Media Alert

• Thread starter Thread starter weevil

Some love for Brennan and Drummond from Sheahan on On the Couch. Drummo has the best kick in the game according to him. Have to agree with that one. Praise for our midfield from all three.

Loved that segment on the lions, it's about time we finally got some exposure for our good form.. I watch all the footy programs on monday religiously and this is the first time I have seen such an in depth analysis, I generally go to bed frustrated at the melbourne-centric media.

Was interesting how One Week at a Time showed the coaches win/loss percentage and Vossy was up the top, he may have coached a lot less games than other coaches but that is a pretty damning statistic against the pundits.

OMG....I don't think I've seen Vossy look so wild!!....it was scary:eek:

"Do you want me to answer again?"

*glare*

Beautiful. Mike Sheahan said he usurped Mick Malthouse for title of scariest press conference coach.

Probably because he isn't consistently petulant like Mick, so when Voss unleashes the fury, the journos notice.

OMG....I don't think I've seen Vossy look so wild!!....it was scary:eek:

I can't think of a better way of handling such a question. Obviously the journalist was wanting a quote that they could make a story out of ("Voss condemns wildchild Fevola" or "Voss lashes out in defence of troubled forward") and though hi way of handling it Voss got his position across perfectly and provided no quote to allow a story to be written.

I watch all the footy programs on monday religiously and this is the first time I have seen such an in depth analysis, I generally go to bed frustrated at the melbourne-centric media.

There may still be a chance for that; Haig Crutchison is sure to undersell us again as always.

Hutchy is about as qualified to speak about footy as Fev is qualified to speak about living in moderation.

Agreed, but it still irritates me to hear him harp on about us "making up the numbers."

The media seems to find new ways to increase their idiocy levels. Maybe it's a little naive of me to think this, but I hope Voss' press conference today sends at least a small message to a lot of other Journo's that stupidity at press conferences isn't welcome.

Nah mate no message will get through. They study the ways of Pravda and Goebbels and use it to their advantage. Learnt that 20 odd years back when I had to deal with a few. Liars and users the lot of em. Expect perfection from all other walks of society but fail to be what they preach. Opinion makers but non-achievers. Parasites and drunks.

[youtube]PlzDHY9CRB8[/youtube]

Im sure the fans there would have been yelling out stuff at Fev first. It's not like the dogs supporter was sitting down in the pocket minding his own buisness, drinking a cup of tea when this raging gambler came over and started yelling abuse, so he retaliated.

Words were exchanged both ways i would have imagined, if you can't handle it, dont hurl abuse at players. Clear Fev wont the battle of words, which makes the dogs supporter look rather stupid.

Michael Bowers and Neil Mitchell had quite a heated discussion this morning about Fevola's beer throwing incident. Mitchell's behaviour is extremely petulant. You can hear a replay from the main page on 3AW

Just had a listen and the above should come with a warning "will make Blood Boil" talk about going after person, Brendon Fevola good for flogging and stories on Tap.

Michael Bowers and Neil Mitchell had quite a heated discussion this morning about Fevola's beer throwing incident. Mitchell's behaviour is extremely petulant. You can hear a replay from the main page on 3AW
That is infuriating!! What a douche Neil Mitchell is!!!

It's actually quite amusing. Mitchell needs to learn to not argue with a lawyer.

I was laughing myself silly by the end.

I actually agree with Bowers that it's irrelevent whether Fev said anything to the crowd.

Despite what most of you think of Bowers, I think he has really gone in to bat for Fev. Sure he is a player, but he is still a person suffering a hell of a lot in the public eye.Havent seen someone in for such public humiliation for a long time. The media are just feasting on him at the moment. Sure hes made heaps of mistakes, but that shouldnt make him the target he is.
Dreadful for he and his family, my god whats next?

I can't believe what I just listened to.

How does that w***er manage to be given a forum to carry out that pathetic 'interview'. That was one of the most immature and boorish things I have ever heard. It was like hearing a Bay13 conversation getting acted out on air.

I hope that Bowers does not give that w***er even a microsecond of his time in the future.

I can't believe that they are trying to make that Bulldog w***er into some sort of Ned Kelly hero. Man, the woman that dumped beer on Brad Johnson last night must be wondering when her Nobel Peace Prize will arrive.

Is there anyone here who has seen the footage of the incident feel confident in backing up the Bulldog idiot's version of events that Fevola was "shouting and swearing" at the crowd, because from what I can see, he was doing no such thing, other than positioning himself behind the goal next to his opponent.

And you wonder why ALL Tasmanians have such a low opinion of Victorians- wanking on with their fingers stuck up their arses.

Anyone not from their tiny little w***erdom is clearly not thinking straight.

What got me was Mitchell's shot about Queensland Courts- I mean, today of all days it might not be so smart to wank on about the superiority of Victorian justice. What's the running tally to this point or have we lost count? Makes for good TV though.

Incidentally- does anyone know where this bloke drinks? He doesn't seem to think having beer poured over him is too much of a bother.

Is there anyone here who has seen the footage of the incident feel confident in backing up the Bulldog idiot's version of events that Fevola was "shouting and swearing" at the crowd, because from what I can see, he was doing no such thing, other than positioning himself behind the goal next to his opponent.

It looked like the Bulldog supporters to the right of screen were not very happy with that clown supporter either. Idiot doesn't realise that he's tarnishing the club he supports by doing something like that.

Haa haa funny stuff. What a tosser that hack is. Did you hear the part where he called Bowers arrogant but spent the whole time talking over the top but sighing "for heavens sake" "can you just listen" and so on and so forth. Loved the huffing and puffing and attempted condescending superiority.

I have never heard that hack before. Do people really listen to that shit?