Melbourne drafting blunders mount

Martin was awesome again tonight. Trengove and Martin should've been #1 and #2. What an amazing combination that would've been, just don't see it with Scully to be honest. Happy for him to prove me wrong but I don't think he will be as damaging as the 2 I mentioned, they both have elite foot skills. Bastinac looks a gem too. :thumbsu:

Melksham looks the goods also! :thumbsu:

Here is a funny one SLF.

2006 draft.

Pick 3 - Lachie Hansen
Pick 12 - James Frawley

BWAAAAAAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.

My God Frawley is a gun.

Its accepted by all decent footy judges that selecting Fairybread Watts over NicNat was a catastrophic error by the Dees.

Now we see that they took the wrong Stingray midfielder last time round, with Ryan Bastinac giving Daniel Kerr a bath and winning plenty of his own ball while Tom Scully labours along, selected only because Melbourne can't bring themselves to admit they stuffed up another 1 pick.

They do appear to have gotten Trengove right but well, whoopty doo dah dey, my old Granny who went blind a few years back could have picked him.

With no winning culture in living memory and a team of misfits and hacks, its hard to see the Dees doing anything soon.

Even the few they have that show form, like Grimes and Trengove, will almost certainly bail for sunnier climes (or home) ASAFP.

OOPS :D:D

Dee's 11th

Kangawho's 13th (Bottom 4 where they belong)

Its accepted by all decent footy judges that selecting Fairybread Watts over NicNat was a catastrophic error by the Dees.

Now we see that they took the wrong Stingray midfielder last time round, with Ryan Bastinac giving Daniel Kerr a bath and winning plenty of his own ball while Tom Scully labours along, selected only because Melbourne can't bring themselves to admit they stuffed up another 1 pick.

They do appear to have gotten Trengove right but well, whoopty doo dah dey, my old Granny who went blind a few years back could have picked him.

With no winning culture in living memory and a team of misfits and hacks, its hard to see the Dees doing anything soon.

Even the few they have that show form, like Grimes and Trengove, will almost certainly bail for sunnier climes (or home) ASAFP.
You drafted Lachie Hansen at #3. I'd STFU about bungling draft selections, if I were you.

EDIT: In before 'he was leading our B&F for a few rounds a couple of years ago so he must be good'.

Nice thread.
I went through North's drafting history since 2000.

2000-
Pick 8 - Motlop
Pick 14 - Harris
2001-
Pick 7 - Hale
Pick 14 - Watson
2002 -
Pick 2 - Wells
2003 -
Pick 9 - Trotter
2004 -
Pick 10 & 26 - Nathan Thompson
2005 -
Pick 13 & 29 - Daniel McConnell & Pick 18
2006 -
Pick 3 - Hansen
2007 -
Pick 15 - Tarrant

Super drafting & trading history cum stain
Go away, have a think, try again & close this thread:thumbsu:

Yep, and IIRC Melbourne didn't even talk to Martin?

Do we know if Sam Blease is over his downball injury yet?

SLF - you poor devil - how many times do we have to have this conversation?

Stick to the soft pawn and stop pretending you know diddly squat about recruitment, even with hindsight. Cheapy leso fiction is one of the your relative strengths. Your clit on clit action may not be the last word in the erotic genre but at least you have undoubtedly fuelled the onamistic activities of the various Year 8s on the Bay.

Oh, and by the way, let me know when you get published in New York:thumbsu:

Biffinator.

Nice thread.

2000-
Pick 8 - Motlop
Pick 14 - Harris
2001-
Pick 7 - Hale
Pick 14 - Watson
2002 -
Pick 2 - Wells
2003 -
Pick 9 - Trotter
2004 -
2005 -
2006 -
Pick 3 - Hansen
2007 -
Pick 15 - Tarrant

[YOUTUBE]P3ALwKeSEYs[/YOUTUBE]
:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Nice thread.

2000-
Pick 8 - Motlop
Pick 14 - Harris
2001-
Pick 7 - Hale
Pick 14 - Watson
2002 -
Pick 2 - Wells
2003 -
Pick 9 - Trotter
2004 -
2005 -
2006 -
Pick 3 - Hansen
2007 -
Pick 15 - Tarrant

And after compiling that list you still decided to post it?! :eek:

Half of those blokes are better than anyone currently on Melbourne's list.

Clown.

Nice thread.

2000-
Pick 8 - Motlop
Pick 14 - Harris
2001-
Pick 7 - Hale
Pick 14 - Watson
2002 -
Pick 2 - Wells
2003 -
Pick 9 - Trotter
2004 -
2005 -
2006 -
Pick 3 - Hansen
2007 -
Pick 15 - Tarrant

My god that is bad. Every club makes drafting errors but to continually stuff up for an entire decade is simply incredible. North should just fold already and stop embarrassing themselves.

Here is a funny one SLF.

2006 draft.

Pick 3 - Lachie Hansen
Pick 12 - James Frawley

BWAAAAAAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.

My God Frawley is a gun.
Nice. :thumbsu:

Hansen is simply terrible, probably will be delisted at the end of the year.

Frawley is a gem!

Half of those blokes are better than anyone currently on Melbourne's list.
207_not_sure_if_serious.jpg

2000-
Pick 8 - Motlop - Yep, I'll give you that one. A great player........for PORT ADELAIDE!
Pick 14 - Harris - Average player, now at Gold Coast.
2001-
Pick 7 - Hale - Average forward
Pick 14 - Watson - Who?
2002 -
Pick 2 - Wells - Taken 8 years, but looks to have finally removed his finger from his bum with his first good performance, dominating a shit Eagles midfield.
2003 -
Pick 9 - Trotter - No idea who that is.
2004 -
Pick 10 & 26 - Nathan Thompson - Bwaaaaaaaahahahaaha. Got bent over royally by Hawthorn on that one.
2005 -
Pick 13 & 29 - Daniel McConnell & Pick 18 - Spud, never heard of him. Who did you get with 18?
2006 -
Pick 3 - Hansen - Poor man's Jack Watts.
2007 -
Pick 15 - Tarrant - The less talented Tarrant brother. Says it all really. Still can't get a game after 3 years.

Nice. :thumbsu:

Hansen is simply terrible, probably will be delisted at the end of the year.

Frawley is a gem!

I was thinking that today.

Frawley had 25 possessions today while his opponent had just 4. Just 4!. The kid along with Pears are easily the best 2 young kpp defenders in the league. And to think the Roos wasted pick 3 on Hansen. Rolling on the floor with laughter

My god SLF your mob cant draft for shit.

Did you upgrade this department with your facilities?

Watson, Trotter, Hale, Wells and Hansen.:o:o Nothing Melbourne can do will top those first round stinkers. No wonder people say you have no future. :thumbsu:

The first two were taken more than half a decade ago. The other three all played well in our win this week.

I also note that after 5 pages, not a single Mel flog has been able to say that Scully has shown more than Bastinac.

Because he hasn't.

Because Basta is better.

Because you ****ed up your number 1 pick.

Like you ****ed up the Watts pick

And you ****ed up the Trav Johnstone pick.

North have never had a 1 pick you'll recall.

Because we are not a bunch of shitmen like you.

Originally Posted by }>-DEMON-<{ View Post
oh yeah man I'd give anything to have the cattle that Richmond has going forward, Martin and Cotchin and.....

2 finals appearances in 27 years
2010 kicks off with 3 losses avergae 61 points
starting a rebuild with compromised drafts

back in your hole mate

Your club is an absolute rabble. You'll be seeing more than 2 wooden spoons with your list of spuds mate.

We lost by 1 point last week and we won today. How's your season going?

Read the original quote, the comments I replied to were regarding historical success, I'm happy the Dees have had a win, if your mob can win a game and show improvement, I'm confident that the Tiges can eventually drag themselves off the bottom, not likely to be this year but hey your in your 3rd year of this rebuild, it's likely to be 2 or 3 years before we start to see some real improvement.

Having said that you are still only 1 and 3, hardly something to rave on about yet, but you are certainly showing some promise, now you just need to get some of your supporters to buy a membership.