Medhurst

Given that all you got for Polak was an upgraded first round pick from Richmond, which we then took, I would prefer either the deal we got, OR pick 13 and both Medhurst and Polak. Pick 10 was already ours, as hoogs points out.

medhurst will be a leading target, just like he was at freo.

depends on whether polak can turn things around, he hasn't shown to much at AFL, medhurst has

pick 8 and medhurst thrown in for taz was a fair trade

not sold on polak

pick 8 better then pick 13

we dont need KP players

Rocca at FF, T.Cloke CHF.....Rusling, Reid, Dawes other long term tall KP prospects

down back have

Presti, Clement, Wakelin, Maxwell.......Anthony, O'Brien, N.Brown other long term KP prospects

Pebbles will play FF this year, and Medhurst may alot in next to him, he is a 50+ goal a year forward if in form, not bad for an extra add on!
a leading forward would have to be the hardest position to play at collingwood with the likes of licca and johnno and swan and brodie either putting it at your feet or over your head. medhurst will endure the frustration of taz and anthony over the last 6 years. will he be able to cope.

Johnno has improved his kicking dramatically. Especially his delivery to the forwards, and Swan is not in Lica or even Brodie's class in that regard. Lica is terrible but Brodie isn't too bad. O'Bree is another average passer.

Medhurst is capable of starring, but I don't know that I expect it. If he plays 20 odd games and gets 36 odd goals, Ill be very very happy. I'd like to see a bunch of assists too, but that's not his forte, allegedly. If he becomes a worthwhile part of the midfield rotation, then that would be a considerable bonus.

I think that pick 13 + Polak would have been a better deal for Collingwood than pick 10 + Medhurst, and would be interested to know what you think and why the club did take this option..

It was pick 8 and Medhurst. The difference between 8 and 13 in a superdraft is immense. We took three key postion players with 8 10 and 24, so we've drafted for the long term. No interest in Polak thanks.

Yes pick 8. Same principle.

Given that all you got for Polak was an upgraded first round pick from Richmond, which we then took, I would prefer either the deal we got, OR pick 13 and both Medhurst and Polak.

We got Solomon in that deal.

I'm not unhappy with the deal. Far from it.

Great to hear your thoughts

very well said,

just dont mention obree too much on these boards or the 'Obree is the best clearance player ever' police will hunt you down

very well said,

just dont mention obree too much on these boards or the 'Obree is the best clearance player ever' police will hunt you down

Criticism of O'Bree is welcome but if people are just going to flat out say he is a dud get rid of him you will be hounded down quite rightly.

very well said,

O'Bree isn't the best kick in the team
B.Johnson has improved heaps
Licca has improved from his NATO days
Holland isn't that bad

interesting that back in 02-03 those blokes would have been worse kicks of the footy, def licka and b.johnson, yet taz was able to take 200+ marks and come second in the copealnd.

O'Bree isn't the best kick in the team
B.Johnson has improved heaps
Licca has improved from his NATO days
Holland isn't that bad

interesting that back in 02-03 those blokes would have been worse kicks of the footy, def licka and b.johnson, yet taz was able to take 200+ marks and come second in the copealnd.

Maybe Taz's awesome leg speed got him to their kicks on the full. Oh the memories.

you were a rap for kinnear!!!!!!!!! you just lost all credibility then and there
Kinnear was an OK player, just took too long to develop.

But hopefully Rocky's realized by now I'm not a bandwagoner, and that he should go back to Richmond, where he formerly came from.:thumbsu:

at 3qrt time of the 03 GF,

Is he the midfielder we need/want to take us to a flag.

answer = NO

Luke Ablett, Chad Fletcher, Michael Braun, Tsyon Stenglein, Shaun Hart, Chris and Brad Scott, Nic Fosdike, Ben Matthews, Jarrad McVeigh are/were all key components of premiership midfields but aren't exactly players you'd depend on to "win flags".

Well said. End of Shane O'Bree talk.

Let me get this right. O'Bree leads our clearances.

OK, let's get rid of O'Bree and reduce our numbers of clearances. No one else yet proven to clear any better.

I always like Taz, even if his last two years at the club weren't as good as they should have been.

Medders I thought didn't even do to bad last year, kicked atleast 20 goals wasn't it? Plus about 15 behinds ; going off the top of my head haha.

I hope he does good for the mighty magipes :thumbsu:

i never bagged obree it was MARKT

i know mate, i was just giving you a friendly warning,

these boards are an O'Bree bag free zone,

you dont even get time to finish your post before you are hit with O'Bree is the best clearance player in the history of the game, and it doesn't matter that he clears it to the opposition with his ***** poor disposal and decision making, HE CLEARS IT!!!!

but you're right, enough of OBREE and back onto Medhurst,
we need him to really step up so Leon can play in the middle, but his inconsistancy is going to get a lot of supporters very angry during the season.

Medhurst