News Media - Grand Final Week

• Thread starter Thread starter Seppo

I actually like NicNat.

inb4 I get hounded...but he seems like a really nice guy and I doubt he's the one chasing the cameras. Channel 10 or whoever it was probably spotted his coconut tree hair from a kilometer away and sprinted to him to get his opinion on Freo.

I actually like NicNat.

inb4 I get hounded...but he seems like a really nice guy and I doubt he's the one chasing the cameras. Channel 10 or whoever it was probably spotted his coconut tree hair from a kilometer away and sprinted to him to get his opinion on Freo.

Me too. Thinks he's a good kid with a good heart. Over rated as a footballer but I'd have him in a shot.

I was resigned to watching the GF at home after I tried everything I could to get tix. I was just stoked we made it. Talking to my wife this arvo:

Her - So I was thinking about where we should watch the GF. Not really keen on a pub.
Me - oh yeah? Me either. Let's go to Adam's?
Her - yeah nah. Was thinking maybe somewhere louder
Me - like where?
Her - THE G!!!!
Me - Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhgg!!!!!

She landed tix through a friend. I'm heading down my beautiful purple friends! Woooo Hooooo!!!!!!

I was resigned to watching the GF at home after I tried everything I could to get tix. I was just stoked we made it. Talking to my wife this arvo:

Her - So I was thinking about where we should watch the GF. Not really keen on a pub.
Me - oh yeah? Me either. Let's go to Adam's?
Her - yeah nah. Was thinking maybe somewhere louder
Me - like where?
Her - THE G!!!!
Me - Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhgg!!!!!

She landed tix through a friend. I'm heading down my beautiful purple friends! Woooo Hooooo!!!!!!

You lucky bastard, cherish that woman forever.

Talking Footy - Pre Grand Final. 24/9/13

You just know when Vlad heard Ross say we'd play in a car park, he got an idea on where we can play Geelong next year.

Good on Groves and Macca, I'd personally love to see any of Bell/Hase/Shauny Mac present it if we win, I can't see someone like Parker who is a very private person doing it.
It would be cool if Mac did it but I think he would probably be in tears. Bell for mine

Co presenters for me, Hase had his career hampered due to the club's negligence and mismanagement of early injuries but he is one of the most passionate Freo blokes you'll ever meet and he was a great player as well.

Bobby Davis was in tears when he presented Geelong in 07. Sounds like a match made in heaven.

Tbh if we win it I wouldn't care if Phil Read presented the cup.

Then Kicketty could run out and snot him with it.

Congratulations to Shibz_1989 for winning the chance to win GF tickets on AFL360 tonight :thumbsu:

Great tweet btw;)

Seppo was on too during some footage of the banner getting made.

Megastars in our presence!