Melbourne drafting blunders mount

Nice.

Not one Melbourne supporters has put up any credible argument over the plain and simple issue that Bastinac is better than Scully.

Yet they have dragged a dead man's name into it, and now started playing the '**** card''.

Classy lot.

Because no-one cares.

You got belted by 100+ points then have a win & come on here ranting & raving about Bastinac.
Where were you simple minded ****s last week?
Mark it down. For the first month of their career Bastinac was better than Scully. Let's re-visit in 5 years. 16 other clubs (incl. GC17) would've taken him No. 1 at the drop of a hat, so your opinion is nought.
I looked back & had a laugh at your drafting history.
See ya in 3 weeks pickle dick

And yet again none can summon even one plausible reason as to why they didn't stuff up tremendously by taking Scully, not Bastinac.
Because they've only played 3 games.

Because Scully has shown he will be a champion whilst Bastinac will always be a rung below his good mate.

Now you try defend taking Hansen before Frawley :D:D:D:D:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

BTW with Lidge, yes all well and good he could have been a top bloke and from all reports was, but on the Bay he was just another flog.

Because no-one cares.

You got belted by 100+ points then have a win & come on here ranting & raving about Bastinac.
Where were you simple minded ****s last week?
Mark it down. For the first month of their career Bastinac was better than Scully. Let's re-visit in 5 years. 16 other clubs (incl. GC17) would've taken him No. 1 at the drop of a hat, so your opinion is nought.
I looked back & had a laugh at your drafting history.
See ya in 3 weeks pickle dick

I've actually been raving about Bastinac since about 10 minutes into his first training session when it became very obvious we had an absolute gun on our hands.

I also dispute that every other club would have taken him at 1. Many would have gone for Trengove or Martin.

North melbourne are like watching paint dry, only less exciting.

My god they are a waste of space.

Not one player worth watching.

Nice.

Not one Melbourne supporters has put up any credible argument over the plain and simple issue that Bastinac is better than Scully.

Yet they have dragged a dead man's name into it, and now started playing the '**** card''.

Classy lot.

Here's an argument:

It's been 3 games, and Bastinac is being about as impressive as Morton and Grimes were in their first few games; young players who inject much-needed drive and class into a struggling list. Scully is essentially coming into a side that is two generations ahead of NM in the rebuilding process, and so therefore has a lot more to contend with. Bastinac doesn't have a Trengove, Grimes, Jones, Bartram, Bail, Bennell to compete with, all very young players of which have been drafted top 15 and are all midfielders.

And you speak like Scully has been a complete and utter bust. He's played 3 decent-to-good games while only playing 60-70% of game time.

We have also played against 3 teams who were considered Premiership fancies at the start of the year. Not easy for any young player.
Scully and Bastinac are about even at this stage.
You'll find out soon enough why we took Tom Scully.
But if you want to stick the boot into Top #5 draftees, hows Pick #5 Ben Cunnington gone this year? Why pick him when Lewis Jetta was available?

I was thinking that today.

Frawley had 25 possessions today while his opponent had just 4. Just 4!. The kid along with Pears are easily the best 2 young kpp defenders in the league. And to think the Roos wasted pick 3 on Hansen. Rolling on the floor with laughter

Who did Frawley beat?

Hansen has fixed up Tredrea and Kennedy so far this year.

Poor old SLF. When Lidge carked it, you were the first to reach for his sheriff's badge and then strut down the Main Street of B13 Tombstone as if you were his ready-made replacement - albeit without the same degree of mastery. We both know that, and now it is becoming more obvious en-masse.

Lidge wouldn't have been so asinine as to pen this insipid dumbarse thread; there are far more potent pressure-points to exploit if one wants to rile the Demon faithful. Yackety yak yak yak.

So in a way, my dear SLF, your petticoat is showing again. How far up do you want to take it?

Biffinator.

Nice one.

Perhaps we should start firing up the Jimmy Stynes jokes?

Dog.

The Roos best player is Brent Harvey, the 35 year old diving midget with the IQ of a plankton and the looks of a *********, and the most ovverrated player of the last 30 years.

Sad days in Kangaroo land.

The Roos best player is Brent Harvey, the 35 year old diving midget with the IQ of a plankton and the looks of a *********, and the most ovverrated player of the last 30 years.

You realise how utterly foolish this kind of drivel makes you look?

Sadly, I guess not. :o:o:o

Tippet, Bock, Burton (75% of the game. Held him to 3 possessions in the 2nd half) and one other player.

Brett Burton?

You are aware that Burton is the biggest disappointment in the AFL?

A complete hack.

If Frawley is so good then why is he delegated second string forwards?

Hansen stood West Coasts best tall forward and beat him.

Brett Burton?

You are aware that Burton is the biggest disappointment in the AFL?

A complete hack.

If Frawley is so good then why is he delegated second string forwards?

Hansen stood West Coasts best tall forward and beat him.
Seriously.

Don't even try compare Hansen to the great man that is James Frawley.

Like i know people on the Bay are biased, but this just doesn't compute.

They'll fold within 4 years... and no one will care. That's the thing about North... when Fitzroy merged people were upset...when North fold no one will care... no one gives a shit about North. They should have gone to the Gold Coast when they had the chance.

Seriously.

Don't even try compare Hansen to the great man that is James Frawley.

Like i know people on the Bay are biased, but this just doesn't compute.

More empty crap.:rolleyes:

I ask again, who has Frawley beaten?

Didn't Reiwoldt kick 6.2 on him in round 22 2009?

Didn't Fevola kick 7 on him in round 21 2009?

Didn't Tredrea, who Hansen kept goalles, kick 6.1 on him in round 3 2009?

Didn't Roughead kick 3.5 on him just 2 weeks ago?

Brett Burton?

Is that all you have to hang your hat on?

Lachie Hansens shit has more football ability than James Frawley.

I ask again, who has Frawley beaten?

Didn't Reiwoldt kick 6.2 on him in round 22 2009?

Didn't Fevola kick 7 on him in round 21 2009?
No they didn't.

In fact Frawley was comfortably beating them both, and was moved off them suspiciously, which prompted more tanking allegations from the media.

Didn't Tredrea, who Hansen kept goalles, kick 6.1 on him in round 3 2009?

Didn't Roughead kick 3.5 on him just 2 weeks ago?
Nope, both of those occasions were Warnock.

Frawley dominates his opposition in literally every game he plays in. Why should I spoon feed you the information?