Opinion MCG Seating

sTeeL

Feb 2, 2007
Okay. Some of my mates and I are heading to the home of football for the Hawks game. Having never been to the G before, where is the best place or at least a decent place to try and get to watch the game?

Haha. Just realised that all the premium seating is gone and stuck in reserve anyway. Right smack bang in the middle of Hawks Cheer Squad I reckon. Will do us proud :D

It says theres only premium single seats available?

Is this because most are reserved for club members?

Just having a look as well as me and my brother are heading over as well.

I know what you mean looks like most of the tickets are gone saying theres heaps with only single seats left/allocation exhausted etc.

i also keep getting the same seats offered.

Are you an eagles member? Cause i am and i've been trying to put the barcodes in put it says they are invalid. Does anyone know if this is because it is for victorian eagles members only??

I went to melbourne several weeks ago (round 17 i think), and my mate and I just got the general admin tickets.

$13 (w concession discount), a few blocks on the 4th tier dedicated to it (in one of the pockets). No designated seat so it's a good idea to get there an hour-30 minutes before the game starts to make sure you get a good spot. I wasn't expecting much given the price but the view we got was actually very decent. that tier is on a very tilted angle compared with the seats at subi....

just an idea to consider

I won tickets (and flights/accommodation) to the grand suite private box, so I'll be there :p

1tzln8nzcU2aBdq2dhIi3Q2.gif

Ahh my good man Margetts, I'm sorry to say but I believe that was 'holding the ball'.

Both wings are basically blocked out to the public (MCC and AFL Memebers) and then the club members tend to get the next best blocks.

As Ochre said, most of the seats at the G are good viewing, top tier is a long way up though.

Both wings are basically blocked out to the public (MCC and AFL Memebers) and then the club members tend to get the next best blocks.

As Ochre said, most of the seats at the G are good viewing, top tier is a long way up though.

Top tier is ages away, i would recommend standing rather than the top tier...
I always stand at the G, great view as long as you arent too short. Apart from that try second tier if there is still seats.
I like the pockets for best view, as previously stated the wings are usualy all gone..

Went for the first time in round 13 for the Pies game and sat level 1 in the Olympic stand..decent view,got to see this up close-

It's annoying me that the only tickets that seem available to buy are basically behind the goals in the ponsford at ground level. Grog Squad anyone?

Opinion MCG Seating