Me

Jabber said:
Proof reading or grammar/spell checking perhaps - your ability to put your experiences into a readable form is remarkably accurate compared with some of the less 'challenged' members of this forum. ;)
I don't proof read mine, which is my biggest mistake :D I am glad there is an edit button though.

Guess what? I saw Paula on the weekend. I was very excited.

I finally got her number from Bruce her brother. I don't think he liked me asking for it. I told him that when I had seen her on Cup Day she told me about a good movie and I wanted to ask her what it was. So he gave me her number and after about 3 hours I called her.

She was very nice to me on the phone and we spoke for ages. I told her all about the Mighty Cats and Will Slade and Nathan Ablett. She was really interested in what I had to say. She was telling me about how much she likes to ride horses. I told her that horses scare me. She then said her family was coming to see Bruce on Sunday. I asked her what time and she said about 2pm.

I was really excited and nervous and I wanted to make sure I saw her on Sunday when she came to see Bruce. I also no I had to impress her. So on Sunday I put on my best pants and shirt and I told our carer I wanted to wear a tie. She asked me why and I just said I feel like it. So at 2 I stood near the gate in my best clothes waiting. They sure took a long time. I stood there for about 2 hours but finally they came.

I could see that Paula was looking at me from the back seat so I picked up some rocks and started throwing them at some signs nearby. I am sure Paula would have seen what a good shot I am as I hit one of the signs.

When she got out of the car she looked really pretty. I went up and said Hi. She looked happy to see me. We talked for a little while and then her dad said she had to go see Bruce.

I quickly gave her our units phone number and she said she would call me on Thursday night. I can't wait! I have been practising what to say to her all week. I am going to talk about the Cats and cricket and I might ask Daniel what to say.

I still don't have a job, they said maybe next week. I am going to need some money if I want to ask Paula out. I am sure I might have a girlfriend soon.

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON!

Glad to see you making some progress with Paula, Heals. You might want to put a bit of thought into whether or not you want Daniel to know what's going on between the two of you though... he seems to be all talk and no action, which doesn't necessarily mean he'll be able to offer you any quality advice.

Let us all know on Friday how the phone call goes mate! Good luck! :D

Well I'm very very happy today Paula rang last night. I had to wait by the phone from 7pm but finally at 9.10 she rang. It was the best call every. We spoke for about 20 minutes.

First I told her about Nathan Ablett training with the Cats the other day and then we spoke about horses for a little while. My friend Daniel had given me some tips on what to say. I had them written down in front of me. I think they went well because when I said them to her she laughed. First Daniel said to tell her that her father must have been a thief because he had stolen the stars and put them in her eyes. I got a little worried that she might think I thought her dad was really a robber so I quickly told her that I don't really know if her dad is a thief or not. Luckily she said he isn't although he did go to jail just for a little while years ago before her or Bruce was born.

Daniel also said I should tell her that we should go out together so we can have some sexytime. I thought about this but I was embaressed to say 'sexytime' to her, so I didn't say it.

She is coming to see Bruce again this weekend and she asked me to wait at the gate so she can see me when they come on Sunday.

I can't wait. I think I might wait at the gate with my footy so that when they drive past I can show her what a good kick I am.

Heals, glad to hear the phone call went well. I think she might be playing with you a bit though, waiting until 910 pm to call you... but at least she laughed at the things you were saying.

I'm glad you didn't take Daniel's advice about the "sexytime" line. Probably a bit too early to be talking it up just yet...

Good luck on Sunday champ. Kick straight!

My kicking was really ace. I got onto some real big ones when Paula's family came. Just when they had parked I tried to kick a banana kick and it ended up bouncing into their car. Her dad gave me a real bad look.

Paula looked happy to see me. We managed to speak to each other for about 15 minutes. At the end we decided to meet and go to the movies. We are not allowed out after 8pm, but I am going to sneak out and meet Paula. She is going to do the same. We don't care and I am not scared of her dad. I am very excited, but as my friend Daniel says, 'sometimes you've gotta take risks to find love.' Daniel also says he wants to see a picture of Paula before we go to the movies, so that he can make sure she is OK. I am not going to show him because I am worried he won't like her, or maybe he will like her too much and go after her himself. I would lose because Daniel is very good with women, he even told me so himself.

In other good news I finally have a new job. I am working at Santas workshop for 3 hours a day at the local shopping center. It is really hard work, we have to pack all his presents and wrap them for the boys and girls who come and sit on his knee. There is one guy I work with, Warren, who got in trouble for trying to sit on Santa. He was told he was too old. He got very angery and kicked Santa's slay very hard making lots of the little girls and boys cry.

Even though it is hard work it is still fun cause we get to spray fake snow around.

I can't wait for the movies although I don't know what we should see.

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON, PAULA IS ACE!

Heals, you're a champ. Congratulations on the date old son!

You should go and see Bridgette Jones: The Edge of Reason. It's pretty funny.

Some people here have what mummy calls a potty mouth. You people are very rude.

I didn't end up meeting Paula. We had a time and place to meet. I waited and waited but she did not show. I got very sad and as I walked home I started to cry. But only just a little bit. When I got home, Ross one of the guys I live with told me that Paula had rung and she said she couldn't make it as her dad caught her sneaking out and now she was in big trouble. Luckily I didn't get caught out late.

I hope Paula is OK. I forgive her for not meeting me. I am hoping she comes to see Bruce on Sunday so that I might see her. I haven't heard from her. Maybe her dad took away the phone like the time I got into trouble and they took away the computer from me.

I think I can call her my girlfriend now, but Danile says I can't until I kiss her. I think this is a dumb rule. I think she is my girlfriend.

My job is going well, except the other day this little boy wet himself and it went on the floor and I had to clean it up, yucky. The other problem is that Santa sometimes gets in bad moods. I told him he was late back from his break and he said to ******** off. I am starting to wonder if this is the real Santa as I don't think he would use this type of language?

I can't wait to see Paula. I think I might kiss her so that I can call her my girlfriend.

Hey Healy,
I've just read this entire thread and have made a big decision.
I reckon you're as cool as Dion Woods!
:)
I know, I know, you might think this is a bit extreme... but be thankful, most people don't compare remotely with the Woodster. :)