist

Originally posted by Jars458

On this basis, If I had reported Rohan for calling me a fatso he would have been banned??????

As I said before, I have reported people for saying far worse things than fatso and nothing has happend.

The way Alf Andrews carried on he deserved to get banned. The fact that he created interest mean't that he got away with murder.

Originally posted by Rohan_
The way Alf Andrews carried on he deserved to get banned. The fact that he created interest mean't that he got away with murder.

Couldn't agree more Rohan,

It is a joke that some people get banned for minor things & some like Alf get away with blue murder, let's just hope he continues his boycott of BF forever.

Maybe Leon Davis is on these boards and got offended at the thread McCartney5 started a couple of weeks ago?

Also I think deletion of threads is a far better course of action than banning, especially for first time offenders. Although apparently he wasn't a first offender so perhaps this paragraph is unsuitable for this thread.

Originally posted by Rohan_

Alf did get banned temporarily.

Guys if he is banned he is banned. He obviously had done something bad enough in Bluey's eyes for him to be banned. sigining a petition or complaining about it is not gonna bring him back, you don't even know the full story!!! So why don't you just let the administrators and moderators do their stuff, becuase they are doing what they think is best for this site.

Originally posted by Stegelator
Guys if he is banned he is banned. He obviously had done something bad enough in Bluey's eyes for him to be banned. sigining a petition or complaining about it is not gonna bring him back, you don't even know the full story!!! So why don't you just let the administrators and moderators do their stuff, becuase they are doing what they think is best for this site.

best post out of this whole pile of stinking garbage.

really you people should be ashamed of yourselves....

I know the full story

Shouldn't have got banned. And judging by this thread its clearly not whats best for the site

I too think that what actually happened doesnt justify a complete banning of McCartney5!! Bring him back to bigfooty!! I've seen far worse and people get away with it!!

Kate :)

Originally posted by The_Flying_Egg

I know the full story

Shouldn't have got banned. And judging by this thread its clearly not whats best for the site
Since when does Popularity come in? does the rules say: "Don't abuse people or you will get banned, unless lots of people liek you then I will unban you"

Somehow mate I don't think it does!! :o :o

Stegs I think people are just wondering why it is that only certain people are being banned, and in this case it's a pretty minor thing compared to some of the stuff that has been brought to the mod's attention and has gone unnoticed. :rolleyes:

In this case, I am very confused as to why McCartney5 was banned. :confused: I find his posts pretty funny, so yeah. Bring him back.

Originally posted by madkat182
I too think that what actually happened doesnt justify a complete banning of McCartney5!! Bring him back to bigfooty!! I've seen far worse and people get away with it!!

Kate :)
Look whether you think he shouldn't of been banned or not dosen't come into account, It's the moderators opinions that matter, And if they think it was bannable then so be it!!

Originally posted by lioness22

Stegs I think people are just wondering why it is that only certain people are being banned, and in this case it's a pretty minor thing compared to some of the stuff that has been brought to the mod's attention and has gone unnoticed. :rolleyes:

In this case, I am very confused as to why McCartney5 was banned. :confused: I find his posts pretty funny, so yeah. Bring him back.
First of all you don't know the full story, I know a number of people that have complained about Macca's abuse, and your just basing it on one paticular incident. As you can see under McCartney5's name it says : Booted for multiple counts of abuse. you know, multiple, as in more than one, as in plural, as in not singular!!! you get the point? And as for other things they have got unnoticed, that's because no one reports them, if people took a bit more time then maybe there wouldn't be abuse that goes unnoticed.

Stegs. I know of TONS of posts that have been reported, and NOTHING has been done about them, and that stuff is a LOT worse than what Macca5 is being wrongly banned for. Don't bury your head in the sand on this one Stegs, things ARE being reported and ARE going unnoticed and the people (us) are perfectly within our rights to have a say here. Because this stinks.

You Don't even know the full story!:rolleyes:

Yeah. I do. :rolleyes: Stegs it seems you may be a little too, shall we say, personally involved in this issue. :eek: NOT that there's anything wrong with that. ;)

Well If you know the full story you would know that I was personally involved, you would know that he has heavily abused 4 posters on this board, one has actually left and two others were thinknig about it. So know you don't know the full story.

MSN is a part of Bigfooty??? :confused:

I think you are dealing with 2 seperate issues here Stegs. The fact remains that what we have all seen ON BIGFOOTY is not enough to justify his banning.