i dont get it everybody in the saints game was sh1t
and who cares how his form is
he has been playing pretty well IMO
in valenti (saw him on sunday at the dees game) whelan
out bode and frawley

He's playing for his career, but that is making him even more selfish then before (and that's pretty damn hard thing to do and i didn't think possible).

People say he was good against collingwood, but i dont think he was great. Probably good enough to keep his spot, but he was so unbelievably selfish i would've happily seen him dropped.

In the last quarter against collingwood when we were still half a chance, he had 2 shots at goal from the boundary from outside 40m. Both missed. The first one i think Morton was 20m in the clear about 15m out straight in front, Yze blazed away, Morton stood there for another 10 seconds with his hands in the air to make sure Yze knew he was there. Second shot, further out still on boundary, could've centred to Slyvia who was 30m out, again straight in front. Yze blazed, missed. Slyvia let him know.

Kick those 2 and the margin sits at about 2 goals. You can't have a player of his experience who needs to be told he's done the wrong thing by the youngest bloke in the team

Yze is playing for himself instead of the team, which is funny because he would survive longer if he did the team things. After an alright game, junk time goals against the saints and poor on the weekend, time to go. He's been a great servant of MFC, give him a farewell game, then pick a player who'll puts the teams interests ahead of their own.

Fair answers, I havnt watched enough of the Dees this year to judge Yze, I thought he was a walk up start, however, what I did see was the game against the pies!
For your sake, hope your mob dont come out with your 'kill em all' attitude, we are not as soft as the pies, I dont think that will help you against us, however, the 'no fear' mindset you guys seemed to have was impressive, hope its a good game, good luck!

Fair answers, I havnt watched enough of the Dees this year to judge Yze, I thought he was a walk up start, however, what I did see was the game against the pies!
For your sake, hope your mob dont come out with your 'kill em all' attitude, we are not as soft as the pies, I dont think that will help you against us, however, the 'no fear' mindset you guys seemed to have was impressive, hope its a good game, good luck!

Was almost finished a long-winded spiel about how good you blokes are, and how Collingwood are a pretty average unit, victim of its own hype, blah blah blah when my computer stuffed up and I lost it all so I'll get to the point quick.

Swans half-backs are arguably the best in the comp- Kennelly, Malceski, Matner. Tambling ripped Wona apart last week running off him so I'm a bit scared about what these blokes will do. Swans are a well-drilled team, 2nd probably only to Geelong, probably one or 2 game breakers short of me being prepared to drop some cash on them. Hopefully as in some recent games we can get close, maybe even surprise you with a win.

C-mon Dees, I don't care if I'm not going to be there, I just want a win!!

Bode has too go he is not up to the standard.
Agree on giving morton a rest
Why dont we bring up Cheney for a game got in the best for sandy - couldnt hurt for him to know where he is at and can improve on for 09.
Bell is having a terrible season - trade bait?
Need to get dunny out of the middle - too slow (decision making and running) settle him down inthe forward line!
are u kidding??
did u see him run down one of the fastest players in the game on sunday???

are u kidding??

McLean certainly did as he was overtaken :p

are u kidding??

I was thinking the same thing, Dunny was bloody good in his chase and tackle of Nathan Foley.

Need to give him a license to roam about, stick him on the Half Forward Line or just let him roam from the wings.

Saw this article on AFL.com:
http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsid=61780

>Bailey agreed that the Swans would provide a huge challenge for his team, but said that the Bulldogs had showed the way to beat them back in round seven<

We beat the Dogs in every department that day except shot accuracy... if you can kick 18.4 you will be a very good chance!

i dont get it everybody in the saints game was sh1t
and who cares how his form is
he has been playing pretty well IMO
in valenti (saw him on sunday at the dees game) whelan
out bode and frawley

I thought hed play!...:thumbsu:

Goodes always turns on the style against us so a kneecapping is in order, but at least Godders isn't around so he can't whack him...and get away with it. I reckon play Dunn on him, like the idea of him being a tagger and has a good body shape/aerobic capacity to stay with him

To be fair to Goodes, he thought Godders was all muscle, he wasnt to know!

When you tend to look at Simon Godfrey, you look at a punching bag no matter light you see him in, so to an extent I don't blame him for flattening him...Mind you, he appears the only player to have played the game where both players, officials and spectators wanted to dropkick.

But I still loved him

final side:

In: Whelan and Jamar
Out: Morton and Yze

B: James McDonald, Colin Garland, Matthew Warnock
HB: Brad Green, Paul Wheatley, Cameron Bruce
C: Colin Sylvia, Brock McLean, Lynden Dunn
HF: Jace Bode, Matthew Bate, Aaron Davey
F: Paul Johnson, Brad Miller, Austin Wonaeamirri
Foll: Jeff White, Clint Bartram, Nathan Jones
I/C: James Frawley, Mark Jamar, Chris Johnson, Matthew Whelan
EMG: Cale Morton, Shane Valenti, Adem Yze

What is young Valenti not doing right to get a game? Did he sh!t in Bails breakfast bowl or something.

Valenti very stiff IMO.

Do you think Bailey has looked at recent performances against Sydney and realised that White never gets anywhere near Jolly. Tears him apart every year. Thinking it might be a 3 way rotation through the ruck, to forward, to bench, unless he is think big PJ on Barry Hall, to which I shudder.

Anyone know the forecast for Canberra Sunday? You would imagine that we won't play 3 ruckmen if its raining.

WHAT THE HELL!?!?!?

We can't play 3 ruckmen, it simply does not work we have tried this time and time again.

I wouldn't mind this if perhaps White goes forward and stays there for a majority of the game.

Still why the hell is Valenti not getting a game? It's bordering on ridiculous.

WHAT THE HELL!?!?!?

We can't play 3 ruckmen, it simply does not work we have tried this time and time again.

I wouldn't mind this if perhaps White goes forward and stays there for a majority of the game.

Still why the hell is Valenti not getting a game? It's bordering on ridiculous.

Me thinks the dire need for a key forward will see PJ go up there

What is young Valenti not doing right to get a game? Did he sh!t in Bails breakfast bowl or something.

He may well have... but regardless he wasn't that spectacular for Sandy last week. He was basically a poor man's Colin Sylvia, took one very good grab up forward but he did not demand a place in our side.

Me thinks the dire need for a key forward will see PJ go up there
CD my good mate, I pray you are wrong.

On another note, I must be the only one who is happy to see Bode get a few games up forward. He impressed last year in a few games by running the lines and finishing with goals. I know his background is defence but we have other defenders way ahead of him. Before we ignore his last call for clemency and strap him up and put a few thousand volts through him I'm glad he is being given another chance to impress in a different role - I expect that he will do allright.

Hey Guys

Melbourne member, I have 1 question which station can i listen online to the game, I have been trying 1116 sen and Triple M but they cut it off just before the game starts. Much appreciated if anyone can direct me.

Hey Guys

Melbourne member, I have 1 question which station can i listen online to the game, I have been trying 1116 sen and Triple M but they cut it off just before the game starts. Much appreciated if anyone can direct me.
If you go to the afl website, then go to the game day live section (top right) and click melbourne v sydney it should list the stations and you just click listen and you can listen. It should be SEN for this game.