Me

Merry Xmas Healy

Enjoy reading your stuff Heals. By the way, how is your goldfish going. Cats normally don't like goldfish. Sorry Heals that's my silly idea of a joke. Yuk Yuk. Seriously though, does the little fellow have a name?

Anyway, here's hoping you get a new chick over Christmas.

By the way Heals I like watching Geelong play. I'm a West Coast supporter and over summer I'll be checking out my videos of the 1992 and 1994 Grand Finals.

So keep your chin up son because I reckon the Cats have the making of a good team and I'm tipping them to make the eight this year. Hope you get some awesome pressies.

Kindest Regards.

Smilingassassin my goldfish's name is Herbert. He is good. He went a bit slow when we had some hot days but our unit carer went and got a thing called an airstone and put it in his bowl and now he is much better.

I am thinking of getting him a friend.

You are right it would be cool if I got a new girlfriend for Christmas. I miss having a girl to talk and play with. When I went out with Mary at Christmas we went to the circus. The clowns were so funny especially the little ones. Sometimes I really miss Mary. This year I am going to go to the circus with my friend Dan. Maybe we will meet some girls there, however Dan is not very good at talking with girls.

I hope everybody has an ace Christmas, especially Will Slade, Matty Scarlett and Kane Tenace.

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON!

healy
tell me more about herbert's airstone - will it work for outdoor fish ( in ponds) too?

do you get them from petshops?

Janiek I think the airstone should work for ponds. I don't see why not. My unit carer got the stone so I don't know where she got it from. But I would say you can get them at petshops and fish shops.

thanks & i think you need to start a new thread for summer
like "the sandman" -" the healy" or "healyville" or something so we know wher to find your journal before it get buried in heaps of other stuff

I am going away on holidays with my parents and sister. So I will be away for about 10 days. I hope evryone has a happy Christmas and gets good presents.

I hope all the Geelong players have a great break too.

Well I had an ace christmas and holiday. I got my Cats membership and some Cats posters as well as a little TV for my bedroom. Dad says if I am good he might get me Fox Footy so I can watch the Cats away games.

We went down to the beach for a week and it was rad. I swam every day and played footy on the beach.

On New Years Eve we had a picnic at the beach with some other families. There was a lady there who works with my mum. She had her daughter Kelly there. Kelly is really pretty and I spoke to her for a long time. I am hoping I might be able to get her to be my girlfriend.

My friend Daniel went to a big party and he says he kissed this girl who already has a boyfriend. I think he is lying because why would a girl who has a boyfriend go around kissing other boys? I think Daniel is jealous of me and Kelly.

Ayway I can't wait until the footy starts.

good to have you back young fellar

Healy, over here in the West we get very little football news. they tell me Melbourne's Herald Sun sometimes has had up to five pages on Aussie Footy over the Xmas break. We are lucky if we get five words.

So how are the blue ringed octopussies going? (That's my nickname for your Mighty Cats). Ya gotta laugh Heals.

Have they picked up any good new players and how are they gonna go in 2004? How is young YAAAAABLET going?

And don't be too surprised about your mate kissing someone else's babe. It does happen. Some chicks are not as loyal as you are to the Cats.

Someone once said If you want to be happy for the rest of your life never make a pretty woman your wife. A good heart and personality are more important although it does help if they've got a decent set of jugs and nice legs.

Anyway, give my regards to your goldfish Herbert - I hope that airstone's still working in the hot weather.

Smilingassassin, the mighty cats are going to be the best team this year. We got Kane Tenace and he is going to be an awesome Cats player. I think he might win the Brownlow one day. Gary is a champion and apparently he is super fit. Also I hear my favourite player Will Salde is training well.

That's a funny name to call the Cats. Is is a joke? I don't get it.

I've rung Kelly's house a few times but her mum says she is away at Lorne on holidays. I wish I could be there with her. Anyway when she comes back I want to take her to the Pancake Parlour for a date. I have my fingers crossed.

I think it's funny but my friend Daniel hasn't heard from that girl again. Now I know he is lying. Because you don't kiss someone and then never speak to them again.

We are back at work and it is really boring, although at lunch yesterday I made a sword. I want to test it out on next doors cat, but some of my friends say that is cruel.

Do you barrack for the Eagles or Freo? I like Freo better.

I'm an Eagles supporter Heals

Sorry about that Pat I know you Geelong supporters don't like the Mighty West Coast Eagles much after we beat you in the 1992 and 1994 Grand Finals and took the Cup out of Melbourne for the first time.

But that was a long time ago and we haven't done much lately.

I call Geelong The Blue Ringed Octopussies as a bit of a soft joke.
They have blue rings on their jumpers and being Cats they are Pussies. Actually the real blue-ringed octopus is one of the deadliest creatures in Australia so its not such a bad name.

How do you reckon David Haynes will go this year. We gave him to you as a bit of a Christmas present. I reckon he is a pretty good player and he'll fit in well with all your up and coming young stars.

I reckon you could be spot on about Gary YAAAAABLET winning a future Brownlow. He's a hard nut with heaps of talent and he's about to blossom into maturity.

GO THE MIGHTY EAGLES

I think David Haynes will really have to prove himself to get a spot in the Cats lineup. We are very strong so it won't be easy for him to get in. What was his nickname with the Eagles? I was thinking of calling him the Haymaker.

The good news is I spoke to Kelly on Sunday!!! It was nice talking to her. She is very smart, way smarter than me. I told her she should come and visit my house. She said she would think about it. I think very soon I will officially have a new girlfriend.:)

Once again I caught my friend Daniel lying. He went away for a holiday to Queensland with his parents and he said he kissed a girl staying at the same place as him. But when I asked him what her name was and where she was from he said he couldn't remember. I still think he is jealous of me and Kelly.

Does anyone know if the new season of Cats stuff is out yet? I want to get the new Will Slade badge!

Originally posted by Healy
We are back at work and it is really boring, although at lunch yesterday I made a sword. I want to test it out on next doors cat, but some of my friends say that is cruel.

This thread is absolute GOLD:D I love it, keep it up there Heals:D
Say Hi to Herbert for me;)

No Cairo, Healy is not a mate of mine - but i wish he was.

The Healy diaries are the best reading in a long time.

C'MON THE MIGHTY TIGES!:D

Hi Heals,

I have been reading this thread.... It's a very good read.

Did you go to the 2002 VFL Grand Final between Geelong and Port Melbourne?

I'm a Port supporter, and was most upset when we gave up our 3/4 time lead, and lost the game.

cheers,
ons.

David Haynes nickname

Sorry its taken me so long to get back to you Patty I've been flat out like a lizard drinking.

I rang the MightY West Coast Eagles today and they told me David Haynes Nickname was simply "Haynesie" I think I like your name Haymaker better - it's got more punch to it.

By the way - go easy on the next door neighbours cat - they've only got nine lives.

My computer is broke, so I am using my friends.

Did anyone see the picture in the paper of Bomber and some Cats players at the tennis? I don't know if I like Cats players going to the tennis because all the pretty girls there might distract them from their training.

I have been ringing Kelly for two weeks now, but I still haven't heard from her. I thought maybe she was hiding from me so I rang one night at 2am. Her mum sounded very angry and told me it was rude to ring so late. She said Kelly was asleep and couldn't talk to me. I wonder if she was really asleep or maybe she told her mum that she dosen't like me???

I am trying to build a bow and arrow at the moment, so all the cats and birds in my street better watch out.

You are starting to worry me Heals

I'm beginning to think you're a bit of a bad b*gger Heals.

If you are going to shoot anyone shoot the cats, they kill the little birds and I love birds.

And if you rang me at 2am in the morning I'd come around and shove your bow and arrow fair up your clacker.

C'MON THE MIGHTY EAGLES - BRING IT ON!

I have been ringing Kelly for two weeks now, but I still haven't heard from her. I thought maybe she was hiding from me so I rang one night at 2am. Her mum sounded very angry and told me it was rude to ring so late. She said Kelly was asleep and couldn't talk to me. I wonder if she was really asleep or maybe she told her mum that she dosen't like me???

I am trying to build a bow and arrow at the moment, so all the cats and birds in my street better watch out.

After two weeks of non-appearance by young Kelly there, if I were you, I'd start looking elsewhere Heals - always helps to have a couple on the go ;)

Bow & Arrow :eek: Too much effort in that.
Get a nail gun - much better:D

Can you come to my place and kill all the birds here please, especially the pigeons.

HAHAHAHA :D:D

you are a danger!!

When thinking of testing out home-made swords on someone's cat, think to yourself "would i like it if somebody did that to Herbert?"

I am really sad at the moment.:(

Kelly rang me and said she didn't want to go out with me and that I had to stop ringing her house so late at night. Her mum even rang my mum and told her that I was ringing so late. I got in big trouble and I am now not allowed to use the group phone after 8pm.

I don't know why she didn't want to go out with me? I thought we were going to be boyfriend and girlfriend. I had even written something for her that I was going to put in the paper on Valentines day, it goes

Kelly, you turn me to jelly.
I love you big time,
be my Valentine.

Pat.

I don't know why girls don't like me? My friend Daniel says he always has girlfriends. He said on the weekend he kissed that girl who has the boyfriend again. If this is true then I don't think this girl is very nice to her boyfriend. Maybe she shouldn't go out with him anymore?

Then to make things worse our house carer found my sword and the elastic and wood I was going to make the bow and arrow from. She broke them and I got into trouble. I explained that I didn't want to kill any animals but that I just wanted to test them to see if they hurt for real. She rang work and they now check my bag each day to make sure I don't take any wood home.

And to make things the worst, Will Slade is injured. I hope he gets better soon. However I am a bit happy because Kane Tenace is training good.

Then to make things worse our house carer found my sword and the elastic and wood I was going to make the bow and arrow from. She broke them and I got into trouble. I explained that I didn't want to kill any animals but that I just wanted to test them to see if they hurt for real.
You are really quite sick.